Bark Busters Dallas Reviews

Reviews

120 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Delaney B.
    24 months ago — Dallas, TX

    Photo of Bear Hi Mike!! Just wanted to share this with you. Bear has made a friend after only meeting yesterday! No growling during play or anything. Thank you for educating me on her needs and showing me how to introduce!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Delaney,
    Thank you for the update. You and Bear have work hard to get to this point. GOOD JOB!!!
  • Melissa "MG" G.
    2 years ago — Dallas, TX

    Photo of Miley A week has made a huge difference already! Wowwww! We have a more peaceful home now…thank you, Mike!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Kameron B.
    2 years ago — Dallas, TX

    Mike has been great with Henry and I. After two lessons, my 5 month old terrier puppy has learned to respect my space, he sits on command, comes (most of the time), and is already starting to walk gently on the leash. Mike really is great, and both Henry & I would highly recommend him.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Melonie K.
    2 years ago — Dallas, TX

    Photo of Tebow, Solo, Chance, Tucker Mike has been such a blessing! Teaching me and then working with me and my dogs to have a happier, calmer and more behaved life! I saw instant results with the tools Mike gave me at our first session, with practice and reinforcement. We just had our second session on walking on a loose leash- truly amazing progress!!!!! Loving this training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Paul C.
    2 years ago — Mesquite, TX

    Mike was very thorough explaining the training philosophy and checking with us for understanding.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Morgan C.
    3 years ago — Dallas, TX

    Photo of Honey We first called Bark Busters when we got a puppy 3 years ago, mike taught us all of the basic behavioral things and was a huge help!! Honey immediately became a better pup thanks to Mike. 3 years down the road, Honey began barking more and more so we asked mike to come back and help us out again. He was more than willing to help, and within one session our dog showed a huge change! We highly recommend Mike, he is the best!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Morgan C.
    3 years ago — Dallas, TX

    We first called Bark Busters when we got a puppy 3 years ago, mike taught us all of the basic behavioral things and was a huge help!! Honey immediately became a better pup thanks to Mike. 3 years down the road, Honey began barking more and more so we asked mike to come back and help us out again. He was more than willing to help, and within one session our dog showed a huge change! We highly recommend Mike, he is the best!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the kind words, Honey is a fun dog to work with, she is so willing to learn and please you.
  • Lauren C.
    3 years ago — Dallas, TX

    Never could have imagined that our stray pitbull we adopted would be able to be in the same room as our husky. Our pitbull was dog aggressive with a whole range of heart problems that complicated normal socialization practices. Mike Shamp helped us navigate both physical and emotional challenges with her, and as a result, the dogs don't just get along but are the best of friends. I cannot recommend Mike & Bark Busters more!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the review. Your hard work and dedication to the welfare of the dogs is outstanding.
  • Stephen P.
    3 years ago — Irving, TX

    Mike was fantastic! Annie was 4 months old and had a terrible tendency to bite and nip. Not a single day went by without me or my wife bleeding from the sharp puppy teeth as she just wouldn't stop biting. After one session with Mike, the biting stopped! We had Mike return for a 2nd session to help us with walking her without her pulling on her leash. Again, after that one session Annie is a pleasure to walk. I would highly recommend Mike and Bark Busters to anyone interested in learning how to properly train your dog. I even referred my son to them!

    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the review, I enjoyed working with you and your wife. Annie is a great puppy and you will have a much better life together because of your efforts to train her.
  • Alicia M.
    4 years ago — Rowlett, TX

    Apollo has been Phenomenal since training. I have currently taken him to my cousins house where there are 2 males (humans ) in the household and he has been doing really well . They also have other animals here so he has been playing with them, there hasn't been signs of aggression or anything. He has been great.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    GOOD JOB!!! You have worked hard to help Apollo to be a good dog. Your training and devotion to his welfare has really paid off.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12