Bark Busters Tallahassee Reviews

Reviews

250 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Amy H.
    7 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Photo of Tobe We are in AWE! It was just about a dreaded event to have to put Tobe on a leash to walk him but now our sweet boy is doing amazing and walking right beside us rather then pulling us down the road. It is a beautiful thing! Tobe is also listening better and responding to our training very well. We can't wait to see what the future holds!
    Leigh Ann was amazing to work with and has such passion for her job. We are blessed to have her in our lives!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Rebecca G.
    7 years ago — Red Hills Region, Thomasville, Georgia and Tallahassee, Florida

    Photo of KoKonut Leigh Ann showed genuine interest in and affection for our dog and approached her training in a customized, nuanced way. The Bark Busters techniques are effective and humane and we are very impressed with how quickly our dog responded to the training. We definitely recommend this program.

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Kelli W.
    7 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Leigh Ann was great! She showed us exactly what to do and was very patient with us and our dog. It was a very helpful session and we look forward to the follow up session.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Kate M.
    7 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Photo of Bertha and Bonnie Leigh Ann was a great teacher. After the first session, my dogs stopped barking at the door, pulling on the leash, and come when called. Our one year old now sits and stays before we walk in and out of doors- she was extremely hyper before. The one-year-old also would drag us on walks, and now she walks right by our side. We also were given the practice tools we needed to continue to see improvement! I have confidence that I will soon have well-behaved dogs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Leanne D.
    7 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Enjoyed working with Leigh Ann

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Ken E.
    7 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Great training! Almost immediate results and we have a very strong personality dog.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Ken E.
    7 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Great training! Almost immediate results and we have a very strong personality dog.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Michelle C.
    7 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Within 24 hours i have seen results! all i need to do is a Bah and it works. Pretty amazing....It is a work in progress and continual...but they didn't get this way over night...lots of reinforcement and Leigh ann is wonderful! responds immediately to texts, firm and loving with the dogs...She can address any issue you may have. We are working on my dogs not eating the cats...so far so good! i would recommend her highly!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Vicki L.
    7 years ago — Thomasville, GA

    Photo of Maya What a great first session with Leigh Ann. She very clearly articulated the process of training Maya to recognize our authority and was excellent in her instruction. We accomplished a major amount on just the first visit. I look forward to enjoying Maya more than ever with her new found obedience!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Kyrie-Inn B.
    7 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Photo of Mijo I have been involved as a professional pet sitter and companion before I became disabled, both as my own business and with agencies. I have been working with, training, and using service dogs for my disabilities for many years now as well, so I have been around a TON of trainers and methods. BY FAR, Leigh Ann has to be the BEST trainer with which I have worked; BarkBusters' methods are spot on and highly effective. Mijo (10 month old service dog in training) has responded extremely well since our first session, and his sibling Tao (4 years old, Service Dog, CGC) is picking up the new cues simultaneously and helping to keep Mijo on task :D
    We have been recommending both Leigh Ann and BarkBusters face to face and on social media. Our folks know Team Blue never does that without complete satisfaction and perfection from any company!! Thank you for all your work, and we are excited to have you join Team Blue in this newest service dog adventure!! <3

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other