Bark Busters Northern Colorado Reviews

Reviews

66 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Linda H.
    2 years ago — Fort Collins, CO

    I highly recommend Holly and Scott from Bark Busters. Their techniques are easy to pick up for both dog and owner. After their first visit we noticed a marked change in Freya's behavior and it is getting better every day as we incorporate the training techniques. We are so glad we found them!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Gina R.
    2 years ago — Fort Collins, CO

    You name it and my puppy Jett got into it! She chewed my living room pillow to shreds and would howl when left alone for five minutes. She was a "pandemic" puppy and I was so stressed when I had to go back into work. Thank goodness for Scott and Holly who taught me methods to keep Jett calm and take back control of my house. Jett is now happier and so am I.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Bethany Calvo B.
    3 years ago — Fort Collins, CO

    Carol is amazing!!!! She spent a great deal of time explaining to us the bark buster method. Just within one session she helped us help our boys from slowing down on the barking. Who would have thought that BA was such a magical word? I am looking forward to working with her to learn more tricks of the trade.

    • #Barking
  • Michele E.
    4 years ago — Windsor, CO

    Champion is a fitting last name for Carol with Fort Collin’s Bark Busters! We have been working with Carol for training with our 10 month old Bernedoodle. The progress can be seen during the first session. Subsequent sessions enhanced and refined our understanding of a dog’s natural instincts and desire to please the owner. She came to our son’s house for training with our 6 & 8 year old grandchildren. Spectacular results! I highly recommend Carol CHAMPION for awesome dog and people training! Michele and Robert Ellis

  • Robert E.
    4 years ago — Windsor, CO

    We have worked with Carol for two lessons at this time - we have found her knowledgeable kind and helped us to understand that the training was really for US !! We are so pleased that we called her - the difference was noticeable after the first session - I would highly recommend Carol over larger group sessions !!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Mary P.
    4 years ago — Fort Collins, CO

    I was originally worried that Mandy was too young to be tried at 6 months -- I was so wrong! Come to find out that was the perfect age -- before the bad habits start. Carol is PHENOMENAL! Carol offered great training advice for bother Mandy and I.

    When I started looking at trainers I was nervous thinking that Mandy would love us less because we started instilling boundaries but what Mandy taught us was to communicate with Mandy. Not punish but to communicate with her like her dog parents would. Totally dog friendly and even Mandy is grateful because now she understands what we want.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Jessie P.
    5 years ago — Fort Collins, CO

    Carol has been so amazing to work with! Our dog Zoey was in an unfortunate dog fight which caused her to not trust any dogs and bark aggressively at them. She was pulling on the leash and not listening. We could no longer trust our dog and our dog was obviously having so much stress and trauma after this dog fight. We have only had two sessions so far with Carol and the changes we have seen in our dog has been amazing! I can now take her on a walk without being pulled by my dog and she seems to be happy again! I never thought we would see the changes that we have in such a short period of time. I am so excited to keep working with Carol. She's amazing!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Heather P.
    5 years ago — Loveland, CO

    Carol did an excellent job explaining the Bark Buster methods, as well as why and how they are effective.

    After the first training we noticed Oliver learning to work things out and finally realizing I'm in charge.

    It can be frustrating to see Oliver react differently with Carol vs us but she has been great at teaching us to be the leaders.

    We know that the process will take time but even in the first 3 months we've seen a change in Oliver.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Rachel H.
    5 years ago — Fort Collins, CO

    Photo of Percy When I first contacted Carol I was incredibly stressed out and embarrassed by my mini Poodle, Percy, who would not stop barking. We had moved into a new apartment building and my neighbors were very unhappy with Percy's behavior. Percy barked excessively at the visitors coming to my door and especially on walks. My main concern was finding a trainer that did not use aggressive or harmful techniques such as shock collars. Carol has a unique, non-harming approach to training. She has taught me to take control of each situation by using non-harming physical cues and verbal commands which has taught Percy to be less reactive and thus quieter. I am so relieved that each time I meet with Carol I see progress with my little buddy. Carol is calm, confident, and effective in everything that she does. I could not have asked for a better trainer. I highly recommend Carol to any pet owner suffering from excessive barking and seeking relief.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • David S.
    6 years ago — Fort Collins, CO

    Carol spoke with me on a couple occasions over the phone, I was having issues of severe aggression on rescue German shepherd. I have rescued several golden retrievers over the years and through the conversations with Carol we decided to return him and get another golden. I now have a very loving 2 year old boy and we are very happy with our decision due to Carol's advice she never asked for any payment and our life is so much happier I would recommend Carol to anyone who needs help with their furry friends, she definitely changed my life for the better!

    • #Aggression