Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt dog training reviews

Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt

Expert Dog Trainers, Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt

See below for all reviews for Diane Benson Levitt & John Levitt, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Brooke D
Brooke D Huntersville, North Carolina | November 30 2022
Only one lesson in and we are very confident this is the BEST money we ever spent! John and Diane are delightful, kind, and incredibly talent at what they do! Our two Goldendoodles are noticeably better-I can't wait to see what else John and Diane can teach us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Julie D Mooresville, North Carolina | October 24 2022
Night and Day. I only wish I had done this sooner! I had no idea how badly behaved my dogs really were until we moved here and had to live in an apartment for awhile. My dogs lurched and barked incessantly at EVERYONE all the time. Even the people outside when we were trying to have a quiet evening. In only 2 hours Diane and John trained US to work with our dogs differently. No treats or gimmicks. In just that time we saw a SIGNIFICANT change. Its been 2 days and we are running into neighbors when we walk them and no more barking or lurching even when they see other dogs! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend. Do not wait another minute with your dog ruling the roost. This is life changing, and good for the dogs too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Rob O
Rob O Huntersville, North Carolina | October 03 2022
John and Diane have been awesome!! Very responsive and easy to work with! We saw great results with our dog, Quinn after just one session! Looking forward to continuing to work with them! Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Krys R Huntersville, North Carolina | June 06 2022
Just in one day of training my baby girl is doing so much better . My wife and I finally see light at the end of the tunnel . Well worth every penny . Diane and John are absolutely amazing and so welcoming . I trust in them so much. They know exactly what they are doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Destiny W Mooresville, North Carolina | June 01 2022
lkn@barkbusters.com Sat, May 28, 5:43 PM (4 days ago) to me I called Bark Busters to help with my dogs' Separation Anxiety while living in an apartment. Diane and John have been fantastic! We are only 2 training sessions down and I have seen a huge difference in my dog. We also moved cities to a house between training and Diane and John were always available by text or call for any issues we had! I would 100% recommend them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Laurie G
Laurie G Mooresville, North Carolina | May 14 2022
I was a new dog owner with an 8 week Puppy and needed someone to train myself and my dog!! After multiple phone interviews with different trainers I decided on Barkbusters of Lake Norman. Diane and John are not only very knowledgeable but extremely kind and patient. Their techniques were easy for both myself and Willow and I saw great improvement after each visit that was sustainable They are the best I highly recommend them Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Angie B
Angie B Huntersville, North Carolina | May 13 2022
Diane and John are so knowledgeable and kind! Admittedly, I was skeptical of dog training that isn't based on treats OR punishment, but I'm a believer now. It didn't take long for us to realize that we were the ones that need training. I mean, we were doing things all wrong and our dogs had US trained! And by "we" I mostly mean my husband. We've only had one visit from Diane and John so far, and we've been practicing what we learned in the initial consultation. In just 9 days, these two dogs have learned to walk on loose leashes. Prior to starting with Bark Busters, I was not physically able to walk either of these girls by myself because they pulled like sled dogs 100% of the time. This made me sad because they LOVE going on walks. Now I feel "in control" on our short walks. We will build on that and increase the length of walks as well as introducing "distractions". We're also working or reactivity to visitors at the front door. The techniques we learned in visit #1 are working well so far and the barking and lunging at the door is dramatically decreased. We still have lots of work to do, but I am so happy that we called Bark Busters. Their pricing is very reasonable, especially considering they offer a lifetime guarantee. Besides, you will learn so much from them that you can apply to any future pets that might find their way into your home...like they do! I seriously wish I had known what they taught me on day 1 thirty years ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Aubrey H
Aubrey H Huntersville, North Carolina | April 18 2022
We decided to get a puppy 2 months before we our first baby's due date. After the first few days of having the puppy, we were on the fence to re-home our Golden Doodle puppy Rose. We didn't want to see her go, and we found Bark Busters Lake Norman with Diane and John. We decided to give training a shot to see if we could better help Rose. Diane and John came to our house and immediately we felt like there was hope for us and Rose. Diane and John helped us understand the different behaviors Rose was having and how to correct her bad behaviors. We felt much more confident in training Rose. We have called and texted Diane several times in between our visits and she always responses quickly with clarity and helpful information. I would 100% recommend the training program with Diane and John!! They are extremely helpful and personable! As well, the training program is affordable and great value! If you are on the fence of re-homing your puppy, give Diane and John a call and they will help you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Corey B
Corey B Huntersville, North Carolina | October 20 2021
John and Diane are amazing! After an awful experience with another dog trainer, we were very hesitant to try another service, especially one where we have to pay up front. All I have to say is if you hire Bark Busters Lake Norman, you won't be disappointed! After 2 weeks of working with our pups, they are like different dogs. Their reactivity to other dogs, barking, and other behavioral issues are getting better each day! Their system is so simple, yet effective! Its based on establishing yourself as the leader of the pack, and your dogs immediately respond. We are just getting started with John and Diane, but I am confident that we'll continue to make progress. Thank you both for providing your services! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kim T Mooresville, North Carolina | August 05 2021
Today marks our 3 month anniversary of being trained by Diane and John. I say “us” because it is my husband and myself that are being trained. We then train our dog according to the Bark Busters philosophy and methods. I have restrained myself from writing a review because I wanted to see where we would be in 3 months, regarding a well-trained pup. There is no doubt the reviews for Bark Busters Lake Norman are impressive, but I notice most are made after the initial “miracle” session, which we definitely also experienced. Tedi was 4 months old when we had our first training session. The difference after that one session was remarkable but you must keep up with the training in order for it to become engrained. We love the Bark Busters method because it is neither reward- nor punishment-based. It is behavioral and it makes so much sense. Add on the fact that John and Diane are superb trainers with great observational skills and you will have a well trained dog if you are willing to do the work with your dog. Diane and John are also well versed in regards to toys, safety, nutrition, socialization, and more. We have learned so much from them and in 3 short months and continue to learn as our sessions progress. Although not as frequent now, we know they are there for us when we need them either in person with an appointment or suggestions from afar. Tedi amazes our friends who visit with her attention and obedience. And she is a very happy dog. Thank you John, Diane, and Bark Busters! We continue to progress and be impresssed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more