Connie Archer dog training reviews

Connie Archer

Connie Archer

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mike M Dickinson, Texas | June 13 2012
Connie Archer was a God-send! She basically rescued us from having to re-home one of our pups when we were dealing with pack realignment issues. She spent a lot of time with us, listening and learning about our situation, then assessing our needs. It was more than we could've hoped for! She is fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Royanne H Pearland, Texas | April 17 2012
Connie Archer is amazing. She took the time to understand our situation and provided wonderful training and guidance. She has a warm, gentle and assertive manner about her that shows compassion to both the owners and the pet. She taught us techniques and training that changed our behavior and our dog's that within 10 minutes had him performing in ways that we didn't think were possible. She taught our 5-year-old dog how to walk without pulling on a leash within minutes. No one else had ever been able to do that. We will definitely choose Connie Archer and Barkbusters for any future needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Deer Park | December 16 2011
I am amazed at how quickly and how well Connie's tips worked for my 3 dogs. The one male was marking all over the house. He has not attempted to do this at all since Connie's visit. She helped me as well with some basic manners for all 3 dogs. They don't jump on visitors anymore! What a pleasure to have friends visit without being attacked! Thank you, Connie for your help. You are a kind and patient woman. Permalink
review image
Houston | May 03 2011
Connie Archer did a fabulous job with our English Bulldog, Reese's. Connie spent two hours focusing on the specific behavioral problems Reese's was having. I truly thought nothing was going to work on our over hyper stubborn bulldog. Connie's techniques worked like a charm! Reese's has been a wonderful dog ever since Connie came to our home. Before we were using a prong collar to try and keep Reese's in control but we have not used it at all since the training session. Connie was worth every penny!! We are enjoying our big bulldog more than ever before! Thanks!! Permalink
review image
League City | April 03 2011
What Connie was able to do in a few hours, no other trainer has been able to do. I didn't think I would ever be able to allow strangers in my home again or control the excessive barking outside. Everyone is amazed at what she has done with my dog from the first day. I am extremely grateful that I found her. Permalink
Pearland | February 22 2010
Connie is the BEST. We adopted a second rescue dog with lots of behavioral problems such as avoids human contact and barks/tears up kennel. Our dog, Abby is improving every day and is different dog in just a few months. Permalink
League City | July 11 2009
Just what we needed! Connie was a HUGE help to my husband and I in combating several bad habits our dachshund, Bristo, had displayed for several years. She didn't waste a single moment of our time, and just minutes into our training we were actually marveling at the changes in Bristo's behavior. The training methods she teaches can be used in so many valuable ways and we look forward to practicing them at every chance we get. I am so excited to not be fearful of Bristo's reaction to strangers when taking her on walks and when someone knocks on the door! Thank you, Connie! Permalink
League city | March 10 2009
My husband and I were totally amazed at how quickly Connie had our 3 dachshunds trained to not bark at every little noise. She gave us some very good tips and homework to continue the training process. She came once a week for about 6 weeks for reinforcement and to work on walking the dogs, sit/stay, come, etc. I have been recommending Bark Busters to all my friends. Permalink
review image
Pearland | January 05 2009
I cannot say enough great things about Connie. She has worked wonders with our dog, Macy. Her techniques are great for fearful dogs. Connie will train at your home, relatives house and even the park. Thank you so much, Connie!!! You have made a huge difference in our lives! Permalink
review image
Houston, TX | January 09 2007
I was concerned because my dog was completely unfazed by any corrective/disciplinary action I had tried before. I thought he wouldn't "get it", but he did! It is also nice to be able to rely on voice commands only, no treats required. I loved that it was in my home instead of a store with 10 other dogs and the chaos that brings. Connie was very knowledgable and listened well, as well as explained things clearly. Very effective! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more