Bark Busters Lansdale, Havertown, Media, Wayne Reviews

Reviews

99 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.89 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Victoria K.
    17 months ago — North Wales, PA

    Donald has been extremely helpful with Nomar's training. He is very patient and Nomar has been picking up the commands surprisingly quickly. Donald is always checking in and is very accommodating. I would highly recommend Donald and Bark Busters to family and friends!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Leo L.
    2 years ago — Berwyn, PA

    Jager was becoming increasingly more protective and possessive of me when I was on the couch or on my bed. He would growl at my husband and show his teeth. When I wasn't around Jager was great with my husband. One day when we were eating in our family room and Jager was at my husband's feet, my husband leaned over quickly to see our granddaughter on whats app and he accidentally stepped on the dogs tail and he lounged at my husband and caught him on the lip. We have a young grand daughter and were very concerned with the dog around her. So I researched and discovered Bark Busters and read great reviews of Donald Cohen the dog behavior expert for our area. He came out and taught us behavioral basics and we can't believe the difference in Jager. IF he does growl slightly we immediately correct him and he lays down. He is very good with our grand daughter and will walk away from her if she gets very active around him. We highly recommend Bark Busters and Donald! Bark Busters is a life long training program.. Call anytime and Donald wiull come out and observe and train.

    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    The Lane's were great students who learned quickly how to communicate with their dog. They now are enjoying their relationship far more than before their call to Bark Busters!
  • Emily H.
    3 years ago — North Wales, PA

    We had a great experience with Donald! We started with a training session without our precious pup where we were able to discuss the issues we wanted to work on at length and learn about the training method before we even involved Speedee! The methods started working right away. We also had the opportunity to bring Donald back a year later to work on a new issue. The lifetime guarantee makes Bark busters very worth it!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Taylor B.
    3 years ago — Lansdale, PA

    Photo of Tina Our dog was starting to show signs of fear aggression toward people and aggression toward dogs while on the leash, she pulls flips out and barks. She has a little anxiety. We did everything Donald asked (to the best of our abilities) and we see the changes! She loves her new cage, it’s like her little den. On walks we past 2 bikers and 4 people, she only got aroused once, and was easily corrected... the second day. She still has a little ways to go, but we know Donald will be there to help! He is patient with us and is available when we email or text him with answers to help us!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Rachel M.
    3 years ago — North Wales, PA

    Donald has been helping us with our three dogs working on jumping less and not rushing the door and he has made a world of difference! The dogs are much easier to calm down and they do not jump on guests anymore. The training techniques have been so helpful and Donald is always there to answer any questions we have or help with any difficulties.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Alexandra K.
    3 years ago — Lansdale, PA

    Our dog has issues with reactivity/aggression and has overall basic obedience needs. We really liked the exercises that Don has given us to build a strong relationship with our dog and to get him to look at us as the pack leader. Don continues to work with us and is wonderful about getting back to us and reaching out for updates. We thoroughly enjoy working with Don, and we would highly recommend him to anyone who is having a hard time training their dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Chris M.
    4 years ago — Hatfield, PA

    We’re very happy with our sessions from our Bark Busters trainer Donald Cohen! From the beginning, he was very responsive to our questions and specific training needs, and he taught us a lot of useful techniques with regards to puppy management. He is very friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and always has a great presence with our puppy during our sessions. He explains and demonstrates the techniques we’re learning in an easy and understandable way. Our puppy has made significant progress and we highly recommend Donald from Bark Busters!

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Pris and Mark S.
    4 years ago — Hatfield, PA

    Our Bark Busters trainer Donald has been so helpful with our 2 dogs and with us :)
    We have been at it for 5 weeks and have seen quite an improvement! Our pups are almost 6 years old and we never did formal training...our mistake! Our dogs are listening better and actually enjoy the training. They have learned to "NOT rush the garage door entrance to the house" when we come home and patiently wait for us to allow them to come greet us. We have just started using the click collar today and the pups were GREAT!! minimal pulling and very easy to correct with the collar. We all had a great walk and the pups were exhausted so we know their minds were very stimulated by this new technique. We look forward to doing further training with Donald...he is the best.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Mark and Pris are great learners. They have quickly been able to get their two very cute Westies to focus on them as their pack leaders. Great job!
  • Sue Y.
    4 years ago — Hatfield, PA

    Donald Cohen provided the necessary learning/training tools for us to properly train our eight year old Saint Bernard. He was not well-behaved on a leash, and refused to get along with our daughter's four year old Saint Bernard rescue, Gertie, a very sweet girl. Through diligence and Donald's training techniques, we are happy to say that Winston and Gertie are best buds now. We would certainly recommend this company and our trainer, Donald Cohen.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Denise E.
    4 years ago — Broomall, PA

    Having constant trouble with our sheltie barking.

    • #Barking
    • #Recall

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10