Jason Molfetto dog training reviews

Jason Molfetto

Jason Molfetto

See below for all reviews for Jason Molfetto, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Nick D
Nick D Port Jefferson, New York | August 30 2013
Jason is unbelievable. Our English Bulldog is almost 2 and a half years old and has at times been a very difficult dog to train. He is very excitable when he meets new people and jumps at people a lot. He chews almost every toy our children ever had. We had to resort to keep Albert crated when we had visitors come over and we decided to pay for training to try and beat this challenge once and for all. We found Jason through an online search and have to say we could not be happier with the results. Basically within 2 sessions (initial session and one follow up session) Albert is like a different dog. He listens to our commands and we are much more confident in our own abilities to control him SO much more now. of course it's a process and we are continuing with Jason's advice and techniques and are thrilled with Albert's progress! I would recommend Jason and Bark Busters to ANYONE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Port Jefferson, New York | July 10 2013
We started using Bark Busters this past April and Jason Molfetto is our trainer. We have had amazing success from day one. My Golden retriever has responded very well to the training techniques used by Jason. We have two small dogs next door that used to get my Golden into a frenzy and he would no longer pay attention to my commands. Two years ago he almost had the start of heat stroke, running back and forth on a very hot August day. Wet towels and hosing him down with a garden hose probably saved him. This year we got caught in the same situation on a very hot June day, My boy was running back and forth, but this time when he heard my low guttural growl he stopped in his tracks and walked over to me without being told. Hooked him up to his lead and walked him into the house. He is so focused that I sometimes cannot believe what has been accomplished in such a short time frame. Jason teaches me, I teach my Golden and when I need visual training Jason takes the lead from me and shows how a certain training technique is done. It does not get any better or easier. Permalink
review image
Port Jefferson | February 28 2011
Jason spent 3 hours with us and our two bulldogs on 2/17/11. It was so informative for us and his teaching technique is firm, kind, and logical. We can't wait to have another session in the spring or summer and include other family members so everyone is on the same page. Jason is so tuned in to his work and so patient with humans and animals. Everyone benefits from training with Jason. Permalink
review image
Sound Beach | November 05 2010
We have 3 Golden Retrievers & were having some serious sibling rivalry! Our trainer Jason was able to get the root of the problems quickly & we saw immediate results. Thank you for explaining the canine & human relationships. We will continue to work on achieving a peaceful, happy home for all! :) Permalink
North Babylon | March 16 2010
Jason gave us the tools to train our very stubborn Sasha. Sasha is an Akita, and as we all know, they are a very stubborn breed. Within the first training session, we had such a wonderful improvement in Sasha's behavior. Thank you, Jason, for giving us the time and patience that Sasha needed! Permalink
review image
Southold | August 18 2008
I am so pleased and impressed with the Bark Busters training program and especially with my assigned trainer, Jason Molfetto. He was both knowledgeable and courteous, and he had my unruly Golden Retriever completely turned around with just the first lesson. During subsequent lessons, if one of the training methods was not working, he tried alternative ones until we found one that worked. I now can walk my dog without him pulling me everywhere and he has taught me how to stop the jumping. I highly recommend both the Bark Busters Training Program and Jason Molfetto to anyone who has a dog in need of training. Permalink
review image
Rocky Point, NY | March 15 2007
I am a veterinarian who will be recommending Bark Busters to all of my clients in need of training. I appreciated a simple, safe technical plan that brought immediate results. Jason's instructions were clearly defined with a valid direction. Permalink
review image
Setauket, NY | March 15 2007
The techniques applied by Jason were very understandable and with a common sense. My dog Grizwold was more manageable, calm, obedient and submissive after just 2 hours. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques because it was humane and everyone in the house is able to apply it to our everyday busy lifestyle. Permalink
review image
St. James, NY | March 15 2007
The natural techniques used by Bark Busters showed me immediate results. Jason was so freindly nad he clearly explained and demonstrated everything in a way that I was able to feel comfortable doing it myself. Permalink
review image
East Northport, NY | September 21 2006
Jason was calm and very clear on explaining what to do .He worked with us and Toby and in just a few explanations Toby was responding correctly. I was happy to find out that I diden't have to carry around treats to get him to listen to me. I had a lot of fun seeing Toby understand what I was doing and saying. I will absolutely refer Bark Busters, it was a positive experience with results that can only progress to where I want to get. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more