Bark Busters Tallahassee Reviews

Reviews

250 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.98 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Melanie W.
    5 years ago — Thomasville, GA

    Keith and I really appreciate all the training we received from Bark Busters! Leigh Ann Falconer, you are amazing.
    It was great watching Tank learn so fast.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    He did learn so fast! Such a sweet boy.
  • Luci C.
    5 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Walking without the pulling is going so well!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Luci and Al have done a great job with their training!
  • Mary Jane M.
    5 years ago — Ochlocknee, GA

    Leigh Ann was prompt for our lesson. She was professional yet friendly. She was confident in her training methods, and made me feel relaxed when working with Hudson. I'm so glad we called her for help with our puppy!

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Hudson was one of the easiest dogs I've ever worked with. I look forward to watching him grow up and be a good canine citizen!
  • Jamie J.
    5 years ago — Thomasville, GA

    Very clearly explained and demonstrated with good assisted practice

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    I'm very excited to watch Brody's career!
  • Laura A.
    5 years ago — Thomasville, GA

    Leigh Ann was an absolute delight. She explained everything very clearly, and helped us achieve some surprising, positive results in our very first lesson. We were very impressed! I would highly recommend her. She has a great rapport with dogs AND human beings.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    I loved working with Laura and her two precious pups! Looking forward to our followup lesson!
  • Leigh Ann B.
    5 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Leigh Ann is our lifesavor with our Faye. Faye had a list of issues from taking her on walks to people coming to the door. She was a rescue dog and is very hyper, didn't know how to meet other dogs nicely, jumped all over the front door, jumping on people, dominate to our older dog and so on. Leigh Ann came in, observed her and was very nice, calm and patient. She explained Faye's behavior and started working with me on how to deal with each issue. She explains everything very well. She will spend plenty of time with you and makes sure you understand everything. Faye started responding right away and just after the 1st visit things were getting much better. We are still working but every technique that Leigh Ann is having us do gets a response. We can now take walks peacefully and people can come to the front door. I would highly recommend Leigh Ann to anyone for any situation with their dogs.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    I loved working with sweet Faye and Leigh Ann. Faye was such a quick learner!
  • Will H.
    5 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    Photo of Bear and Luna Leigh Ann taught us the Bark Busters method in a way that was very easy to understand and apply. From the moment she walked in she was able to demonstrate to the dogs that she was a leader, and by the end of the first training session she had taught us how to gain and keep the respect of our dogs by being the leaders of the pack. I especially appreciate the Bark Busters method, because it effectively disciplines our dogs without using fear or bribing them with treats. Leigh Ann was very pleasant to have in our home, and we look forward to working with her more.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Loved working with Bear and Luna. Will and Tatiana are wonderful clients and owners!
  • Bruce C.
    5 years ago — Meigs, GA

    Photo of Ruger We learned a lot about how to interact with our dog. The training tips gave us specifics to work on and helped us be consistent.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Roger and his owners have made fantastic progress!
  • Lon F.
    5 years ago — Tallahassee, FL

    The recommendation that we received about Leigh Ann Falconer proved to be 100% accurate. She was, and is amazing, with our two year Golden. He is already improved after one session. I only wish we had known about her when we had two year old kids!!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Sweet Gus and the Fellenz family were wonderful to work with! Looking forward to watching him continue to be a great canine companion!
  • Valerie R.
    5 years ago — Thomasville, GA

    Photo of Ziggy (Stardust) I have had just one visit from Bark Busters and I approached it with some reluctance - but how glad I am that I took that step. My trainer, Leigh Ann, was a pleasure to work with, and my dog's response on that first day was amazingly good. I adopted Ziggy from the pound where he had been for nearly four months, knowing he was afraid of people, but believing that I, with a lifetime of rescued dog companionship, could quickly help him. Well, pride comes before a fall. He has settled wonderfully with me but is still terrified by other people. I have had only two days of practicing his training but already see some small results and have absolute certainty he will get steadily better. This is a wonderful approach. Thank you, Leigh Ann!

    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Valerie and Ziggy were a pleasure to work with! He did remarkably well. Such a sweet boy!