Bark Busters Detroit Reviews

Reviews

277 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.82 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Nicole Revezzo R.
    10 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Maril did an excellent job explaining the techniques and answering my questions. Lilly was already starting to respond to my commands at our first lesson. I learned a lot about dog behavior in general that I found interesting and informative. Maril did a great job and continues to offer added support and it really helps to do one-on-one training in my home. Thanks Bark Busters for helping me train my dog.

    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Jackie & Tim F.
    10 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Great ideas! Maril was very knowledgeable. We are very pleased with the progress Petey has made.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Arlene Colaluca C.
    10 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Photo of Luna Maril explains things very well. Luna now shows more interaction with me. I can already see a difference in Luna. I would recommend Maril to my friends. Maril has taught me a lot about Luna. She has progressed in her crate and walking with her new leash and collar.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Erica & Tim Dupuis D.
    10 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Hank used to bark like crazy when someone came to the door - but after our initial lesson we noticed huge results!! :-)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Missy Ewald E.
    10 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    It all made sense to us. Simple. Straight forward and repeatable. Casey responded to Maril and we learned tools and techniques to use with Casey. The techniques made sense to us both. Anything that will help us work with Casey is wonderful. The program makes sense to us. We're definately seeing results and so are other family members.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Katie Gentry G.
    10 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Maril was very thorough with explanations and answered all questions in a way we understood. Bark Busters methods are and will be very effective and useful. Maril had information I was not aware of - I appreciated the knowledge base. Very effective training. We were given no appeasing answers, which is a good thing. Maril was very knowledgeable and gave us tips & tricks that are simple, easy and effective. With a new baby on the way, it was very helpful. Thank you!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Rehoused dog
  • Gary & Carolyn R.
    11 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Photo of Ziggy & Amos The training tips were logical and most effective in correcting our dogs behavior issues. It is a pleasure to work with Maril!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Gary & Carolyn are very dedicated owners who spend a lot of time working with their dogs. They needed some help with a few issues and made very good progress resolving them. They were a pleasure to work with.
  • Katie Morey M.
    11 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Photo of Diesel The techniques were clear and it helped that Maril explained the why's behind them. It was easy to remember and follow. Maril provided a lot of insight and knowledge. It's easier to get behind and commit to homework when you have the knowledge to go with it.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Mary Ellen Case C.
    11 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Excellent Instructor!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    The Case's are a very social family with lots of friends visiting. Rocky was nipping, jumping and barking at friends especially in the yard. He would not let Grandma leave without trying to nip at her. He was constantly demanding attention. He pulled on the leash and stole things off the counter. He was stressed out trying to be in charge of their busy household. Once the family understood how to take leadership of the situations, Rocky very quickly relaxed and started being an enjoyable family member. Mary Ellen and her family were great students and a pleasure to work with.
  • Chris & Amy K.
    11 years ago — Greater Detroit, Michigan

    Photo of Finlay Our first puppy is a little overwhelming, but I see results with the very first training session. So glad no treats, not negatively driven. Maril is fantastic, I wish she could move in!! We are so happy with Maril!

    At 6 months Finlay was a well behaved star in the Bark Busters Booth at the Expo

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    At 6 months Finlay was a well behaved star in the Bark Busters Booth at the Expo