Bark Busters Boston North Reviews

Reviews

76 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Emily V.
    3 months ago — Boston North

    Photo of Josie/Cooper I first met Kayla 3 years ago after I adopted a girl puppy from Puerto Rico who needed help !! She had really bad anxiety and always seemed so scared. She was also a jumper and would steal food off counters. I knew she needed help !!

    I did so much research trying to find the best fit for us and it was well worth the time spent!!

    As soon as Kayla entered the house and got to know Josie she already knew she was a good puppy !! We focused on how the trash trucks scared her and she would hide under my desk shaking. We also worked on her pulling me during walks or even bringing her out for a walk or to the bathroom. I was taught so many techniques that helped Josie so much !! Kayla has been there for me whenever something happened with Josie. She reassured me when I was struggling !! She taught me to be the leader and it worked !!

    Welp I get a 2nd dog from Aruba. He was 6 months old when I got him so I knew he would need a lot of training. I was doing my best but he’s a big dog. 2 times larger than my first. I got lost in training him. I needed the reminder and confidence that I could be his leader. Cooper is a jumper and has knocked me over a few times. He also barks so much and scares all my daughter’s friends. I get it he’s massive but he’s just a big baby.

    I reached out to Kayla and in one visit she retrained me and my family that we are the leaders. She showed me how to keep Cooper from not jumping and be more welcoming !! It took me a day or so but he no longer jumps on me and when people enter the house he is learning to greet them in a friendly matter !!

    After the session was over I cried !! I felt all she did to help us will make his life better and ours !! I was in control again and it’s been such a difference in my house !!

    She’s amazing and my life wouldn’t be a happy dog family house without her !!!


    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Kelli S.
    9 months ago — Wakefield, MA

    Our dog’s breed: Some mix of herder (Aussie/Border/Whatever else). 50 pounds. Gentle, smart, intense, AND has an overwhelming territorial aggression. Will attack visitors.
    First off this will sound like a fake testimonial, but after *one lesson* with Randy we have control of our dog’s intensive aggression toward people coming to our house. This is a situation that has basically kept us (and our college age kids) from inviting anyone over, ever. Levi would instantly attack and go for the bite. Randy helped us understand dog brain and instead of using devices to try to break the behavior, Randy used Levi’s natural instincts help us establish dominance and control. Randy gave us strategies based on our particular needs and living space. The strategies are easy to use and remember and are humane. It is day 2 and we’ve had two unfamiliar visitors already. We used Randy’s strategies and Levi was calm and in control and looking to us for direction. If I didn’t see it I wouldn’t believe it. At first, I outright told Randy I was skeptical and didn’t think anything would work. He said I’d see results after one lesson and he delivered big time. This was a life-changer—no exaggeration. If you are hopeless about your aggressive dog *hire these trainers.*
    Thank you Randy and we look forward to our future lessons with you and Kayla. I slept well last night!

    Kelli and John

    • #Aggression
  • Stephanie & Michael R.
    10 months ago — Middleton, MA

    Photo of Dash Having Bark Busters in our home was the best decision we made
    The talent and time spent on our pup was extremely valuable
    So much knowledge to have and use to set our puppy up for a successful future

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Courtney S.
    10 months ago — Peabody, MA

    Photo of Hunter After trying multiple rounds of group training without my issues being resolved, I reached out to Bark Busters after hearing about them from a friend. I just had my first training session with Randy and am feeling way more relieved. He kept the training fun and engaging, while also making necessary corrections to both myself and Hunter. He even got my “ not the one that goes to training” mother involved. Our first session flew by and I feel more confident going into our future sessions. I would totally recommend Bark Busters for all training needs and definitely worth the money knowing they will always be available for Hunter for years to come.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Kirsten A.
    12 months ago — Methuen, MA

    Kayla gave us some very helpful tips to help our English bulldog with some bad habits. We’re happy with the progress we’ve seen so far!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Del Marie R.
    12 months ago — Methuen, MA

    I highly recommend this service. Randy was amazing. The tips he gave us are already working in less than a day.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Donna L.
    12 months ago — Beverly, MA

    When I thought all hope was over....Randy came to our rescue. Well worth every penny and so happy that we called. My sweet dogs in one session have shown great improvement. Thank you Randy for your expertise.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Karen T.
    14 months ago — Lynn, MA

    Photo of Riley For anyone with a new dog or a dog that needs some training (without treats) Bark Busters Home Dog Training Boston North is DEFINITELY the people you need! I did not believe you could train a dog without treats until Randy came to our home for the initial training. My Riley had the basic training in the past, but we were still having a lot of issues (and barking) that made it unbearable when we had guests over and she was a very reactive dog while on her walks. I am telling you right now! It's been less than a week and I can already see a HUGE improvement! My Riley is a completely different dog! She listens, is patient and less reactive! She's still her lovable self! I have learned that she LOVES training...she thrives off of it! And in return she's more confident! I can't say enough good things about Bark Busters! The best ? you'll ever spend! Thank you Randy!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Leigh N.
    16 months ago — Beverly, MA

    I’m delighted with the help Kayla has given me with my dogs. Their progress is better than I’d ever imagined. It’s great to know that when we need her help in the future we can always count on Kayla

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Olivia C.
    16 months ago — North Andover, MA

    Kayla is amazing at what she does! We have tried different training methods with our dog before but they didn’t work. After our first session with Kayla we already saw a huge improvement in Kodah’s behavior & felt so relieved knowing we finally found the right trainer for us! Kodah is so much happier & relaxed & so are we! We have learned so much & can’t thank Kayla enough for everything she has done!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8