Bark Busters Lansdale, Havertown, Media, Wayne Reviews

Reviews

99 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.89 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Breanne H.
    8 years ago — Ardmore, PA

    We contacted Bark Busters to help us with our 1-year-old rescue dog. We mainly wanted help with leash training, especially our pup's reactivity to other dogs. Donald has been very helpful and showed us many easy-to-use techniques to improve our dog's behavior both on and off the leash.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Cathy B.
    8 years ago — Havertown, PA

    We got Tank when he was an 8wk old Bernese Mountain puppy. We knew that he was going to be a very large dog so we wanted to make sure that he was well behaved from an early age. I called Bark Busters because neighbors has great success with them a few years ago. We really liked the idea of Tank being in his home atmosphere while learning. It was and is very convenient, Donald is very flexible with scheduling and is always available by email or phone. Donald trained us how to train Tank and the correct way of rewarding and reprimanding him. We practiced multiple exercises while he was at the house and he gave us detailed instructions on how to practice them once he left. He always told us to reach out at any point. I have emailed Donald on multiple occasions about a specific problem and he quickly emails me back with a training video or chat on the phone on how to correct specific behaviors. Tank is still a puppy at this point but he is much better behaved and is still learning. We are very happy with the results that we have seen so far.

    • #Puppy management
  • Robert E.
    8 years ago — Newtown Square, PA

    Don Cohen is a very personable trainer, who makes himself available via phone or email. He has been very flexible, meeting our schedule needs for Ubu's training. He has been well received by Ubu. Most importantly, Ubu is responding well to the training in just a few short weeks. He has a way to go still, but is mellowing quickly and responding well to his new commands. He has adjusted well to the new training collar on his walks. It doesn't require a lot of time to practice what Don has taught us. We are extremely pleased that our Vet referred us to Don. Looking forward to working on other behavioral issues with Don. I highly recommend Don.

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Katie F.
    8 years ago — Philadelphia, PA

    Donald was extremely helpful with training for my dog Pelham. He had previously worked with us when I had relocated back to the Philadelphia area in June, however I recently relocated to a new apartment in the city and wanted a refresher on our training. Donald was very accommodating with scheduling and was able to set up a time quickly. The biggest issue I have with my dog is his aggressive barking when visitors enter my apartment, as well as barking at noises in the hallway. Donald worked with us on these issues as well as leash walking. Pelham was very responsive to the training and I immediately noticed positive improvements. Donald also sent a timely follow up email reviewing the key points of what we had gone over and what items to practice which was very helpful. I would definitely recommend his training services!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
  • Timothy M.
    8 years ago — Lansdale, PA

    We have seen great results thanks to Donald from Barkbusters on our rescue, Hopper. Donald has been patient with us and Hopper as we work on his aggression, barking, and walking issues. From the first session where the entire process was thoroughly explained to the multiple follow up visits and emails Donald has been great to work with at every step. We were given a lot of useful information that has really made a difference in Hopper's behavior. We are very happy with Hopper's progress!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Diane Z.
    8 years ago — King Of Prussia, PA

    Donald met with us for close to 3 hours on our first session. He listened to our concerns about our dog Zoe, a Snorkie. He then explained how the program works and he described how the corrections worked as well as the order of use.
    Within a few days we noticed a big change in Zoe . She was responding to our corrections, perhaps not 100% but often enough to know the training and corrections were working.

    Donald is extremely supportive, always available by phone or email. Although we anticipated a need for several visits, we quickly realized a few sessions along telephone contact Donald, was enough to handle several issues.

    We are very happy with the success we are having. Donald's support is the key to our progress.

    Barkbusters is a program anyone could use and find success.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Megan C.
    8 years ago — Lansdale, PA

    Our rescue, Daisy, is a sweet, good natured pooch with a few naughty behaviors. We had zero experience in dog training and needed some help. The Bark Busters trainer called quickly to discuss our concerns and gave us some guidance for coping. The first visit was very thorough. Donald gave us information on diet, toys and training. We saw results almost immediately and continue to see improvements.

    • #Barking
    • #Recall
  • sheryl b.
    8 years ago — Philadelphia, PA

    Donald is a very patient and knowledgable trainer. He takes his time and explains everything thoroughly. He ia always available for phone calls and visits if needed. He really helped me with Jackie Bown's aggression(fear based) with other dogs. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Colleen M.
    8 years ago — Drexel Hill, PA

    Photo of George I had an amazing experience with Bark Busters! I have a golden retriever puppy George who is just about 5 months now. He has never chewed anything in the house besides his toys and he does not jump up to greet people when entering the house. Donald taught us how to effectively communicate with George in just a few weeks. I would absolutely recommend his service!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Katherine F.
    9 years ago — Newtown Square, PA

    Don was very helpful with our dog Pelham. He is a very energetic 1 1/2 year old German Shepherd Mix. He had several traumatic events happen within his first year (we rescued him at 10 weeks, he was hit by a car requiring surgery and then got Parvovirus...poor baby!!!) We recently relocated into a new house with my parents, and Pelham was demonstrating increased aggressive behaviors both with visitors and with my parents (barking, growling). Since our training with Don, Pelham's behavior has improved dramatically! He calms much quicker when visitors enter the house, and no longer demonstrating any aggressive behaviors with parents. His leash walking has also improved. Very satisfied with the results of training!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety