Adrienne Greene dog training reviews

Adrienne Greene

Expert Dog Trainer, Adrienne Greene

See below for all reviews for Adrienne Greene, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Matt O Highlands Ranch, Jefferson, Colorado | August 17 2022
If you are skeptical about training or struggling to find a trainer you feel like you can trust to help with your furry family members, you need to read this!  Adrienne Greene with Bark Busters absolutely changed our lives!  She is a professional, charismatic trainer and very knowledgeable about our 4 legged furry friends behaviors.  The training she provided is simple, was a bit counterintuitive for my human mind at first, and dare I say, magical!  I would recommend her 100 times out of 100.  But let me give you a little background on our particular situation so that you can make the best decision possible for you and your situation.  We got our family’s first ever dog in October of 2019, a beautiful Australian Labradoodle named Millie.  Then the world shut down from Covid.  So, like many people in our situation, Millie lived at home with us while kids went to online school and adults moved to a work from home environment.  When the world started to normalize again, we took Millie out to the kids sports, to the park, and other places.  My poor little pup acted like Cujo around other dogs, people or any animal in general.  She responded to any encounter with out of control barking, growling, teeth gnashing, lunging and just all around aggressive, out of control behavior.  We had no idea what to do.  So we started to research dog trainers. We talked to a dozen different trainers that all had different philosophies and in the end they all made us a bit uncomfortable. So we did nothing.  We just continued with the status quo and either brought Millie with us and endured the crazy aggressive behavior by trying to avoid other people and dogs, or we left her at home.  Those awful encounters just encouraged us to limit her interactions with other people and dogs even further.  Millie is super affectionate and loves all of us and we love her dearly.  I knew she needed some kind of training if I was ever going to be able to take her with us and have her enjoy being out and about with us.  So, we started looking for trainers again.  We waded through countless web pages reading about different training systems, reviews, methods, and pricing models.  We tried some socialization and behavior training and had a horrible experience because nothing changed with her behavior.  So once again we decided that we would just continue with the status quo, and sadly, that we might not be able to take her with us anymore.  Then came August 2022 and my family started to talk to me about getting another puppy.  I love Millie and she brings so much joy to my life.  I was extremely hesitant to get another puppy because I was worried about how Millie would respond to a new puppy in our home.  I did not want to bring a new dog into our home and make her miserable, nor did I want to make the rest of my family miserable.  So we started reading about the right way to introduce a new puppy to an existing dog.  Once again, there were several different opinions regarding the right way to do this and it felt impossible to know which way was correct.  I kept reading about needing to be ready for an outcome where the dogs just refused to be around one another and needing to isolate them from one another forever.  Talk about going from bad to worse.  I just could not imagine putting Millie and my family through that.  I knew that if I agreed to get a new puppy, I could not get the introduction process wrong.  Ultimately, I agreed to get a new puppy.   That brings me to Adrienne and Bark Busters.  My wife came across the Bark Busters website and asked me to look at it.  After looking at 30 or 40 different training sites over the years, and having a bad experience with one, I was naturally skeptical about the process in general.  I liked what I read on the Bark Busters website and like many training sites they had some good reviews that seemed to mirror the behaviors that we saw with Millie.  Even after all of that I said no at first.  Then I slept on it, and the next morning decided that I just could not afford to get the introduction process wrong and I needed help with that so I called Bark Busters.  I made an appointment with Adrienne and explained my situation to her.  She scheduled us for our first training, which was the day after we were picking up the new puppy and asked that I not introduce the two dogs until she was there and we worked with Millie first.  After all of the bad interactions we had with Millie and other dogs I thought to myself, there is no hope of fixing Millie, but at least we can get the new puppy introduction right.  BOY WAS I WRONG!  Adrienne came into our home and began to teach my family how to speak dog, without Millie being involved yet.  Now I was really skeptical.  I came into this process with an open mind but as she described this simple process of correcting all of Millie’s aggressive behaviors, I was telling myself that there was no way this was going to work and that I had made the wrong choice.  Then we brought Millie into the training environment and started working with her and to say that my mind was blown is an understatement!  As we worked with Millie over the next hour or so, I witnessed a dog that started to show impulse control, was in the room with a stranger and wasn’t showing any signs of aggression, met another dog on leash and showed no signs of aggressive behavior, etc… My son asked her where she learned her black magic because our dog was acting like a completely new, much better behaved dog.  Then we moved on to introducing Millie to our new puppy Maverick.  It went okay, but Millie showed some aggressive behavior and was not comfortable with it.  We bought into the super simple training that Adrienne gave us and over the next day, we had very good interactions between the two dogs keeping Maverick in his puppy pen and Millie outside of it.  So the next day we moved to interactions with both dogs on a leash in our front yard.  And to my surprise Millie was amazing.  After one day, she had no growling, barking, lunging, nothing.  She was a completely different dog!  Now she was not used to playing with another dog so she is learning to play less aggressively, but after 2 days of my family working with her, she is no longer showing any signs of aggression toward our new pup.  So by the end of day 2 we moved onto on leash interactions in the house, which went very well.  Day 3 we had both dogs interacting off leash in the house, but still with very close supervision.  We had a stranger come to our door and Millie just stood in the other room and watched the interaction.  No barking, growling, nothing!  Seeing how well Adrienne’s training is working for our almost 3 year old dog and our new puppy, I wish we would have found her and trained with her years ago.  But you don’t know what you don’t know and if you are like me, you love your dog, and there is a lot of different information out there about training methods, and you don’t want to do the wrong thing with your best friend.  Or you have tried some training and it did not work.  If any of this resonates with you and your situation, please call Adrienne at Bark Busters.  She did nothing short of change our lives.  4 days ago we had an adult dog that was extremely aggressive toward other dogs and strangers.  Today, I have her in my office with me and have introduced her to several new people.  Using Adrienne’s training I had no problem introducing them and Millie greeted each of them happily.  Yes you read that correctly.  4 DAYS LATER, my once aggressive dog is meeting strangers in a strange environment and enjoying the experience.  I took her out to walk in a strange environment and she walked well on the leash, relieved herself, met a new strange dog, all without incident and she did so well!  Now she was still a little uncertain about meeting the new dog today, but she did really well.  No barking, growling, lunging, nothing.  Just a little tentative to meet the new dog, but she did so well!  Now you know why I described Adrienne’s training as magical.  I don’t know how to describe it any better than that.  It is super simple, seems a little counterintuitive at first, and just flat out works like nothing I have ever seen before.  By the end of day one, I was telling my self what an idiot I was for not doing this years ago.  Listen the bottom line is that her training works, and it works better than I ever imagined it would.  I had sadly given up hope of being able to take Millie out in pubic with me and 4 days later she is meeting strangers like a happy dog and sitting by my side in my office.  I am not here to convince you to use Bark Busters.  If you took the time to read about my situation and you made it this far, you know that I understand the apprehension that is involved with finding a trainer for your best friend and trusting that what they are doing is the right thing.  I am only here to share my story of success and hopefully empower you to change your life and the life of your furry friend(s) for the better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Adrienne : You guys are amazing and did the work and the follow-up. Such a pleasure to see people love their dogs the way you all do. Great job and thanks for the kind words.
Jaimie H
Jaimie H Englewood, Arapahoe, Colorado | May 03 2022
8.2021 There comes a point in every dog lover’s life when you have to get REAL honest with yourself about the successes you want your furry loved one to have while interacting with people, animals, the delivery person at the door, the rogue, “super friendly” off leash nightmare, the neighbor they see through the window, the “new” furry addition to the family or just taking a general walk to the mailbox. I adopted a 3yr old deaf Australian Cattle Dog (currently 7 yrs old) with a very questionable past we shall say, we went through 3 years together just her and I ruling our roost like two girls would. I gave her the best training I knew how (and I thought I knew how – I mean, I grew up on a ranch, we always had cow dogs, what didn’t I know about this breed) - (fast-forward a year) 2 surgeries for the cow dog, a bad motorcycle accident for me, a new boyfriend and a 2nd deaf dog combined our worlds. (A little knowledge on the 2nd deaf dog, she is a 4y old boxer who was attacked by a pitbull and left her with staples in her front and back leg. This dog feared everything in her world and was brought into a new home with a girl human and a cow dog she didn’t know) The Cow Dog was having NO PART of a 2nd dog in this house – Nope, not even a little bit – we went from smooth sailing to barking, biting, fighting, whining, territorial, unpredictability overnight. In walks Adrienne Greene – Bing Bang Boom, 3 hours later, lots of homework, lots of grace for us humans and our furry counter parts, lots of education and I personally learned the things I thought I knew was in part, me trying to humanize/rationalize a dog’s reactions logically instead of getting on their level, learning their language – one morning spent with Adrienne was a Game Changer for both dogs, and both fur loving dog parents. The end result of a 3-hour session: Cow Dog was calm, relaxed and focused on me for direction (being deaf that is huge in our communication skills) no longer looking to try to rule this roost. The Boxer dogs anxiety was melting away in front of our eyes, she is and continues to gain confidence and looks to us for direction and security. (And we are just getting started, but we are starting now in a peaceful, cohesive, trainable household) I can honestly say you are doing yourself and your furry family member a huge disservice if you have any issues/questions surrounding dog behavior in any stage and do not engage Adrienne Greene for help. PS – do yourself a favor and stay off the “worlds best training web sites” you will thank yourself later (or like me, mid-session) I was doing the preverbal forehead slap for wasting so much time thinking I was doing the right thing for my dog. Pupdate: 5.2022 Almost a year later we needed to do an in-home session with Adrienne again to help our boxer dog with a new set of anxious behaviors, it took less than an hour to address and redirect her anxiety and help her to calm herself down and become a quiet dog again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Yvette M Denver, Denver, Colorado | February 15 2022
Wish I had done this sooner. Two days after moving cross country, we had our first session with Dan. We saw results the same day. Dan was patient & explained how to get the intended behavior results. This training was worth the investment. My Buddy is no longer a maniacal barker. As a result, we are both much more relaxed in public settings. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
William A Denver, Colorado | December 01 2021
I had tried several other methods for my dog who had pretty bad separation anxiety not only when left alone but even when I was not in the room. So bad he chewed through the bedroom door and rug trying to get out of the room alone. The other methods used treats and I was desperate enough to try a shock collar which only made things worse. I emailed Dan and within an hour I had a booking on his calendar, albeit a but down the road due to how busy he was. What can I say. He arrived on time and took the time to ask lots of questions. He explained me something called the circle of symptoms which at first seemed a bit different but the more he detailed it I stared to understand the why of Abba's anxiety and how we were going to treat it. He was VERY honest about what it would take and that this wasn't an easy case but if I was willing to put in the time, about an hour per day which isn't terrible, that we had a chance. I am happy to report that his method has almost totally cured him and only in two visits with him. Abba is calmer, more relaxed and not constantly panicked about where I am. He is even WAY better walking outside on a leash having lost his reactivity to other dogs on walks. I am so grateful to Dan for his guidance, he is always available actually calling me back while he was away on a short vacation. Thank you Dan and BarkBusters for all you've done. It is apparent that you care about the welfare of your customers and highly recommend him for your dog challenges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sarah M Englewood, Arapahoe, Colorado | November 16 2021
Adrienne was so great with our dogs!! She was also so great with us! Always giving us encouragement as well. We saw immediate change in our dogs. Also Adrienne was always available and willing to make more house visits! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Tim & Natalie B
Tim & Natalie B Englewood, Arapahoe, Colorado | November 07 2021
Sadie the dog was about to go to inpatient training camp until we talked to Adrienne. The 3 week inpatient program used e-collars and other harsher training techniques, Adrienne’s approach is much more compassionate to the dog. Adrienne came to the house and within 2 hours had Sadie acting like a different dog. Sadie had been barking at the kids, chasing the cats, lunging at other dogs and barking at all new people. No exaggeration, two hours working with Adrienne, and Sadie was behaving like a different dog. Importantly, we did the training at Adrienne’s instruction and were left with the knowledge and tools to reinforce the new Sadie. Two month’s later, and Sadie continues to display great behaviors. Do yourself (and your dog!) a favor, work with Adrienne in your home, with the stimuli that produce bad behavior, and find yourself amazed like I was. Thank you Adrienne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Katie O
Katie O Aurora, Colorado | October 26 2021
We adopted our Naughty Gnocchi in August, and he immediately showed us fear aggression, separation anxiety...the gamut. Adrienne's help has made DRASTIC improvements in our and Gnocchi's lives. He's no longer afraid of meeting new people or dogs, he walks next/behind us on walks, he doesn't have separation anxiety accidents...he's like a whole different dog. The shelter behaviorist AND the vet told us we should probably have to put him down, but after two training sessions with Adrienne, our little Gnocchi is on his way to being a gentleman. Seriously, we owe his life to Bark Busters. I cannot say enough about the drastically positive influence this training has had on us as dog owners and our pup. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Ashley B Denver, Colorado | October 25 2021
Adrienne was fantastic! I adopted a 3 year old shepherd mix and he came with a history of aggression (explained to me as leash/dog reactivity). Within a few days of adopting him, he exhibited some other signs of aggression that concerned me. I contacted Adrienne/Barkbusters and she worked me in to her schedule almost immediately. Toby quickly responded to her techniques, and in a matter of hours, I had a far better behaved dog. It was amazing! It is clear I need to work on my "leadership" skills so my dog sees me more as the leader, but Adrienne provided me the tools, the knowhow, and helpful explanations so that I can be the leader my dog needs me to be! Adrienne is a confident, compassionate, patient, and effective trainer - I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jordan S Parker, Colorado | September 26 2021
Been at this method for a few weeks now and wow is it working. I was referred to Dan, finding he had sold his area and was initially disappointed but Adrienne is amazing. She is detail oriented and focused on solutions with explanations. I'm very satisfied and would recommend anyone to use Adrienne or Dan in his area with whatever. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Monica S Denver, Colorado | September 25 2021
DAN WORKS MIRACLES!! I had tried three trainers prior for an aggressive Husky who had bitten two people, mostly nips but still went after two friends in my home. My vet mentioned Dan and his method and when I called his staff handled my fear and anxiety really well. I felt at ease speaking with them. Dan confirmed his appointment the day before as he books out a bit, showed up early and immediately let me know I am not the issue. He also shed some VERY interesting light on some things that most dog owners wouldn't even think about as the cause of some of the issues I faced. We started and within an hour my dog was sitting next to him on the couch relaxed and enjoying Dan's affection. I was blown away and frankly so happy I couldn't wait to continue. He made it clear what it would take and that even though what I saw day one was real I couldn't rest on not leading my dog for as long as Kona was alive. Thank you so much Dan for your help. I will be referring to to everyone I know that needs help. A true dog whisperer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more