Connie Archer dog training reviews

Connie Archer

Expert Dog Trainer, Connie Archer

See below for all reviews for Connie Archer, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Stephanie C
Stephanie C Houston, Texas | September 26 2014
Connie is a miracle worker! We saw a 90% improvement after the first visit and 99% after three visits. After three visits BeBo went from badly behaved brat to well behaved boy! I'm so thrilled with her gentle but firm methods and the quick results we saw. My BFF said he was like a different dog. The things we worked on were the excessive barking, jumping up, getting into the trash and catfood, chasing the cat, begging for food, not staying in his bed at night, pulling on the leash and chasing him to put him in the kennel. BeBo is 3-1/2 years old so it's never too late to teach your dog manners. Everyone thought it would be impossible to teach him to behave as he was a difficult case, but so glad they were wrong. It wasn't the dog, it was US who needed the training. A HUGE thank you to Connie and Bark Busters for giving us the tools we needed to put peace in our house!!! Highly recommend her to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Rebecca A
Rebecca A Pearland, Texas | September 26 2014
Connie Archer's training using your techniques and products continue to help us every day as we enjoy an energetic loving big puppy! Connie was so accessible, flexible, professional, and engaging. And patient with us! The new harness is amazing and makes walking Blake enjoyable. Knowing that Connie and her skills are just a phone call away is invaluable - I am so glad we found her! Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Cathy H Pearland, Texas | August 18 2014
Connie worked wonders with Lacey, my rescue dog. She was extremely aggressive when anyone came to the house. After one session, was much better. After the second and third sessions, we cam welcome guests without fear of her biting. She also worked with Beaux on his barking and whining. He is doing much better. I would highly recommend her. Lacey gets to stay a part of our family thanks to Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Cathy H Pearland, Texas | August 18 2014
Connie worked wonders with Lacey, my rescue dog. She was extremely aggressive when anyone came to the house. After one session, was much better. After the second and third sessions, we cam welcome guests without fear of her biting. She also worked with Beaux on his barking and whining. He is doing much better. I would highly recommend her. Lacey gets to stay a part of our family thanks to Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Mary F
Mary F Houston, Texas | August 13 2014
Connie was awesome! I have 6 dogs and they were completely out of control on their barking. I was losing patience with them and hated to be at home. It had become impossible for me to work out of my house due to the barking. I couldn't make a phone call the barking was so loud. Connie assessed the situation and offered different suggestions about how to help with the excessive barking. Within one hour, my dogs were calm and had stopped barking. We have kept up the training and now, I love working out of my house and being around my dogs. It is amazing and so simple. And...I only needed one session. Connie truly did an outstanding job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Evelyn W Manvel, Texas | July 31 2014
You and Bark Busters have made our life so much easier. You came to our house in Manvel on June 2 to help us with Hooch and Hannah, our 18-month old hounds. The basic techniques that you taught us have worked since day one! Now, all I have to do most of the time is just give them the verbal correction. We go in and out gates first without any problem and they do not jump up on people any more, either. Even their barking is under control. We have had my five year-old granddaughter over and she was able to pet both the dogs and play with them without any problem. Thanks for your help and direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Sheila R
Sheila R Pearland, Texas | May 14 2014
Cesar was out of control. He would not pay attention when I gave him a command. He would jump on people when they came to visit. Connie helped me with the control of his barking and jumping in a simple, but clear way. It worked like a charm. Cesar's behavior is much improved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Priscilla R
Priscilla R Houston, Texas | April 23 2014
Connie was great with our 14 wk old English Bulldog. Lily used to nip ankles and hands as well as bark and growl at us but after 15 minutes with Connie, Lily was a perfect angel. She taught us basic command skills to work on with Lily and the methods she taught us have worked very well. We have adopted a new puppy since and once again called Bark busters. We didn't get to work with Connie this time but the other trianer is just as awesome. I have also recommended Bark Busters to family and friends. I am very pleased with the trainers, thier methods and this program overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Mary Ellen P
Mary Ellen P Pearland, Texas | April 05 2014
We have a 6 year old standard poodle and our first rescue! Although Bella came to us with several "unique opportunities", barking and healthy socialization have been lingering problems. Connie responded quickly to my call, was flexible around scheduling and was both prompt and efficient! After only one amazing lesson, Bella was like a changed dog! Connie gave me many tips to help make Bella feel more confident, strategies to calm her down with strangers and generally provided me with insight into what really contributes to Bella's undesirable behavior at times. After only one lesson we were able to better control barking, walk comfortably on a leash and ride in the car without anxiety! I Highly recommend this service and couldn't be more pleased with our progress together in only a short time! Definitely money well spent and we're all much happier together! On a side note, Connie is delightful to work with, she's knowledgeable, asks a lot of questions, listens and seems genuinely interested in helping us and our four legged family member! Highly recommend! A trained dog is a happy dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristin H Houston, Texas | March 27 2014
Connie was the answer to a really tough small problem named Gus - He is a rescue found in the local dog park with tons of anxiety issues as well as being senior and partially blind. He barked uncontrollably out of anxiety and howled if I took out the trashcans! He would bark and freak out if I closed the bathroom door and lunged and attacked other dogs on walks. After one visit I had a new perspective on how to approach Gus and best of all, curb the lousy behavior in a positive way. My neighbors have been so pleased and astonished at his calmer presence and ability to get along with other dogs. I had great homework and solutions to work on between visits. He is much more balanced and now EASY to get along with! Thank you Connie!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more