Jason Molfetto dog training reviews

Jason Molfetto

Expert Dog Trainer, Jason Molfetto

See below for all reviews for Jason Molfetto, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Elyse A
Elyse A East Patchogue, New York | July 21 2016
Jason was simply amazing! We just finished a year worth of training with him for our little lady Chloe, and what a difference it has made. From the beginning Chloe loved him and he really was so great with her. Jason helped us to use a variety of different tools to help Chloe with her anxiety, recall, barking, and being at ease with our son who was born just a few weeks after we started training. Jason always made himself readily available whether it was advice through a phone call/text or setting up an at home lesson to take place within a matter of a couple of days. Jason always made us feel at ease and took the time to go over any questions or concerns we had. He is truly a fantastic person as well as trainer. Jason has made our relationship with Chloe that much better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Recall
review image
Keith, Donna, & Ralph M Nesonset, New York | July 11 2016
Our dog Simba was having aggression issues with being overprotective of the front door when any guests we had over entered our home. He would rush the door, bark at our guests, and sometimes even nip at them. One visit from Jason and Simba's behavior has improved drastically. He taught us simple methods on how to correct his behavioral issues with our guests, as well as explained the underlying reasons for his behavior. Jason was very courteous and professional. We highly recommend him for any of your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Fran C Huntington, New York | April 09 2016
Our relative's dog, Emily exhibited random aggression. Jason completely transformed Emily's behavior. She is so loving and gentle, now. Emily's response is instant and she listens to all commands. She is such pleasure to spend time with whenever we visit our relatives (her owners). Our family has it's dog back. Thank you, Jason!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Genina & Chris W Coram, New York | March 21 2016
It is so hard to describe just how amazing Jason is. He has helped not just our two 4 1/2 year old rescue husky mixes, but my husband and I as well. It is so magical how he knows just what messages our babies are sending with a quick observation. My vet recommended Bark Busters. Long Island is so lucky to have Jason, we never have to worry if we are getting the best, because we are! His instructions are clear, he is extremely patient, warm, and professional. He respects our space and our babies too. My main problem was not being able to handle walking my two babies without being pulled by 155 lbs of combined weight, each with a mind of their own. Jason made us realize that we have to start with other exercises first to give them the message of who the leader of their pack really is. He was more than right! In just 2 sessions, and 5 weeks later, I have them both walking by my side together, calmly and happily with ME in control! The Lifetime Package is the way to go. My husband who was hesitant in the beginning, now tells me all the time how we should have had Jason from the start. We would have saved so much more money in the long run. Thank you Jason!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Joseph T Yaphank, New York | October 28 2015
FIRST OFF - our trainer Jason Molfetto is absolutely AMAZING! We have a border collie (approx 1 yr old ) who ruled our household. We completed two extremely different training courses, and ended up with the same negative results. After researching online I decided to give bark busters a shot. Immediately I received a response from the company and the next day I was on the phone with Jason. He asked a bunch of questions and also familiarized me with his methods. Honestly, I'm a realist and thought after the first session I would see the same negative results..... BOY WAS I WRONG !!! Within 45 minutes of Jason's help, Jake our border collie transformed from evil minion to angel. Jason was at my house the first session for approximately 3 hours. From the moment he entered the house till the time he left I could see that my experience with bark busters would be a success. Jason set my family up with the tools we needed to set Jake on the right path. The chart he provided us with is like a home work checklist to help you accomplish your goal. If your not serious about spending a little time training your dog ....well then you really shouldn't have one. The first lesson Jason showed us what to do INSIDE the house. Yesterday was the second session and we learned how to deal with OUTSIDE behavior as well as walking on the lead. I would HIGHLY recommend Jason Molfetto and the bark busters training system to anyone. sincerely , Joseph Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Cindy and Julie M
Cindy and Julie M West Babylon, New York | October 27 2015
Jason is amazing, with in the first hour our dogs were responding and showing respect toward us. Jason explained everything on "Why" we were doing each task and broke down the reasons why our dogs behave the way they were behaving. Teaching us how to be proactive and how to speak their language was the best knowledge we received. We look forward to the next visit where we can further our education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
darren B
darren B coram, New York | September 03 2015
Jason is great. He is very friendly and very knowledgeable. We have only had one session so far but have already seen a huge improvement in our puppy. I am looking forward to our next session with Jason I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Deborah G
Deborah G Medford, New York | August 06 2015
Abraham is a one year old, 225 lb. English Mastiff who was convinced he needed to be in charge. Jason helped me see that my agitation and excitability was interpreted as weakness, and that the variety of approaches I kept trying only came across as inconsistency. The Bark Buster techniques he taught me had immediate results, and the control I was able to achieve with their special harness alleviated my fears walking with a dog who outweighs me by nearly a hundred pounds. Prior to working with Jason I was often pulled and dragged on the ground. Within just a few days, my relationship with Abraham improved dramatically as his trust and respect for me has grown. We're working on his doorbell manners, giving space to visitors and calmly passing other dogs. I have a long wish list for the polite, well-behaved dog I hope to have. With Jason's help I know these goals are attainable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jason : Abraham will be a great dog with your consistent education. I'm very impressed with the progress you have made, and I'm also excited for the future of your relationship in the years to come.
review image
Mitch S Manorville, New York | December 09 2014
We used Jason for several things, mainly jumping up at home and leash chaining, along with some barking at the office. In only a weekend the dog is a completely different dog. He taught us the tools necessary to have a well trained obedient dog. We are extremely happy with Jasons training. We originally were connected through my mothers referral as he worked wonders on her dog as well. We have a 7 month old Labrador Retriever named Abby and she has a Coton de Tulear named Lilly. He worked wonders on both of our dogs and we both couldn't be happier. We have and will continue to highly recommend Jason for any dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Susan S
Susan S Huntington, New York | December 01 2014
I was so impressed with Jason and his work with Spencer. Spencer is a nervous dog, who was exhibiting escalating aggressive behavior when people came to visit. Jason's analysis of Spencer was spot on, and the techniques he taught us have worked wonders. We have an annual (very large) party the day after Thanksgiving, and this year, everyone was able to relax (even Spencer). In fact, all our guests commented on the huge difference between this year and last. I recommend Jason, his knowledge, skill and kindness most highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more