Bark Busters Santa Clara County Reviews

Reviews

72 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Chetan P.
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Josh has been an incredible trainer and made a huge difference with our rescue dog. He has been patient, responsive with our questions, and easy to work with. It is clear he has a lot of knowledge and experience when it comes to working with dogs, especially with behavior and nutrition. We have noticed a huge amount of progress in a short amount of time, and the recommendations he has given us have made our dog much happier. We had Josh return for a second session and he made time for us on a Friday night. We still have work to do but we feel much more confident and are looking forward to the continued results.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
  • Jeff H. .
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Photo of Pongo My pup Pongo has been struggling with his reactivity on leash and manners in the home. After our first session it is like I have a different dog. I can't thank Josh enough and Barkbusters! I really recommend this for anyone struggling with their dog!

    • #Puppy management
  • Michael C.
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Josh is a wonderful trainer to work with. My family has a Red Fox Labrador and German Shepard-Labrador mix, both of whom are in need of training. With just one lesson we are already seeing changes in their behavior and we have ideas for further improvements. We look forward to continual consultations and visits and have confidence that his guidance will give our dogs the growth we need from them.

    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Brandon A.
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Photo of Josh was an amazing trainer and brings so much knowledge to the table. We have a new puppy named Bruin with unlimited amounts of energy and curiosity. In one session Josh was able to teach both us and the dog more than could ever be expected. Our puppy is now well behaved and asks for permission instead of running around like a wild beast.
    In addition, it was brilliant to be able to talk to Josh about dog nutrition as he is a certified dog nutritionist. Dog food on the market can be a maze of choices, and Josh was helpful in providing the needed information to make a smart and informed decision. Between training and food, our new expertise will insure we have many happy years with our pup!

    • #Puppy management
  • Jennifer Y.
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Photo of When we got our puppy we knew that we wanted to get a trainer for him. My sister found Bark Busters and we scheduled our first appointment with Josh. Over the past 3 months we have learned so much from Josh and we couldn't be happier. Josh is amazing at what he does. He is so personable, professional, and funny. Anytime we have a question he responds promptly. If you are looking for an amazing dog trainer go with Josh at Bark Busters.

    • #Puppy management
  • Shannon B.
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    I strongly recommend this business (Josh). We rescued a traumatized hound and Josh was able to help us improve our dogs anxiety before he left from our appointment. He covers everything from nutrition to behavior modification (which is really training the human how to relate to a dog in a way that makes them feel safe. Thanks, Josh

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Gary C. .
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Josh at BarkBusters has done an amazing job helping me with my Pit Bull Storm . He is very patient and I have seen great results with he has taught and shown me to do so that my dog is more trustworthy and responds to me now . He also has given me good advice on nutrition for my dog . At first I was skeptical but now I am a true believer in Josh and Bark Busters !

    • #Aggression
  • Domingo P.
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    I had read the reviews about Josh and they all convinced me right away. But I was even more convinced after my first home visit! He is very knowledgeable and knows how to read and understand dogs behavior excellent. Everything he says makes sense. He is very patient with answering all my questions. He's very polite. I totally recommend him and his trainings. The program is lifetime and it's a very good investment if you want to break any bad habits your pup may have. I needed my pups to get along and not eat each other up. They have come a long way. They now take naps together in the same bed and share the water bowl! And they can now play with toys together without becoming possessive over them!! Thank you Josh!!

    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Jean G.
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Josh has been an amazing coach for me. My sheepadoodle is full of energy, jumps on visitors, tries to chase squirrels when walking, and loves to counter surf and eat anything. The strategies Josh has shared and his hands on demonstrations keep me focused and have made a huge difference as I work with my dog. I think training my dog in her natural environment is also key to her success. I highly recommend this in-house program.

    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
  • Mark N.
    3 months ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Josh has been great helping to train our Dachshund. Our main areas of focus have been separation anxiety and reactivity, and we've made great strides in just two sessions.

    We've had other trainers before, and have found that they often take a one-size-fits-all approach to their training -- they try to apply their framework to every dog without exception. I appreciate that Josh instead meets our dog where he is and adapts his approach accordingly. He's not blindly applying a framework to every dog he interacts with. You can tell he loves dogs and takes his job very seriously!

    Josh has given us thorough, actionable advice to improve our dog's behavior in our focus areas, and I have no doubt we'll solve our dog's issues with Josh's help! He's super responsive to our questions, in person and via text, and scheduling follow-up sessions is a breeze. Highly recommend Josh to anyone looking for a trainer!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8