Bark Busters Gainesville-Ocala Reviews

Reviews

123 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Connie M.
    16 months ago — Ocala, FL

    Rudi and Duncan started immediately listening.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Kitty & Wayne H.
    16 months ago — Inverness, FL

    Photo of Nelson Kevin is kind and educated. He gave us a better understanding of the way dogs communicate. We found the process understandable and easy to implement. We were given physical and mental tools to work with. Thank you, the Hick family

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Phyllis & Dave G.
    17 months ago — Ocala, FL

    Amazed by how fast the dogs responded to the corrections.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Morgan & Lee L.
    17 months ago — Keystone Heights, FL

    Training went very well. Trainer is very knowledgeable and made the process easy and understandable. We began seein immediate feedback from the dogs with proper posture and vocals.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Raymond & Rosanne J.
    17 months ago — Ocala, FL

    Photo of Circe & Freya Amazing! My dogs responded immediately to Kevin.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Amy w.
    23 months ago — Ocala, FL

    Wow! I wanted to wait a few days before leaving a review to see how things were going. I have to say that I am amazed. With a few relatively simple tools (that I am still learning how to use) so much has changed for the better in a very short time with the relationship between me and my dogs. Mostly I wanted them to stop barking and overreacting when they see other dogs on our walks, and their behavior has improved so much I can hardly believe it. They are generally more comfortable and settled and happier. I am able to correct their behavior when I can see them starting to tense up. Meanwhile, other issues that I probably should have been concerned about, but wasn't tuned into, are also improving. I have worked with other trainers and but not felt like their cues were easy to implement in the real world. I am so grateful to Laura. She clearly has the dogs' best interests at heart and was tactful with me about what I needed to do to change the dynamic with my dear dogs. I feel like we are really on the right path, now, and that means that we can do more things together and have more fun and less stress. Thank you Laura and BarkBusters! I just wish I had found you 18 months ago.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Jillian K.
    3 years ago — Beverly Hills, FL

    Very impressed by all the knowledge Laura had to help our dog with his issues. After just one session he appears to be doing so much better. I continue to practice everything she told me and it has been a positive experience thus far. Thank you!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Tami A.
    3 years ago — Beverly Hills, FL

    Laura is an awesome trainer! In a remarkably short period of time (one session!) I learned so much from her about my pup’s behavior, my role/contribution, AND what I needed to do. I saw immediate (and lasting) changes in my pup. Little did I know that the behavioral challenges that needed addressing (i.e., jumping, mouthing and little to no recall) could be solved by learning how to effectively communicate in dog vs. human language… that my actions, words and energy needed modification. As a result of the time spent with Laura (and practice), my sweet Libby has stopped her jumping and mouthing, responds and seems less anxious. She’s like a different dog (and I’ve changed too :) )! Both Libby and I are so grateful to Laura. We have both grown and learned as a result of her guidance, knowledge and skills!!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Sana B.
    3 years ago — Newberry, FL

    Photo of Xander We have been so thrilled with the results we have seen with our puppy in just the past month! We instantly saw results as soon as Laura started working with our little guy. She does a fantastic job understanding and addressing our puppies behavior and taught us long-term training techniques. We went from being completely overwhelmed with biting, jumping and chewing to having a calm and responsive puppy! She especially helped with getting the little people in our family comfortable with the dog. I would recommend Laura to anyone who needs guidance and training for their dog!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Miriam M.
    3 years ago — Fort Mc Coy, FL

    Photo of Sammie Pinecone Laura is amazing and we were so impressed! She gave us great instruction and was both personable and professional. She really broke it down in a way that was easy so to understand and we are excited about the overnight changes we have already noticed. We highly recommend Laura!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety