Bark Busters Lansdale, Havertown, Media, Wayne Reviews

Reviews

99 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.89 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Lou and Victoria S.
    4 years ago — Villanova, PA

    Photo of Fiona Don was prompt and courteous. We saw a marked improvement in many of Fiona's behaviors after Don's first lesson.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Kevin K.
    4 years ago — Havertown, PA

    Don has been over for one session and we are already seeing an improvement in behavior. Don gave us simple commands and detailed instruction to help Milo with his excessive barking and aggression towards our other dog. He was great with the dogs and helped us to understand all the training material. We look forward to seeing continued improvement.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
  • Maya van R.
    4 years ago — Bryn Mawr, PA

    Photo of Pippi Two weeks ago, before meeting with Don, walking Pippi was a bit of a chore, she pulled me along and when an exciting animal or something peaked her attention she worked hard to chase after. But i cannot tell a lie, it was one lesson with Don and walking instantly got easier and more enjoyable. And yesterday Pippi walked without pulling once; when she saw three chipmunks chasing each other she started to get eager to check it out but i followed my lesson plan and she stayed calmly by my side, next it was a bird and then a squirrel. It was quite amazing!

    She is also starting to listen to me more all the way around. I'm practicing what Don taught me and we are making really solid progress on all fronts.

    I want to be able to take Pippi with me to work events and for a long time i just didn't see the progress necessary to believe i could get there, but now i am excited at the prospect because she is making real progress and very quickly.

    The method Don teaches makes so much sense and is easy to implement.

    I'm thrilled and looking forward to having a better and better relationship with Pippi because she will be more well behaved and so can join me in more and more aspects of my work and life.

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Chloe J.
    4 years ago — Berwyn, PA

    Donald was great to work with! Our dog Brownie is a rescue Australian cattle dog/terrier mix and has a lot of energy. We are due with our first child in November and noticed a change in his behavior once we got pregnant. He became more protective and nipped at family on three different occasions. We wanted to get Brownie back in line before the baby arrives and tried two other trainers before contacting Bark Busters and working with Donald. After the first session we already felt more comfortable. Donald explained exactly why we were doing what we needed to be doing and addressed Brownie's behavior instead of just giving him treats to do what we said. Our appointment was only two weeks ago and we've seen a DRASTIC change in our dog and are so thrilled with the results. Brownie also pulls on the leash and gets overly excited when passing other dogs. After our second session, we are already noticing Brownie responding better on the leash and putting his attention on us as opposed to others walking by. We can't recommend Bark Busters and Donald enough! Coming from someone who was terrified of dogs until getting my own, we are thrilled with the progress thus far and looking forward to continue working with Donald. Donald was very easy to get along with, we instantly felt comfortable with him, and he made us feel at ease.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Christina C.
    5 years ago — Lansdale, PA

    Photo of Minnie We are first time dog owners, and Donald helped us get started with the basics. Great trainer and Bark Busters is very effective.

    • #Puppy management
  • Toni W.
    5 years ago — King Of Prussia, PA

    Photo of Mo My boyfriend and I reached out to Donald after adopting Mo in May. He was constantly pulling on the leash during walks, jumping and barking at visitors to the point it was scaring our friends and family. After the first visit, Donald gave us homework to do with Mo everyday that we saw an immediate difference with. We just had our second visit and are excited to continue working with Donald!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Carly S.
    5 years ago — Wynnewood, PA

    We were very lucky to have found Donald to train our new puppy and our 7yr old dog who was very much set in her ways. Donald is a very patient, kind, and dedicated trainer. Since our first training session with Donald there has been a very noticeable difference in both of our dogs’ behaviors. Our puppy who is very stubborn, needed a lot patience and time which Donald not only recognized but followed through with us. He was very active in communicating with us when necessary and even came by when we needed a quick refresher. It was his knowledge and dedication that really helped us with our dogs and we are very thankful. Definitely recommend!

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Christy M.
    5 years ago — Haverford, PA

    Donald has been working with us and our goldendoodle puppy. He has been a big help in teaching us techniques to train her. He follows up with us and has continued to give us support through the process. We are seeing some positive progress in her behavior.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Sally J.
    5 years ago — Wayne, PA

    Me. Cohen was so helpful in showing me how to understand how a dog learns through consistent commands and how to correct through “language” =Baa! That dogs understand. Training was thorough and reassuring.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • C S.
    5 years ago — Wynnewood, PA

    Donald worked with us closely to help us reduce the amount of barking in general and the separation anxiety that our dogs experienced when we left. He gave us very easy and simple methods that we were able to use and practice in little increments on our own time. He was very calm, assertive, and great with both our dogs.

    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety