Bark Busters Westchester Reviews

Reviews

149 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Barry Lee H.
    6 months ago — Westchester, New York

    I rescued Sherman when he was 11 months old. We have been together 6+ years. He initially had terrible separation anxiety.
    Constant Howling. I tried to reason with him by talking to him-"Man, work with me on this." He obviously did not understand.
    I then went to the web and found Bark Busters who paired us with Nicole. Through a Behavioral Non Invasive Approach(No Electric and No Choke Collars)- the howling got under control. Nicole has been very helpful to us through out the years and is great on follow-up. Sherman and I highly recommend her. By the way, I have found that about 80% of Nicole's training is for the dog parent with the balance 20% for the dog(No Joke).

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Barry, for the great review! It is always a pleasure to work with you and Sherman, and I have enjoyed seeing him grow and mature over the years. You've done a great job at implementing the program and course-correcting when things have gotten off track, and Sherman is so relaxed because of it!
  • Julie M.
    12 months ago — Tuckahoe, NY

    I can't say enough positive things about Nicole and the Bark Busters program. My dog has been transformed. I was worried Brody was too old for training/retraining to make a difference but I decided to give it one more shot. What a change! We have gone from my being on constant alert for other dogs on our walks so that I could change directions and/or wait behind a car so Brody didn't see the dogs to actively seeking out other dogs to continue training Brody. They are now barking at him to try to get him to react and he just cooly walks on by. Same thing with the doorbell and people coming over. He now doesn't even come downstairs or to the front door if the doorbell rings. This is vs. going nuts if he heard a car door shut on the street. The program is an investment, but it is SO worth it! Thank you Nicole for giving me the dog I always knew Brody could be.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the great review Julie! It's been incredibly cool to see and hear about Brody's transformation, and I know that he is benefitting from the great job you are doing at reinforcing with practice and sticking to the program.
  • Priscilla K.
    16 months ago — Lake Peekskill, NY

    Photo of Billabong Nicole is amazing! I've learned more in two sessions with her than I have in all the years I've been working with my GSDs. Billy (pictured) was always on high alert, very reactive, and generally a nervous Nellie. Now, with Nicole's expert guidance and genuine understanding of dog behavior, Billy is able to relax and feel safe and confident -- which makes me feel relaxed and confident too. I can't recommend her highly enough! I love the Bark Busters system!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for the great review, Priscilla! It is a pleasure working with you and Billy. He's such a smart and responsive pup, and you guys have a great rapport (which is getting better by the minute as you faithfully implement the techniques). Great job!!
  • Samantha P.
    17 months ago — Larchmont, NY

    My older dog Luna has always been a bit territorial and was never good with strangers coming to my house. It was always very stressful having people over. When I adopted my second dog Bacon back in September, I wanted to start training to make sure things didn't get out of control with multiple dogs in the house. After only a few weeks of training, I saw tremendous success with Luna inside the home! Something I never thought was possible. The whole experience so far has been excellent!! Nicole is very responsive to my emails and is always available to give advice and feedback. She is very understanding of each dogs individual needs and gives suggestions and different approaches to training when needed, which I love! Like people, we all learn differently and she finds what works best for you and your dog and will set you up for success. Very personable and friendly when she comes to my house. She gives praise when deserved and correction when needed. If you do your homework and put in the work, she WILL help you get results. I am very pleased with the progress and changes I have seen so far and am excited to continue working with her in the future! She is the best!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Samantha, for the great review! It has been amazing to see Luna's transformation from the first day we met. That would not have been possible without YOUR dedication to the process and to daily practice and reinforcement with both of your dogs. Luna and Bacon are lucky to have a mom who is willing to put in the time and effort to build that relationship with them!
  • Kat L.
    17 months ago — Hartsdale, NY

    Photo of Nicole has been AMAZING with training our Frenchie from when he was just a puppy and has since come back for two follow ups when we needed a refresher because we had gotten lazy and again when we had a baby and we got REALLY lazy with the dog training (plus more people were around and no one was following the "rules"). Our pup responded to her immediately and completely changed his behavior as soon as we started implementing her teachings. Let's be honest - WE were the ones that needed the training and retraining. Since the last visit (post baby) - he is the best trained and most well-behaved that he's EVER been and is generally just calmer and more pleasant as a result - our friends and family can't believe it. Nicole has also always been readily available via email and the materials she shares are wonderful resources to come back to and share with grandparents, nanny, etc. We can't recommend Nicole's services enough!!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks for the great review, Kat! Always a pleasure to work with you and Quincy and to see him becoming the best pup that he an be!
  • Nicole A.
    20 months ago — New Rochelle, NY

    Photo of Ziggy I rescued Ziggy at 5 years old and his history was unknown. I wanted to make sure I created a safe environment for him while I was in and out of the home. My initial Zoom call with Nicole started the process. Not only did she provide me with actionable items that she taught and practiced with me on the call, she provided education around the way dogs communicate and why it’s important to established leadership. I saw a MAJOR improvement in Ziggy’s attention to me, calmness and getting comfortable with the crate and house training after that initial call. Nicole was available via email and provided materials to help keep me on track. 10 out of 10!

    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks for the great review, Nicole! It was great to also meet Ziggy in person and to be able to help you work through and resolve his separation anxiety so that you can enjoy leaving your house now!!
  • Barbara P.
    22 months ago — Pleasantville, NY

    This is a follow up training after our original training 4 plus years ago! Our bucolic life changed when a new neighbor moved in with a dog! Sherlock an aggressive barker and more needed help. Nicole’s calm demeanor fooled me again. I thought no way is this going to work. EVERY SINGLE SUGGESTION works. Nicole’s communication is always prompt, encouraging and reassuring. I look forward to her guiding me further so that my dogs are the best they can be.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Barbara! Great to see you and Sherlock and Watson again and so glad we were able to sort things out and get them back on track quickly!!
  • Jeffry v.
    3 years ago — Mount Kisco, NY

    Working on training our two dogs with Nicole has been an exceptional experience. She is personable, very perceptive about identifying behaviors that need correcting (both ours and our dogs'), professional, readily available to answer questions and give advice, and gives terrific feedback after every session. Although we still have issues with our dogs' behavior that we must keep working on, she gave us training advice that helped make major behavioral changes almost immediately. We cannot recommend her enough.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the great review Jeffry. So glad the pups are making great progress and that you tapped into the key concept of continued follow through to make sure those changes "stick."
  • Daniel D.
    3 years ago — Tuckahoe, NY

    Photo of Lex Luthor Nicole, you’ve genuinely helped us in more ways than you can imagine. Not only has your approach drastically helped with training our dog, but you’ve done an incredible job of training us as well. We appreciate all of your time and dedication!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Dan. Always a pleasure to work with you guys and Lex!
  • Chris H.
    3 years ago — Yorktown Heights, NY

    When our rescue dog began to show signs of aggression in the house we were unsure of what to do. We wanted to help him and make him feel comfortable in our home, while also keeping our family safe. Unsure where to turn, we reached out to Nicole and have been working with her for close to a year now. The progress our dog has made (as well as our other two dogs who we didn't initially think needed that much training) has been priceless. Simply put, Nicole's approach to training has been exactly what we had hoped for. She is well versed in a variety of training exercises because all dogs are different and some respond better to certain things. When we first began training with our dog Copper he was terrified to even be outside. He was hypersensitive to certain noises, specifically large passing trucks and horns. He would cower at the back door outside, or if he heard one of these noises while in the house, would have a barking fit out of fear. Working with Nicole has allowed him to flourish and while he still has some work to do, he no longer barks at these noises and loves to stay outside and play. The exercises and training Nicole teaches are simple enough for anyone to handle as long as you are committed to helping your dog. She is extremely professional, quick to respond to any questions, and makes herself available to fit your schedule. She will come to your home or a neutral site such as a park. I would recommend Nicole to anyone who is having any difficulty with your dog, from a larger issue like we were having, to just trying to get your dog to listen to you. Nicole's passion for training is evident, and she can help you get to where you want to with your dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thanks, Chris! I'm so pleased with the progress that your pups have made, especially Copper! You guys have done all the right things by following the training program and doing your homework, and you can see how that translates into great results :)

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15