Bark Busters Austin West Reviews

Reviews

77 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Marilyn J.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Lola My 4 lb Chihuahua puppy was the meanest dog I had ever owned. She would growl and bite anyone who came near her or me and that’s including family members. She would start fights and even injure other dogs if I couldn’t get to her quick enough. I was starting to believe she was born with a brain injury. She would start fights. She has bitten strangers. She tried to bite my grandchildren. I couldn’t take her anywhere because she couldn’t be trusted. I felt like a prisoner in my own home. I called Bark Busters for an appointment. They were gracious enough to work us in sooner than later since I had a biter.
    Lori Carr came to my house and worked her magic. By the end of our session I had a whole new puppy dog. Lola went from monster to the sweetest dog within a three hour session. Family members who were used to her growling and trying to bite couldn’t believe it. I just tell them that Lola had counseling with the Dog Whisperer and now she understands how life works!
    My life literally went from living heck with anxiety and worry to calm and happy! Thank you Lori!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    Marilyn, Thank you for the review and feedback. It was my pleasure to help you with Lola and I am so happy to hear that she is doing well and she is living her best life now! Please call me anytime you need help.
  • Jennifer S.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Such an eye opening experience!!!!! My dog Blanca was very reactive when she saw other dogs and people. Barking, lunging, growling, crying. It was a huge discouraging and embarrassing display that forced me to schedule walks early mornings and late night when I was least likely to run into other dogs/people. Even then, I would come home feeling defeated by her reactions. I was on the verge of giving up on being able to happily walk her. Within minutes of my first visit with Lori, she taught me how to communicate with Blanca in a way that commanded an immediate response. Not only did I gain confidence in taking lead with Blanca both at home and during walks, but she is learning to check in with me. Our walks are no longer timed, and I enjoy taking her out. Our relationship is stronger and she is learning to trust me and my response when we are out, rather then reacting. Lori is a true animal lover who wants to help people have positive loving relationships where your dog looks to you for what to do next rather then thinking they have to be in control. I cant thank her enough!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Jennifer! I am so happy that Blanca is doing better. Please call me anytime you need help. I’m always here to help you and her. You’ve done a fantastic job training her!
    Lori Carr / Bark Busters
  • Kate W.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Lori’s training was unbelievably awesome! She explained the theory behind her approach really well and helped us apply skills that showed immediate behavior changes in my dog, Parsley. I thought Parsley was doomed since she is an adult so to see her flip into an obedient and more relaxed mode once we applied Lori’s lessons was very exciting. I found Lori to be enthusiastic and she made sure to address all the items on the “wish list” of concerns. Also, I was surprised at how easy the training was. I thought we would have to practice for weeks to see improvements but that was not the case for Parsley. Thanks, Lori!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Kate, So happy that Parsley is doing well and you're seeing great results. It was my pleasure to help you and please remember to call me anytime you need help!
    Lori
  • Deborah C.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Sadie I am thrilled with the results we see in Sadie!
    Yesterday Sadie and Cynthia walked WITHOUT pulling. Unbelievable! W'eve put her on the raw diet and she loves it. Thank you for your guidance on that, too,

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Deborah! So glad that Sadie is doing well with the training. Call me anytime!
    Lori
  • Denise B.
    5 years ago — Spicewood, TX

    Lori is awesome. I was totally amazed at how quickly she helped me to change the behavior of Sasha.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Denise, It was my pleasure and so happy that Sasha is doing well. Call me anytime!
    Lori
  • Morgan G.
    5 years ago — Austin, TX

    Lori is absolutely amazing! She has been very professional yet personable at all of our sessions and gives great instruction. Her presence and command over Ellie is apparent and it's very refreshing dealing with a knowledgeable, straightforward individual. She also communicates via phone, text, and email quickly. She has provided us with invaluable information and training tools and best of all, Ellie listens! I was stunned when we saw an immediate (positive) change with her behavioral issues as well as in her entire demeanor. Lori trains the client as well and ensures that you are equipped with everything you need for success. Ellie is a way happier pup and we are way less anxious and happy owners! I would recommend Lori to ANYONE whose dog is having behavioral issues. It has been 100% worth the investment!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Morgan!
    It was my pleasure helping you and Ellie. I'm so glad that she is doing well.
    Please call me anytime you if you need a follow up visit.
    Again, thank you for choosing Bark Busters Austin!
    Lori
  • Travis R.
    6 years ago — Lakeway, TX

    After one three hour lesson and meaningful guidance for the humans, our dogs have been very responsive to the training and voice commands. No more pulling on walks, no more charging the door when guests arrive, toilet training going well for 12 week old puppy, and so much more, even got them swimming this past weekend.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Travis, thank you for the review! So glad Booda and Nami are responding and you are seeing great results. Please call me anytime for a follow up.
    Lori Carr / Bark Busters
  • Lori L.
    6 years ago — Leander, TX

    Photo of Ruby Lori just came yesterday to work with our dog, Ruby and we are already seeing great improvement! Ruby waits for us to go all the way downstairs until we tell her to come down, she hasn’t been jumping up on us, she stops barking when needed, etc. We really loved working with Lori and are so pleased with how well our dog responded to all of her training techniques!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Lori,
    Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that Ruby is doing well and that you are seeing great results.
    Call me anytime or when you are ready to schedule a follow up visit.
    Lori
  • Naomi G.
    6 years ago — Leander, TX

    Photo of Baylee Lori is amazing at teaching humans to speak and listen to dog. Baylee responded quickly to her and then to me.
    Thank you Lori

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Naomi,
    Thank you so much for the review! So glad Baylee is doing well. Please call me anytime you need additional help.
    Happy Training,
    Lori
  • Brian S.
    6 years ago — Austin, TX

    Photo of Sunny Bark Busters guarantee is real. My first review is posted from a year ago. We had to call Lori back because Sunny was barking at our sliding gate and barking and jumping on people at the door. Lori gave us a new tool but mostly reinforced doing what we had stopped doing and she had given us before which was leadership exercises. Anyway she solved the problem in like 2 minutes. It's kind of like going to the doctor feeling sick and then you get there and start feeling better. I mean it's almost embarrassing how good she is and how easily she got us on the right path. The guarantee was one of the reasons I choose bark busters and they do stand behind the guarantee. Even if its the owners that are broken. Thanks Lori! You are the best. And thanks Bark Busters!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Brian,
    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I'm so happy that I was able to help you with Sunny's new behavioral issues and please don't ever hesitate to call me in the future if you need additional help.
    Best Wishes,
    Lori