Bark Busters Twin Cities Reviews

Reviews

103 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Greta J.
    9 months ago — Inver Grove Heights, MN

    Photo of Dudley & Margo Absolutely life changing!! Being able to understand why are dogs were barking so much and behaving they way they did, and then be able to communicate in an effective manner to them was incredible. We didn’t realize how stressed our dogs were until Ryanne, and the BarkBusters curriculum, showed us that happy dogs are mellow and submissive… not barking and jumping. It’s like we have completely different animals. We were at the point of shock collars and locking them away, which was not effective in anyway in stopping the behavior it just gave us a break from it, and now we see a whole new side of our dogs and love them even more!! Knowing we have the Barkbuster team for our dogs whole life is so reassuring for the well being of my animals and family.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks for the kind review! Hearing your feedback makes my day!! Keep me posted on how the pups are doing and when you would like additional support:)
  • Aaron H.
    9 months ago — Rosemount, MN

    We were at 6 months with our new puppy and she was as lawless as could be (jumping on people, barking at every little noise, counter surfing, pulling on the leash). We tried treats for training and she learned a few commands but wouldn’t do them on command without the treats. Enter Bark Busters. Within the first 2 hours we had the respect of our dogs and a way to uphold the laws of the household. We feel in control and equipped with the tools to keep it that way. No shock collars, no treats, only respect. IMMENSE Thanks to Omar and the BarkBusters techniques!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Aaron, for the amazing review. I am so pleased to know that your experience with us was a good one. I look forward to our continued support & training. Kind regards, Omar Rubio | Bark Busters Twin Cities
  • Donna H.
    9 months ago — Goodhue, MN

    Photo of Charlee I'm so glad we chose Bark Busters! After taking my now 1 yr old GSD to basic training at 4 months at 7 months he started not following commands any more etc! Plus barking at every one.
    We love working with Ryanne & having her teach us in our own home how to teach a dog how they should act & us being the pack leader. It's been roughly 3 weeks & our GSD is making so much progress! Still working on his separation anxiety, but I know we'll get there! Here's Charlee after some long lead excerizes today. :)
    If there's anything I can say is chose Bark Busters before anything else, they're life savers!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Donna! The 3 of you are great to work with! I see the effort going in to Charlee's training and am very impressed:D Reach out anytime for additional support! -Ryanne
  • Katie T.
    9 months ago — Saint Paul Park, MN

    Photo of BellaDonna Amazing! We have a beagle who has some severe anxiety. We tried as many routes as we could before barkbusters to no avail. I was starting to wonder if I was just an unfit pet mom. In a few sessions and staying consistent with training, my dog is much calmer and even more playful. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone.

    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Katie! It's been fun to witness the behavioral changes with BellaDonna! You guys are doing great! Keep me posted and reach out when you need support!
  • Shaun N.
    9 months ago — Saint Paul, MN

    The results we got in just the first lesson are amazing. Our barky , scared and aggressive terrier seems like a different dog. Very easy to implement and couldn’t be more impressed with Omar and the techniques he taught us to use. Highly recommend Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Hello Shaun, We're so grateful that you took the time to share your positive experience with us. It has been wonderful to work with you & your family. Thank you again, & have a great day! Kind regards, Omar Rubio & Bark Busters Team
  • Jacob P.
    9 months ago — Lakeville, MN

    Photo of Leo Ryanne is an amazing dog trainer! She has an incredible ability to connect with dogs and teach them new behaviors. She is patient, kind, and always willing to go the extra mile to make sure that both the dog and the owner are comfortable and happy. I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a dog trainer. She's simply the best!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you! Leo responds so well during our sessions and you quickly learn our techniques. Really exciting to see your progress!
  • Mac & Jamie W.
    9 months ago — Rosemount, MN

    Photo of Kylo We adopted a 5-month Dachshund mix rescue a month ago and our little Kylo would go from being insanely cute & sweet, to a terrible terrier...especially after a walk. And those baby teeth are sharp! But then Omar showed up at our door yesterday and spent about 2 hours training us to train our new puppy. And it seemed like magic! Kylo immediately listened and obeyed his commands and taught us how to do the same. It was amazing to see the instant difference it made to our dog. I'm sure it'll take many months of constant reminders of who really is the leader of the pack in our home (we are, not the dog!), but now we are very excited to help Kylo be the best dog he can be and be a good little doggy (most of the time).

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Mac, Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with others on this platform. We truly appreciate your feedback! Kind regards, Omar Rubio | Bark Busters Twin Cities
  • Kristina D.
    10 months ago — Rochester, MN

    Photo of Otie & Zoe Working with Ryanne has been life changing! We rescued our second dog and we having significant trouble adjusting to life with her. Some days truly felt unmanageable. We have seen such an improvement in behavior from the first session. More importantly, I feel armed with the tools to continue working with both of our dogs moving forward. A great investment in a happier life for all of us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Kristina! It's great to work with you and I love seeing the progress you are making w/ Zoe!
  • Jessica R.
    10 months ago — Owatonna, MN

    Photo of Ruby & Sapphire We are only 3 weeks in with our training, and have already seen a world of difference. I would recommend Bark Busters Dog Training to anyone, in fact, we have already recommended the brand to someone from another state. Our trainer is knowledgeable and helpful, and with our girls and ourselves very patient. I can not rave enough about the program! We have a million issues with our girls, ranging from simple little issues to some pretty big almost scary issues. In the short time we have been working with Ryanna Jasmin we now have the dogs starting to look to us and listen to the leaders. We are getting fence aggression under control, learning to walk beside us with trust on a leash, calmness at doorways and kennels, claiming our space in different rooms or just on furniture. A lot of work still to do, but we can see hope and potential now with the guidance from Ryanne!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Jessica! You guys are putting in the work and it shows! :D
  • Lydia F.
    10 months ago — Apple Valley, MN

    Very pleased with the initial session with Omar. Immediate results and proven to be effective so far. Lots of work ahead for us, but I am optimistic and confident we will be able to train our dog and speak his language. It’s an exciting and eye opening process. Thanks Omar and team, keep up the great work. Look forward to follow up sessions.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Lydia, Thank you for letting the community know that you had a nice experience with Bark Busters. We will strive to live up to your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Omar | Bark Busters