Connie Archer dog training reviews

Connie Archer

Connie Archer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cathy H Pearland, Texas | August 18 2014
Connie worked wonders with Lacey, my rescue dog. She was extremely aggressive when anyone came to the house. After one session, was much better. After the second and third sessions, we cam welcome guests without fear of her biting. She also worked with Beaux on his barking and whining. He is doing much better. I would highly recommend her. Lacey gets to stay a part of our family thanks to Connie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Mary F
Mary F Houston, Texas | August 13 2014
Connie was awesome! I have 6 dogs and they were completely out of control on their barking. I was losing patience with them and hated to be at home. It had become impossible for me to work out of my house due to the barking. I couldn't make a phone call the barking was so loud. Connie assessed the situation and offered different suggestions about how to help with the excessive barking. Within one hour, my dogs were calm and had stopped barking. We have kept up the training and now, I love working out of my house and being around my dogs. It is amazing and so simple. And...I only needed one session. Connie truly did an outstanding job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Evelyn W Manvel, Texas | August 05 2014
You and Bark Busters have made our life so much easier. You came to our house in Manvel on June 2 to help us with Hooch and Hannah, our 18-month old hounds. The basic techniques that you taught us have worked since day one! Now, all I have to do most of the time is just give them the verbal correction. We go in and out gates first without any problem and they do not jump up on people any more, either. Even their barking is under control. We have had my five year-old granddaughter over and she was able to pet both the dogs and play with them without any problem. Thanks for your help and direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Sheila R
Sheila R Pearland, Texas | May 15 2014
Cesar was out of control. He would not pay attention when I gave him a command. He would jump on people when they came to visit. Connie helped me with the control of his barking and jumping in a simple, but clear way. It worked like a charm. Cesar's behavior is much improved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Priscilla R
Priscilla R Houston, Texas | April 24 2014
Connie was great with our 14 wk old English Bulldog. Lily used to nip ankles and hands as well as bark and growl at us but after 15 minutes with Connie, Lily was a perfect angel. She taught us basic command skills to work on with Lily and the methods she taught us have worked very well. We have adopted a new puppy since and once again called Bark busters. We didn't get to work with Connie this time but the other trianer is just as awesome. I have also recommended Bark Busters to family and friends. I am very pleased with the trainers, thier methods and this program overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Mary Ellen P
Mary Ellen P Pearland, Texas | April 06 2014
We have a 6 year old standard poodle and our first rescue! Although Bella came to us with several "unique opportunities", barking and healthy socialization have been lingering problems. Connie responded quickly to my call, was flexible around scheduling and was both prompt and efficient! After only one amazing lesson, Bella was like a changed dog! Connie gave me many tips to help make Bella feel more confident, strategies to calm her down with strangers and generally provided me with insight into what really contributes to Bella's undesirable behavior at times. After only one lesson we were able to better control barking, walk comfortably on a leash and ride in the car without anxiety! I Highly recommend this service and couldn't be more pleased with our progress together in only a short time! Definitely money well spent and we're all much happier together! On a side note, Connie is delightful to work with, she's knowledgeable, asks a lot of questions, listens and seems genuinely interested in helping us and our four legged family member! Highly recommend! A trained dog is a happy dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristin H Houston, Texas | March 28 2014
Connie was the answer to a really tough small problem named Gus - He is a rescue found in the local dog park with tons of anxiety issues as well as being senior and partially blind. He barked uncontrollably out of anxiety and howled if I took out the trashcans! He would bark and freak out if I closed the bathroom door and lunged and attacked other dogs on walks. After one visit I had a new perspective on how to approach Gus and best of all, curb the lousy behavior in a positive way. My neighbors have been so pleased and astonished at his calmer presence and ability to get along with other dogs. I had great homework and solutions to work on between visits. He is much more balanced and now EASY to get along with! Thank you Connie!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Linda S
Linda S Alvin, Texas | December 20 2013
We were very impressed and satisfied with the training we received from Connie. For both us and our dog. She is now a much more relaxed and obedient member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jennifer H Pasadena, Texas | November 18 2013
Love, Love, Love Connie! She is amazing! She helped us introduce our little 12 pound, 4 year old dog Charlie, to Levi, an 8 month old Labrador Retriever. Charlie was known not to like other dogs. Within an hour Charlie and Levi were laying in the same room like they had known each other forever! Now they play and chase and chew on each others legs! We are one big happy family! I would highly recommend Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Gail C Pasadena, Texas | November 15 2013
My trainer with bark buster was Connie. She has arrived every time I have called her on time and each time with a different training subject. Molly was bad about running to the door when company came and jumping on them. We have taight her to stop on the steps and wait, she can now sit, go to her bed, stay, "give me five" hand shake, say her prayers, lay and finally after several tries with different methods, ride quietly in the car on a trip. I really enjoyed working with Connie as she showed me different methods to control Molly's actions. She also has learned to walk beside me with a different lead that Connie recommended. I also, after using Connie, found out thru neighbors and other friends, that she has made a significant difference with their pets in training and applying the methods she gave us. I highly recommend using her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options