Bark Busters Santa Clara County Reviews

Reviews

72 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Sonia B.
    24 months ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Photo of I was skeptical about this appt, but after Josh's visit, I feel comfortable that I did the right choice for my dog. Josh is very calm and confident which is good bc my dog has scared her past trainers and he was cautious but firm with my dog.

    • #Other
  • Linda L.
    24 months ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Josh is excellent!! Our 2 dogs had issues with barking and when one session their barking is under control. Josh is knowledgeable and is a great teacher

    • #Barking
  • Diana P.
    24 months ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Josh is great, really learned a lot from him that helped our dog and mostly gave us key tactics that we could apply immediately. Highly recommend!

    • #Other
  • Lydia O.
    24 months ago — San Jose, CA

    Josh did such a great job teaching us some leadership skills for our Raleigh Roo. She used to rush the front door to greet visitors and now she waits to come greet people until she has settled down. We practice every day and we have a well mannered puppy now! We're so thankful for Josh and the Bark Busters method. I highly recommend this service!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Rosina H.
    2 years ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Photo of Charlie Amazing session with Josh! The minute he walked in, we started working on his barking and I saw an immediate difference. I have a better relationship with my own dog and my partner now and I feel that I can be a better parent to my baby now

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
  • Lauren H.
    2 years ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Photo of Schmitty Beyond 5 stars! Josh is the greatest trainer! Happy to have found a go-to person to help with my pup. Josh really resonated with my dog’s learning style, he gave lots of positive reinforcement and helped me gain control of his leash pulling. Before today’s lesson, my dog took me for walks but now he knows I’m the leader. Thank you! Will definitely recommend it to anyone in need of a dog trainer, 10 times over.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Andre A.
    2 years ago — Santa Clara County West, CA

    Communicative and passionate, Josh is a dog whisperer. After relocating, I was having some success with the basic training of my pup, Julius. But after six months, I had reached peak frustration with the growing pains that haunts most pup parents. However, after connecting and working with Josh, he left a tremendous impact on Julius’s behavioral learning, and helped me find clear and effective communication techniques to ensure I was a better dog dad - and Julius, a happier pooch. Thank you Josh!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
  • Sheyla U.
    2 years ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Photo of Josh was super amazing with my (almost) 10-month-old Mini Australian Shepherd. You can tell that he is very invested in the success of the dogs and humans alike. While he is very knowledgeable of dog mannerisms and behaviors he empowers the owners to trust their gut about their dog's behaviors and mannerisms. Just in a short span of time, Josh was able to help me lead my puppy and help him understand acceptable vs unacceptable behavior! In addition to his amazing training techniques, Josh is a certified nutritionist and was able to give helpful tips and resources on leading a healthier lifestyle for my pup!

    • #Puppy management
  • Lynn A.
    2 years ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Photo of Momo Josh's passion for what he does comes through immediately when working with him. He helped us train our 3-month-old puppy. His knowledge is vast, in a few hours he covered everything we needed to know to be good pet parents including basic obedience, nutrition, socialization, how to control bad habits like biting and barking, and more. He can also provide all the tools you need (proper leash, collar, etc.) and useful handouts to help you remember everything you learned after he leaves. I would highly recommend Josh for all your dog training needs.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Hannah K.
    2 years ago — Santa Clara, CA

    Josh is an amazing dog trainer. He is super knowledgeable and explains things to us in a way we can easily understand. We recently started training with Josh and he has been super attentive and always responds back quickly if we have any questions or concerns. His method of training has been great for our dog as he understands what our pup needs and instills in us as the owners what we have to do in order for our dog to be a more relaxed and happier pup.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management