Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dog training reviews

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt

Expert Dog Trainers, Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt

See below for all reviews for Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Hilary S
Hilary S Cornelius, North Carolina | July 17 2019
Diane and John are amazing to work with! Within a two and a half hour session I was already feeling better about my dog's barking issue. They showed me techniques that did not require me to use force or treats. I look forward to the next session and I would recommend them to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Kathy S
Kathy S Huntersville, North Carolina | June 01 2019
“I'm having a proud mama day with O'Malley.. he gets tons of compliments about his behavior when out walking the streets. This morning i was walking him around the neighborhood and a gentleman had asked me if he was a weimaraner because he has a 6 month old "most insane weimaraner you have ever seen".. I told him that O'Malley was super crazy at one time and asked if they have a trainer.. he said he did not and his dog is only 6 months..i of course said nows the time!!!!!!!! Lol he asked if i had a recommendation? Well heck yaaaaaaaaaaa ?..needless to say i passed along your info..he put it in his phone..i would be shocked if he doesn't call today. He wants to be able to get to the point he can take his dog to his son's baseball games. I explained our experience and told him just how pleased we are with yall being in our lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Mackenzie C
Mackenzie C Mooresville, North Carolina | May 31 2019
Working with Dianne and John has been such a pleasure. Our dog Bourbon is 9 years old and we rescued him about a year ago. He had awful separation anxiety and it was to the point of either getting rid of him or moving out of our new apartment into a house again because he whined and barked so badly. Dianne called me back after hearing me in tears in a voicemail I left because no one seemed qualified to help us, or we were going to have to spend about 2000 dollars. We aren't even done with our year of training and he is already 10x better. We were hopeless, after trying many many alternatives including prescribed anxiety and calming medications. They are very patient and sweet, and they come to your home. Couldnt have asked for anyone better. They are even doing infant training with him because we are expecting our first baby. If I could give them 10 stars I would. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Cindy J Mooresville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We love working with John and Diane! They help us speak our dogs’ language and it has made such a difference! They are always very responsive to our millions of questions and super patient with us as we learn all of the new ways to work with our dogs. Highly recommend them!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Beth and Mike G
Beth and Mike G Huntersville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We wish we could give Diane and John 10 stars! They are absolutely fabulous! We had a surprise new addition to our family! We rescued a dog who was going to be euthanized if he didn't find a home by the time the facility closed that day. After Titan came home, he was mouthing our 4 year old twin boys, fearfully and aggressively barking when a man entered the room (he had been abused by a male per animal control), he hadn’t learned boundaries, and had rushes of adrenaline. We were concerned about our family’s well-being as well as our dog, Lucy, and Diane and John made time for us in their busy schedule on a Sunday evening to help us. In one night, Diane and John gave us solutions that are kind and gentle but extremely effective. Diane and John truly care about animals being treated with loving kindness and are willing to help rescued pets transition into their new homes. We would be happy to provide a personal reference for their outstanding services. We highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Kelly J
Kelly J Huntersville, North Carolina | February 18 2019
We had our first training session last night with our foster dog who has some behaviors that would hinder him being adopted! I was skeptical they could be corrected but now a believer!!!! We were blown away with how he responded to their training methods!!! It’s not just training for the dog but more of a family training as a pack!!! John and Diane were great with the whole family! Highly recommended!!!-- Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Kim R
Kim R Huntersville, North Carolina | January 15 2019
Dianne and John are excellent dog trainers and a pleasure to work with. After moving to a new home, our two dogs became aggressive towards each other. The situation was becoming dangerous, and we were beginning to think that we may have to rehome one of our dogs. We were feeling heartbroken and decided to contact Bark Busters. After just one session with Diane and John, our dogs were totally transformed. They have continued to work with us and we have had no more aggressive incidents. We can relax in our home again and we feel confident taking our dogs out in public around people and other dogs. We are so grateful to Diane and John. Working with them has been an awesome experience, and our dogs love them. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Taylor P
Taylor P Huntersville, North Carolina | August 22 2018
I am in a state of shock that within 3 hours my 10-year-old dogs' challenging behaviors did a complete 180. I got more out of those few hours with Diane and John than I did from any trainer, vet, Dog Whisperer episode EVER! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Bjoerg L Huntersville, North Carolina | July 02 2018
Wonderful experience! We were looking for help with a dog we're fostering and Diane and John were absolutely amazing. They listened, explained everything very well, and we saw significant progress within a few days. Highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Meghan C Mooresville, North Carolina | June 25 2018
We called Diane & John to come and help us with our new puppy, Ollie. They quickly set up and an appointment to come to our house and to assist us with our puppy training With their guidance, we began noticing a difference in the pups behavior after one visit They have since revisited the home for a followup visit and we couldn't be happier with the results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more