Connie Archer dog training reviews

Connie Archer

Connie Archer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Amy and Ben S friendswood, Texas | November 14 2013
When I made the phone call to connie I really thought brutus would be getting an F!!! She came in and brutus jumped all over her..jumped on couches. We would not allow for him to spend time inside with us as a family because he was so crazy! By the end of our 1st class, ben and I had already started to see a difference!! Our girls were scared of him and would always ask to put him in his crate. 1st class-we worked on jumping and succeded! 2nd class-we went over the basics of 1st class and worked on him sitting for when guests came to the door. Brutus was getting it down!! We just finished our 3rd class and brutus was able to walk on a leash without dragging us and pushing a stroller. AMAZING! !!! Brutus has become a totally different dog. We let him come in so much more!! The girls are able to play around him without fear! Connie is an amazing trainer and we will contact her again if we need more help. He did get a A+ at his last class! He does not jump, he stays in his boundaries at dinner time. He sits and is learning the steps of laying and staying!! He has become a great family member! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sandy S Friendswood, Texas | October 08 2013
Connie is AMAZING! I previously had another trainer work with me and my dogs to help with their incessant barking. It was futile. They are toy rat terriers and they felt the need to bark and anything and everything that moved. In just two hours Connie had them under control! Using the Bah - growl is by far the best tool ever. They are so in tune to the Bah! that if they even think I'm going to growl they nip their bark in the bud. The UPS man and even the garbage truck can pass by in peace. It's nothing short of miraculous! Best money I've ever spent. My friends are amazed at how well behaved my dogs are when they come over. One of them even took Connie's card and is calling her to come work with her three dogs. What a GREAT experience! Thank you Connie! = ) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
review image
Jean and Marie-Jeanne V Clear Lake, Texas | September 07 2013
We want to express our full gratitude to Connie for her great experience as dog trainer. We can't think of a better one! She did such a great job: the stray dog we found was incontrolable and only after two lessons, hell became paradise! Connie is a mix of kindness and competence, that is rare in our world! Thank you to you, Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
The P
The P Pearland, Texas | August 26 2013
Connie was loved by our 2 French bulldog puppies. We started at 10 weeks old and had her help us each week. They've grown from 5 lbs each to about 30 lbs. They are well commanded and obedient as a result of the training. I don't know if we could handle them now if we hadn't had the training from early on. She's so personal and flexible and we learned so much , so fast. It has really helped us enjoy these boys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Julie Z Manvel, Texas | August 14 2013
With Connie's expertise and the Bark Busters training methods, my dog has made great progress. Here are a few examples. Before: pulled on leash. After: walks by my side. Before: chewed on his bed, my shoes, and lamp cords. After: chewing & destructive behavior has been curbed. Before: rushed the door when visitors entered. After: sits until I give him the signal to move. Before: did not respond to correction. After: listens to me with the Bark Busters techniques. Although my dog was always sweet-natured, I was unable to communicate with him and therefore unable to control him. Connie has provided excellent advice as to why he does what he does and how I can control his behavior. Her extensive understanding of dog behavior, as well as the humane & effective techniques, have been transformational for my dog and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lisa C
Lisa C Pearland, Texas | August 07 2013
We decided to train our puppy when he was about 5 months old (now 8 months) because i couldn't take him anymore. He was way to hyper, wouldn't calm down, i couldn't walk him on a leash without him constantly pulling, separation anxiety, and wouldn't "sit", "stay", "lay down", etc. I was ready to give him up. I decided to give Connie at Bark Busters a call and she reassured me that she could help. Boy, did she! Within the first 15 minutes of the very first lesson, Ollie was sitting and laying down when we told him to. She taught us exactly what we needed to do and that first week was the biggest relief i had in a while. Im almost 100% sure that if i had not done the training, we would have returned Ollie. And although im sure we still have a lot to learn and train on....we've reached a point where Connie doesn't have to come every week anymore! In just 2.5 short months, we've pretty much done all we can with a little puppy at this point. We have learned how to control/contain his jolly, hyper spirits. He walks 100% better on the leash, plays so well with other dogs now (isn't the little scardy cat he used to be), and now pretty much always listens when we tell him to do something. It's gotten to the point where we will fill his bowl with food and he will wait (even right next to the bowl) for us to tell him he can eat! Connie is the sweetest person too. She knew how much i wanted to love my dog and she made sure i did! She works diligently to make sure your dog gets the attention it needs and the help you need! We couldn't have asked for a better trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Brenda R Friendswood, Texas | July 28 2013
I am so glad that we made the call to Bark Busters to get help with our little Yorkie, Peanut. It was nearly impossible to have visitors come in to our home with all the barking, growling and showing of teeth. Peanut may not ever love strangers, but at least we know how to stop all the barking and growling that we had. Peanut was even taking treats from Connie by the time she left. Thanks so much, Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Joyce T Missouri City, Texas | July 22 2013
Digby was a totally out-of-control, crazy puppy until we got help from Bark Busters. The results were immediate and we are now enjoying our puppy much more. We still have work to do with Digby, but now we can have him around our children without total chaos. Connie was wonderful with all of us, including our children. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
angela C Alvin, Texas | July 09 2013
Connie addressed all of our issues in a very easy-to-understand way. Blake responded very well and I think all of our pups will get along much better now. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Connie to any of my friends in need. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Karen C Dickinson, Texas | November 14 2012
Connie Archer has been wonderful. We have an overly protective, under-socialized male dachshund. While we still have goals to reach and improvements to make, we've seen so much improvement in our dog, ourselves and our enjoyment of him. Connie has a great way of training us and helping us break our bad habits without making us feel bad. She's great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more