Bark Busters Twin Cities Reviews

Reviews

103 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Sandy L.
    19 months ago — Rosemount, MN

    Photo of Frankie We cannot say enough about this training program! We saw results right away! It’s only day (4) and we have a happier, calm and lovable dog!!!! Everyday, we are in awe of the changes. Much happier household! Omar was so reassuring and came to our home and encouraged us we can do this!!!! Highly recommend this training!!! We can’t say enough except THANK YOU!!

    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Sandy! Your feedback is invaluable! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with others. Thank you!!
  • Kathy G.
    19 months ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Photo of Crick, Watson & Fey Bark Busters has performed miracles with our three dogs, two 6 years old Lab mixes and a one year old Blue Heeler mix puppy. Yess, all rescues. Ryanne has been extremely patient in customizing our training to fit our household. I highly recommend Bark Busters if your dog(s) need specialized training.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Kathy - it's been my pleasure working with your bunch!
  • Gordon H.
    20 months ago — Red Wing, MN

    Photo of Raffi We had great results with our energetic dog. He (our dog) was very receptive to the techniques and approach. The results were immediate. The trainer was courteous, friendly, professional, informative and timely. I liked the training wasn't treat based. Recommend them highly.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Gordon! I appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback on your experience working with Bark Busters. Its been a pleasure working with you, Janet and Raffi:)
  • Jane B.
    20 months ago — Zumbrota, MN

    Photo of Myron Ryanne has been so helpful and patient with Myron and myself. He is a rescue, reactive, and aggressive looking towards others. Myron bit a stranger and I was desperate for help so he could stay with me. We have had 2 training sessions and his reactivity and aggressive responses have drastically reduced! I wish I knew about Bark Busters when I rescued him 3 years ago. We did other training when I got him, but it really was useless compared to this. I highly recommend this training and have to co-workers. Thanks for training me so well Ryanne, we appreciate you!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Jane! Your dedication to Myron and his training is remarkable. You two are an impressive team:)
  • Lisa M.
    20 months ago — Saint Paul Park, MN

    Photo of Barney I saw improvements with Barney after our first visit with Ryanne! I'm excited to learn more and to continue the training with Barney. Thanks Ryanne!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Lisa! Your feedback means a lot to me. I appreciate your business and love hearing about your progress with Barney:D
  • Jeff A.
    20 months ago — Farmington, MN

    Photo of Lola Paul and Bark Busters have been great to work with. Great communication to get started. Face to face training with owners and dog(s) very helpful. Thorough explanation and hands on instruction. Began to see improvements immediately. Very exciting! Learning a lot and seeing more and more improvement in behavior, listening, etc. Wish we would have found Bark Busters sooner, as our dog was 5 years old when we started. Highly recommend Paul and Bark Busters! Thank you!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the review Michelle! It means a lot to us to hear reviews on our business like yours! We appreciate you sharing your story!
  • Kauri M.
    20 months ago — Burnsville, MN

    Photo of Mustachio & Princess Omar has been amazing with helping us tame these two wild beasts! We didn't know either puppy's past but we knew it wasn't good since they were both dog reactive and scared of new people. Omar helped us learn how to "speak dog" and understand their needs and then how to to help them to trust again.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Kauri! I really appreciate your kind words - You guys are great!! Omar
  • Shelby N.
    20 months ago — Burnsville, MN

    Photo of Romi My dog Romi is a 1.5 year old Sheltie who is extremely reactive to the tiniest sound or smallest movement, specifically cars. We have done typical training classes and even 1 on 1 training with a clicker and treat method. Nothing has worked until we found Bark Busters! After just a few weeks of the new training and methodology, his reactivity has significantly decreased. We still have work to do for him to fully relinquish the alpha role but I know we will get there. Paul has been amazing trainer. He is always patient and respectful and I can tell he truly wants us to succeed.

    • #Aggression
    • #Digging
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Shelby! We love hearing from our clients, thank you for sharing your story!
  • Deborah O.
    21 months ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Photo of Bark Busters, specifically Ryanne Jasmin, has helped train us and our dog in a very clear and specific manner. The methods are easy, respectful and consistent. This has resulted in a happier and more loving relationship with our dog. She provides us with clear feedback while training, is patient with us and makes sure we master the skill before she leaves. She follows up with video clips on the skills, hand outs, and a training log. We are able to contact her when we feel stuck and she gets back to us the same day. The training is paid for as a lifetime of the dog investment, and it is a investment that will be well worth it. Thus as our dog matures and changes we are able to get training as needed. It is also transferable to other Bark Busters should we move. I have tried other trainers and did not make much progress. Within a day we started to see changes and continue to see the changes as we practice the skills and learn more. I highly recommend Ryanne and Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Deborah! Reading reviews like this is what fuels me! So rewarding to help make a happy home for my clients and their dogs :)
  • Joelene C.
    21 months ago — Farmington, MN

    Photo of Bentley I have three dogs, one with very high anxiety who can become quite destructive, one who wouldn’t listen and was quite needy and the third a very large mastiff mix who is extremely aggressive to the point we have a hard time taking him out. I was at my wits end and felt there was no way my fur babies were ever going to be able to be trained and be able to live their lives to the fullest. My daughter found Bark busters online and asked me to call. The first meeting I had with Paul I broke down and told him there’s no way his or anyone else’s methods would work we’ve tried it all. He asked me to give him a chance and he showed such a positive spirit and no matter how much I kept telling him I had my doubts he kept a smile on his face and showed even more confidence so I gave in and I cannot express my gratitude enough! Bark busters and the lead trainer Paul have changed our lives so much! For the first time ever Bentley was able to go into his vet without being sedated for his shots, we can take him for walks without fearing he will become reactive and hard to control, Petey is listening and now understands his limits, and Daisy is slowly coming out of her anxiety. I highly recommend Paul and Bark Busters to anyone who feels like giving up and that change is impossible. Paul is truly the best and with using his unique training methods you will see results within the first week!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for sharing your experience working with Bark Busters and me personally! I'm honored to have helped you build a better relationship with Bentley, Petey and Daisy. I might have given you the tools - but give yourself credit for doing the work!