Bark Busters Detroit Reviews

Reviews

277 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.82 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Hi Maril, It was so nice to finally meet you at Zeus's party. Being a cancer patient on chemo, I was so afraid that Zeus and I would never get along. I thought I'd end up missing an arm and not being able to visit my daughter. Because of your great teaching methods, he and I are now the best of buddies. He stands in front of the window whining and getting all excited looking for his Grandma now. He and I even sleep together when I'm over there. Zeus and I are the best of buddies now and all my fear is gone. Even Lucky waits, sitting patiently, for his massage from Grandma after Zeus gets his. Thanks again! Peggy (Lucky & Zeus's Grandma) P.S. They are both a great joy to be with!

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    By the end of out first session, Ginger began to understand how to stay away from the door when I'm greeting guests. The techniques were easy and understandable. The lifetime follow-up is very effective.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    I felt that it was very easy to understand & fun to learn. It is great to watch Maril go through the lesson, but she watched Ares' personality the whole time, so when it came time she knew exactly what to do. Right after Maril left, I noticed results. We've had minor setbacks but nothing like we were before training began. To hear that we do not have to get physical with our dog for discipline is great. These simple but consistent techniques are wonderful. Maril is definitely fun to be around but her strength to teach is awesome! She makes it really fun to learn. I think the training techniques are so easy to learn that anyone could pick these up and find out what a joy their dog is to have around. Having a woman come to my house to teach me how to train my dog was a great experience. She is a positive force, letting me know I can do this. Also she gave me reinforcement letting me know that I was doing a good job & that really helped, especially since I was so frustrated from Ares behavior. (Ares is a 1Y Male American Staffordshire terrier who was biting Laura.)

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Maril was great at explaining the techniques as ell as the "reason" for this method. By the end of the session, Sylvia was walking better on leash & staying off the furniture. We really liked that there aren't "physical" consequences to the dogs with this method of training. There were many "new" interesting training methods that were taught that I never heard of at work or in tech school. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has a dog. Even if they feel they don't have any problems, there is always room for improvement. A lot of the issues we weren't even aware that we were dealing with.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Maril was very calm, & she took the time to explain everything fully. Our high energy Lola was so calm & submissive by the end of our first training, it was amazing! Maril is a wonderful human & dog trainer. If Maril can help us with our dogs, she can help anyone! My husband and I are so impressed with Maril, Bob & Bark Busters. What an amazing company & what amazing people they are!

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Bob is knowledgeable, a good trainer, gave us good tips and is willing to go the extra mile.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    So glad we called you! I've already recommended Bark Busters to friends! (Godot, 10-yr-old Lab Chow mix)

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Maril explained & demonstrated the techniques thoroughly & in a way easily understood. Bailey responded very well.

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Maril is not only an excellent trainer, but a very down-to-earth, easy-to-relate-to person. She was very patient. I was nervous before the session started, but now am at ease with the process. I now know Maril will not criticize but will patiently show me what to do. Maril was very informative. She was patient and took a lot of time making sure we understood what she was teaching us. We were amazed at the results! After Maril left Charley was much calmer and responded more readily to our commands. She was like a different dog! I had been trying to train Charley using treats. The results were spotty at best. This works so quickly!

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    We know how our dogs think now, and that changes everything. We have had dramatic results. We love not feeling like we have to scold our pets. We think of our dogs totally differently now. I tell everyone about Bark Busters!