Bark Busters Northern Colorado Reviews

Reviews

66 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jill L.
    8 years ago — Berthoud, CO

    We started to work with Carol and instantly saw a change in our English Bull Terrier Mckenzie. Carol took the time to explain the mission behind Bark Busters and helped us as fur-parents understand how to talk and train Mckenzie. She went from a high strung dog to relaxed and trusting within one session. Mckenzie loves to be educated and her training has really helped with everyday skills along with understanding her role in our pack. We are eager to see where the next month of training goes and how we can learn from Carol and Bark Busters.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Dustin R.
    8 years ago — Loveland, CO

    Just had my first session with Carol and it was so much fun. The knowledge Carol has and the ability to teach that knowledge is outstanding. I am a first time owner of a 7 month old basset/lab puppy who is a little ball of energy, and Carol was able to teach me even on the first lesson how to get my puppy to start using her brain instead of just reacting which was really eye opening. I used to get frustrated trying to teach her and train her but now I am excited to train her, teach her how to behave and also knowing why she does things she does. So far this program has been much more than I expected and I would highly recommend it to any dog owner.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Heather B.
    8 years ago — Wellington, CO

    Carol always explains things in terms that make sense. She makes sure that we know what success looks like with each new technique before we move on to a new skill. I like that the training is not treat focused. Our dogs really don't respond well to treats, making those training methods difficult. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors!

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Sarah & Zach Z.
    8 years ago — Greeley, CO

    We noticed results at the end of the first session that we would never have expected. The training was very interesting. We realized we need to change our behaviors and to not let our dog train us (which she has been). I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Kelly and Mitch L.
    8 years ago — Windsor, CO

    Carol did a thorough job explaining the history of Bark Busters and the training techniques used. Although we are not out of the woods yet with Dory's barking, we are seeing results and I am confident with time and consistency we will solve it! I like that positive methods are used rather than negative techniques. It makes sense that negativity will only make your dog scared of you! It's obvious to me that Carol knows a LOT about dog behavior and I would recommend her to anyone having issues.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Heather W.
    8 years ago — Fort Collins, CO

    Nos responds well to the bah and responds well to the chain tool. He's not barking as much and with walking, he's not trying to attack everyone!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Barb S.
    9 years ago — Fort Collins, CO

    Carol is an awesome trainer/teacher!! She makes the training seem so simple. I never would have thought my 4 1/2 year old Yorkie could be retrained. However, Carol's Bark Busters proved me wrong. My Yorkie is so much calmer. She sits when I command and the barking is so much less. We are happier with each other. I also like that I can call Carol any time and she will come help me. Carol's personality is perfect for dog training - calm, soft-spoken, but she means business.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Ron and Connie R.
    9 years ago — Mead, CO

    It was easy to see that we are the ones needing to be trained! Ruger responded quickly to Carol's commands. We were almost to the point of getting an anti-bark collar to control Ruger's barking. Carol does a great job of explaining the training process. I have noticed a HUGE difference already in Ruger's barking at anything after only one day of me using Carol's techniques. So glad I called Bark Busters!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Acacia P.
    9 years ago — Loveland, CO

    Nibbler has gotten better every day, and I have learned not to give in to his manipulations. Too many trainers use 'shock' methods. We need more trainers like you! Carol is wonderful! She doesn't sugar coat anything and it is obvious that her only agenda is keeping owners and pets together through proper training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Char B.
    9 years ago — Windsor, CO

    Carol provided some great feedback. I think it will be as hard to train us as it will be to train the dogs

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety