Bark Busters Lexington Reviews

Reviews

211 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Christopher T.
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra did a very good job expanding on upon the slides and explaining [on the dog psychology education]. She did great with both the dog and I. She marked with exercises to focus on and provided multiple solution to my questions. She seems very knowledgeable and can tailor the training to the dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Carryn and Tami L.
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    I would recommend Bark Busters because it works. There was a difference almost immediately. Amazing! (wish you did cats, too!)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Caroline C.
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    I found the canine behavior discussion very interesting and it cleared up a lot of misconceptions I had about my dog. Kendra was very friendly and personable, and also obviously great with dogs. It was fun working with her. Kendra explained the importance of doing the daily homework because these new behaviors need to become habit and won't without practice. Bark Busters is different from other training and seemingly far more effective.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Diana A.
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra was ery honest about what Duke did and did not need with regard to his training.

    • #Aggression
  • Denise and Charles N.
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    My husband and I weren't sure what to expect. We thought it would be hokey, but Kendra was fantastic! I will highly recommend Kendra to other people. She is an outstanding trainer!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Karen F.
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra taught us how to speak canine. Much easier than teaching the dogs English! She obviously loves her job. She promptly responds to our emails, answering all questions. Kendra emphasized the importance of doing the homework and we do it. We have recommended Bark Busters because it is an amazing program. We can see a huge improvement in the behavior of our Havanese. Our newest adult dog knew nothing and in less than a week, she has made great strides.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Chandra S.
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Dramatic improvement with dogs from day one!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Nancy C.
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra has made mus aware of how dogs think and react. Very informative. She stresses the importance of consistency. When the plan is followed it is amazing how well behaved a dog is and how enjoyable she is to be around.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra was great in explaining how dogs think and how we think and the difference. I keep this in the back of my mind daily. Kendra was wonderful. She answered all of my questions and coached me throughout our lesson. The immediate results were amazing and the plan she set up will reinforce what we learned. Kendra made sure I had my training schedule and stressed the importance to complete tasks daily even if it's not all at one time. This program is wonderful. A friend recommended it to me and I can see why, it works! It is great to have someone come to your home. They offer the reassurance that a video, book or Internet cannot provide. I love that I can email or call my trainer in between sessions. Sometimes you have a moment of "Did I do this right?" and they are there to offer advice.

  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Lexington, Kentucky

    Kendra was very friendly and professional in her approach and presentation. She was very attuned to the specific needs of our dog and created a behavior plan that fit her needs. We were very pleased with our initial session and look forward to working with Kendra in the future. We've already recommended her to our friends.