Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dog training reviews

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt

Expert Dog Trainers, Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt

See below for all reviews for Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Cindy J Mooresville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We love working with John and Diane! They help us speak our dogs’ language and it has made such a difference! They are always very responsive to our millions of questions and super patient with us as we learn all of the new ways to work with our dogs. Highly recommend them!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Beth and Mike G
Beth and Mike G Huntersville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We wish we could give Diane and John 10 stars! They are absolutely fabulous! We had a surprise new addition to our family! We rescued a dog who was going to be euthanized if he didn't find a home by the time the facility closed that day. After Titan came home, he was mouthing our 4 year old twin boys, fearfully and aggressively barking when a man entered the room (he had been abused by a male per animal control), he hadn’t learned boundaries, and had rushes of adrenaline. We were concerned about our family’s well-being as well as our dog, Lucy, and Diane and John made time for us in their busy schedule on a Sunday evening to help us. In one night, Diane and John gave us solutions that are kind and gentle but extremely effective. Diane and John truly care about animals being treated with loving kindness and are willing to help rescued pets transition into their new homes. We would be happy to provide a personal reference for their outstanding services. We highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Kelly J
Kelly J Huntersville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We had our first training session last night with our foster dog who has some behaviors that would hinder him being adopted! I was skeptical they could be corrected but now a believer!!!! We were blown away with how he responded to their training methods!!! It’s not just training for the dog but more of a family training as a pack!!! John and Diane were great with the whole family! Highly recommended!!!-- Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Kim R
Kim R Huntersville, North Carolina | January 15 2019
Dianne and John are excellent dog trainers and a pleasure to work with. After moving to a new home, our two dogs became aggressive towards each other. The situation was becoming dangerous, and we were beginning to think that we may have to rehome one of our dogs. We were feeling heartbroken and decided to contact Bark Busters. After just one session with Diane and John, our dogs were totally transformed. They have continued to work with us and we have had no more aggressive incidents. We can relax in our home again and we feel confident taking our dogs out in public around people and other dogs. We are so grateful to Diane and John. Working with them has been an awesome experience, and our dogs love them. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Taylor P
Taylor P Huntersville, North Carolina | August 22 2018
I am in a state of shock that within 3 hours my 10-year-old dogs' challenging behaviors did a complete 180. I got more out of those few hours with Diane and John than I did from any trainer, vet, Dog Whisperer episode EVER! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bjoerg L Huntersville, North Carolina | July 02 2018
Wonderful experience! We were looking for help with a dog we're fostering and Diane and John were absolutely amazing. They listened, explained everything very well, and we saw significant progress within a few days. Highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Meghan C Mooresville, North Carolina | June 25 2018
We called Diane & John to come and help us with our new puppy, Ollie. They quickly set up and an appointment to come to our house and to assist us with our puppy training With their guidance, we began noticing a difference in the pups behavior after one visit They have since revisited the home for a followup visit and we couldn't be happier with the results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Concord, North Carolina | April 26 2018
Nikki had only had one lesson and has greatly improved on her barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Linda L
Linda L Concord, North Carolina | April 21 2018
"We are using Barkbusters for our chocolate lab. Diane and John were wonderful-we saw changes in him in the first session. I recommend them!" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ellen D Davidson, North Carolina | April 02 2018
My little mini dachshund, Edie, was abused and neglected for nearly 4 years in a puppy mill before I rescued her about 3 years ago. She suffers from fear and anxiety, which is manifested by barking at people (not other animals!), following me all over the house, and going crazy when the doorbell rings. Last week we had our first session with Diane and John, and Edie's response has been miraculous. While we still have work to do, through the Bark Busters' techniques Edie's barking and fearful behaviors have decreased significantly, and she seems to be much more confidant! My friends and neighbors have noticed a BIG change in Edie's barking and demeanor. What a huge relief for both of us! Diane and John are fabulous at what they do, and are so warm and caring. I recommend them so highly!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more