Bark Busters Twin Cities Reviews

Reviews

103 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Marty Z.
    23 months ago — Red Wing, MN

    Photo of It was like a miracle...I could not believe how well my terrible dog could behave. It helped me change the way I perceived my dogs ability to learn; I was hopeless and thinking of giving her away.
    I learned, and am learning, a lot in each session about how to communicate efficiently with her, and how to be a better leader for her: kind but firm, clear and consistent. After one session, no more pottying in the wrong places, hurray! I don't need to be angry at her for that problem any more. Regaining my space and having her respect and obey me is improving a lot too. I am really, really grateful to Bark Busters. The initial investment is high, but only one time and the training is FOR LIFE!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks for the kind words! It's a pleasure working with you!
  • Edgar D.
    2 years ago — Burnsville, MN

    Photo of Mocha Before placing my dog into this program, my dog was very aggressive. She used to bark when guests knocked at the door and even went so far as biting a loved one. But now after training with Bark Busters, we saw a drastic change in her within a week. I highly recommend bark Busters for anyone experiencing the same.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    We value your feedback! Thank you for doing business with us!
  • Elle H.
    2 years ago — Apple Valley, MN

    We came to work with Paul from Bark Busters after my Australian shepherd starting having some territorial behaviors in the house towards our younger golden retriever. This was becoming a scary feeling and uneasy every time we would leave them alone together. After reaching out to Bark Busters and getting to work with Paul we have already noticed so many changes in our Australian shepherds behavior. We have learned many tools about becoming the leader in our home and correcting the behavior with some simple dog language. Paul has been very helpful with his personal and professional experience as a dog owner and trainer. I strongly you encourage to seek our Bark Busters. It is a lifetime guarantee and I know we will have new tools to learn as we grow into our family.

    • #Aggression
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for sharing your Bark Busters experience, Elle! I have enjoyed working with you, Dylan, Rigby & Bently.
  • Teresa N.
    2 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Photo of Odin Our adorable 6-month-old Newfoundland, Odin was showing extreme separation anxiety. It became very challenging for my husband and I to leave the house without having Odin cry and whine, it was heartbreaking. My husband and I were not sure how to move forward, we didn’t know how to fix it- or even if we could. We started researching professional help- we had come to terms with ourselves that we needed it! That was when we called Bark Busters, we talked on the phone with Omar, and he explained how Bark Busters could help. We got on board! We are now working together with Omar to give Odin what he needs to feel safe & secure both when we are home- and when we leave. Omar explained from the beginning that our case was challenging, but with consistency we would be rewarded. I am very thankful to Bark Busters for creating such a wonderful method. We are communicating to Odin in canine language, and he is living better than ever.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Teresa for this great review, I am glad you chose to work with Bark Busters.
  • Heather K.
    2 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Photo of Maggie I adopted a rescue puppy in March for my special needs son. He loves animals and we have always had a dog until our last one was hit by a car and passed on. That was very traumatic for both of us and we went 5 years without a dog after that. The rescue had this puppy listed as a Feist mix. I looked up that breed and it seemed perfect for us so we adopted her.

    As months went on she started to look more like a pitbull and that scared me because I had a very negative view about that breed of dog and never would have intentionally adopted one. I did a DNA test because I was so concerned and yes, she is about 43% pitbull and 27% German Shephard (another breed I would not have adopted intentionally). She also has small amounts of boxer and lab. Zero Feist ironically.

    She started to display some behaviors that I wasn't sure how to handle, she became extremely territorial and we got to the point where she was so strong that we couldn't walk her anymore. I found a trainer and we brought her to weekly classes for over 2 months. They were treat-based and she learned a lot of commands and could do very cute tricks as long as I had a bag full of treats in my hand. They weren't teaching me how to handle her behavior when strangers came to the door or had the nerve to walk past our home or how to get her to walk without pulling us down the street. Offering a treat while she is barking at the couple walking their dog on the other side of the street was strangely not effective. Who knew? I got almost to the point of surrendering her back to the rescue but was sooooo in love with her that I couldn't do it without knowing that I had tried everything in my power to keep her. I decided to give a different trainer a try and found Paul Jasmin.

    I could go on for days about how much I have learned from him but I wont, just maybe for a couple of paragraphs. :) I credit him for being the real Rescue because I was overwhelmed and at my wits end when I first met him. The first time that he walked in to help me learn how to train Maggie, she immediately reacted to him and his techniques in a positive and adorable way. The rest was up to me and it's been a hard road but when I intentionally use those techniques consistently, they work. I can walk her now with no problem, her territorial tendencies have calmed by about 50% and the only reason it's not 100% is because I got lazy when I saw the improvements and wasn't as consistent. I then set up another session with Paul to get back on track and what I love about him is that he is very direct and immediately offers feedback on how the human could do a better job. I love that and it is exactly what I needed. I also love that for the rest of Maggie's life, if I come across an issue that I don't know how to handle, I have backup to help me if I need it.

    I highly recommend Bark Busters and Paul. Maggie just turned 1 last week and she has a literal forever family because of him. I am becoming the leader she needs so she can just relax, enjoy her life and be the awesome, smart, adorable gal that she is. Every time I look at her, I smile. I love her so much and now I can enjoy her in a way that wasn't happening a few months ago. I'm not nervous about her anymore. Thanks Paul!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    These are the stories that make this career so rewarding! Thank you Heather for trusting in Bark Busters and thank you for sharing your story!
  • Doug & Jessie O.
    2 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Photo of Benji I have to say I was unsure if how training a dog would go without using treats “bribes” or physical contact. But after a single training session with Paul our little guy has shown tremendous improvement. The method works and Paul is amazing to watch interact with animals. It’s like he speaks their language and gets tremendous results. I can’t wait to continue applying Paul’s teachings and watching Benji continue to grow into the well mannered pet we have always coveted. Thank you Paul and Barkbusters.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    It is very rewarding to get this level of feedback. Thank you again for choosing Bark Busters Home Dog Training.
  • Gregg P.
    2 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Photo of Ziva & Zoe Our labs Ziva (2 yrs) and Zoe (18 mo), have been running wild, not responding to commands and even getting aggressive with each other and other dogs. We reached out to Ryanne at Bark Busters for help. We have only been at it for 3 weeks and the results are amazing. Ryanne taught us that dogs are looking for a leader and how to be that leader for them. She showed us how they feel safe and secure when the know they don't have to be the alpha. Ryanne taught us the skills needed to make them feel taken care of, and ready to follow commands. Ryanne also schedules follow up visits, that are included in the one time fee, and continues to help our progress along. In addition, when we had questions we were able to reach out to her for advice. The picture below shows are girls waiting calmly outside the kitchen while I prepare their dinner. Before Ryanne and Bark Busters we had to use a baby gate to keep them out. This service is amazing and our pups are so much more happy and calm.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Gregg! It has been my pleasure working with you, Katie, Ziva & Zoe!
  • Jorge c.
    2 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Photo of Chapo & Hulk It's amazing what a few short hours can accomplish when the right techniques are used! Chapo and Hulk made tremendous progress the 1st night of our appointment, and daily practice is really sinking in. They have gone from out-of-control destructive and over-excited behavior both when guests arrive and when I leave the house to a calmer, more focused, and guest-friendly behavior. They've even started sitting in front of an open door waiting for me to give them the go-head. WOW!! Thank you, Omar!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks Jorge! Your feedback on our training is greatly appreciated! Keep up the good work!
  • Dave P.
    2 years ago — Burnsville, MN

    Photo of Fred & Lola Ryanne was wonderful! We interviewed countless dog trainers, audited a number of classes and NO ONE compared to her approach and technique. She truly understands the behavior of dogs and 'speaks their language'. Her no nonsense approach is very helpful in understanding what our dog is thinking. She pinpointed why we were having issues with our 2 Nova Scotia Duck Tolling Retrievers and quickly offered solutions. Truly the best we have seen and happy to work with her and recommend Bark Busters to others!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Kathleen G.
    2 years ago — Saint Paul, MN

    Photo of Bruno Ryanne was such a help with our sweet ,giant Bruno. Within literal minutes he was responding to the ‘Bark Buster call”! She has been encouraging and responsive in follow up. We couldn’t be happier with the results!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for choosing Bark Busters Katie! It has been my pleasure to work with you, David and Bruno:)