Bark Busters Detroit Reviews

Reviews

277 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.82 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Photo of Maril was very patient. This program will be very successful if I practice the techniques daily. Excellent scores in every category.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    I really like Maril! By the end of the lesson, my dogs were calm and more relaxed and well behaved. The techniques were very simple, but effective. The lesson was very enjoyable. I learned a lot of things. It was easy to understand because Maril showed me, she didn't just tell me. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to our clients at the clinic because it is simple and I had results almost immediately.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Hi Maril, I could not wait a few weeks to give you an update! That innocuous little collar is indeed amazing! We went on our usual early morning Sunday walk over to the field and she walked like little lady for most of the time and even then just got 6 inches or so ahead of me. No pulling, no choking! I changed my gait and turned a few times both going and returning and she was right with me. Very few corrections were needed. When we got back to my driveway I let her on a long relaxed leash and she never once tried to go in front of me - MAGIC! In the house she has been calm. I throw in a lot of petting sessions when she is not asking for them. She really "gets" that she needs to wait for me to go through the door 1st. I will practice the door charging with visitors today when my neighbor "comes over to visit". I will work with her recall tomorrow. I am so impressed at the great effects of what really, after all, are small changes. Thank you so much for your time and I will keep you informed!

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Photo of Excellent in every way. Now I know how my dog Baylee thinks about things around him and how he was the boss of the house. THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS for showing me how to understand Baylee and make him a better dog.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    I was so relieved that I saw progress during the first session that I hugged Maril before she left! She was great at explaining the techniques. The psychology of it is fascinating. The techniques are natural and seem so simple. It is so effective I would recommend it to my friends and neighbors. The program is so worth the investment!

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Toby behaves much better and is happier. His personality has changed quite a bit! I have gone through other training for other dogs and Bark Busters methods are much easier. Bark Busters method does require patience but in the long run is most effective. The training was fun for all of us! This system seems to require less effort and not a lot of yelling at the dog. Excellent scores in all regards.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    I want all my friends to be Bark Buster trained!! We were happy to be trained by Maril. She was very knowledgeable and easy to learn from.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Everything was easy to understand. Maril showing before having me try was very helpful, then she showed again when needed. By the end of our first lesson Ernie was sitting and staying better than he ever had! I like the way Bark Busters stresses no physical corrections. The training was interesting and enjoyable. Even when things got frustrating, Maril was able to get me calmly back on track and working. I would recommend Bark Busters to our clients. Even in a short period of time results were shown and all my questions were answered. The session was very helpful in training both me and my puppy to both be happier.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Maril made the training techniques easy to understand and they worked right away. Excellent, excellent, excellent, excellent!

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    We would recommend Maril. We give her excellent scores in every respect.