Bark Busters Gainesville-Ocala Reviews

Reviews

123 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jann L.
    4 years ago — Ocala, FL

    Rescued Fannie-Mae knowing that she bites, does not get along with other animals and knows none of the usual commands. First lesson was extremely helpful to me. Very happy I decided to make use of your services. Know we have a long way to go but I am hopeful.

    • #Aggression
    • #Other
  • Kristina R.
    4 years ago — Crystal River, FL

    Laura is such a pleasure to work with. She is very patient and explains things clearly in a meaningful way. I honestly would never have tried this service if it wasn't for a referral from my parents, because it seems too good to be true that someone can make corrective action in one visit. Laura has come to our house twice now, and each time we have seen immediate improvement in Lukes behavior (he is currently a 5 month old alpha American Bulldog). She helps us understand how we can make corrective action to better build a meaningful relationship with our adorable puppy. Thank you Laura!!!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Elaine R.
    4 years ago — Ocala, FL

    Photo of Becca I contacted Laura Victory because I was becoming afraid to walk my 1 year old lab mix Becca. She was mostly a good dog but would bite me me hard when walking. Becca would all of a sudden attack me on the way home from a walk. Laura showed me how to become the pack leader instead of the dog. It amazed me and my husband Joe how much calmer she had become and how she responded to the bark buster strategy.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Mallory T.
    4 years ago — Ocala, FL

    Photo of Bennie Laura was very patient and taught me and my husband so much. I’ve had dogs for most of my life and learned today how to really speak to your dogs. I can’t imagine anything but positive growth coming from today’s session and with a lifetime guarantee, I feel supported.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Linda B.
    5 years ago — Gainesville, FL

    We are so pleased with the training we received. Excited to practice what we have learned. In the short time we have seen improvements. Laura was great to work with .

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • T W.
    5 years ago — Micanopy, FL

    Laura was absolutely amazing! I have to say that I was a bit skeptical that someone could come to my house and correct my dogs bad behavior in just ONE session! Gizmo is an Australian Shepard and they are known for being the “pack leaders” as well as very protective of their owners. My husband and I are pretty much the only ones around him, so he had zero social skills. Laura came in and explained everything in a way that made sense and put Gizmo’s behavior into perspective. After just one session Laura taught Gizmo that he was indeed not the pack leader but I was. She taught me techniques to use with Gizmo to continue to work on his behavior. Gizmo had a bad habit of running out of the door as soon as it opened, after just one session gizmo knew his boundaries and would stay seated until I released him to go out the door. People can even visit our home now without gizmo aggressively barking! He would also chase cows and it was near impossible to call him back, now all I have to do is call him one time and he comes straight back to me. I can not say enough amazing things about Laura she is so passionate about what she does and it really shows.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Corinne T.
    5 years ago — Newberry, FL

    I'm a local veterinarian and we get some behavior training in school, but I was at wits end when looking for help with my many rescue dogs who had recently attacked the weakest member in the "pack". Laura was a godsend. She really understands canine behavior and gives you exercises to practice, and we are already seeing results. We are so grateful she came to help in our time of need, and I will continue to recommend her to my clients and friends if they would like a patient, knowledgeable professional who understands how to "speak dog".

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Susan J.
    5 years ago — Gainesville, FL

    Laura is amazing and so patient with the dogs. Shadow is a 10 mo old mini schnauzer & Gretchen is a 9 mo mini schnauzer
    Shadow would be very aggressive when I would put his collar on and toward people and other dogs, Laura showed my husband and I how to communicate with them on a level that they would understand. Her methods really work, it's truly amazing. Gretchen would sit at the back door and bark all the time at squirrels. We even had to block the door so she couldn't go near it. Again with Laura's methods it really works and we do not have to put anything by the door. In the beginning we thought it was a bit costly , but with life time support and the most important part we immediately saw results. We had another trainer
    that just didn't work out at all. I wish I we would of knew about Laura at the time. Both puppies are so much calmer

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
  • Juliet S.
    5 years ago — Gainesville, FL

    Laura is incredible! The training she provided us with seriously changed both my life and my dog, Oscar. Oscar is a 2 year old German Shorthaired pointer mix that we rescued when he was a puppy. Over the past year Oscar had become very timid, nervous, dog aggressive and people aggressive. Although his aggressiveness came from fear, it was still very worrisome since he is 85 pounds and could potentially cause harm to someone. I tried everything from sedatives to group training and nothing worked. His anxiety only grew until I brought Laura in. With only 4 sessions, Oscar is a completely different dog. Laura showed me that Oscar's behavior stemmed from a need to protect me so once I became the pack leader he felt safe and trusting again. Oscar is still in training but in only 2 months he is now loving the company of dogs and people and truly seems more relaxed and happy. Oscar went from a dog that would growl and lunge at dogs/people to a much calmer and happier dog that I can take to Petsmart and farmers markets (ITS INSANE)! I am truly so happy with everything Laura has done for us. I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Pat H.
    5 years ago — Ocala, FL

    I realized that I needed the training to Chip as his leader rather than he needing to protect or care for me. Laura was the perfect match for me and Chip. In just a very short time many of the issues I was concerned about have been addressed and Chip is doing better every day.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety