Jason Molfetto dog training reviews

Jason Molfetto

Expert Dog Trainer, Jason Molfetto

See below for all reviews for Jason Molfetto, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Cindy and Julie M
Cindy and Julie M West Babylon, New York | October 27 2015
Jason is amazing, with in the first hour our dogs were responding and showing respect toward us. Jason explained everything on "Why" we were doing each task and broke down the reasons why our dogs behave the way they were behaving. Teaching us how to be proactive and how to speak their language was the best knowledge we received. We look forward to the next visit where we can further our education. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
darren B
darren B coram, New York | September 03 2015
Jason is great. He is very friendly and very knowledgeable. We have only had one session so far but have already seen a huge improvement in our puppy. I am looking forward to our next session with Jason I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Deborah G
Deborah G Medford, New York | August 06 2015
Abraham is a one year old, 225 lb. English Mastiff who was convinced he needed to be in charge. Jason helped me see that my agitation and excitability was interpreted as weakness, and that the variety of approaches I kept trying only came across as inconsistency. The Bark Buster techniques he taught me had immediate results, and the control I was able to achieve with their special harness alleviated my fears walking with a dog who outweighs me by nearly a hundred pounds. Prior to working with Jason I was often pulled and dragged on the ground. Within just a few days, my relationship with Abraham improved dramatically as his trust and respect for me has grown. We're working on his doorbell manners, giving space to visitors and calmly passing other dogs. I have a long wish list for the polite, well-behaved dog I hope to have. With Jason's help I know these goals are attainable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jason : Abraham will be a great dog with your consistent education. I'm very impressed with the progress you have made, and I'm also excited for the future of your relationship in the years to come.
review image
Mitch S Manorville, New York | December 09 2014
We used Jason for several things, mainly jumping up at home and leash chaining, along with some barking at the office. In only a weekend the dog is a completely different dog. He taught us the tools necessary to have a well trained obedient dog. We are extremely happy with Jasons training. We originally were connected through my mothers referral as he worked wonders on her dog as well. We have a 7 month old Labrador Retriever named Abby and she has a Coton de Tulear named Lilly. He worked wonders on both of our dogs and we both couldn't be happier. We have and will continue to highly recommend Jason for any dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Susan S
Susan S Huntington, New York | December 01 2014
I was so impressed with Jason and his work with Spencer. Spencer is a nervous dog, who was exhibiting escalating aggressive behavior when people came to visit. Jason's analysis of Spencer was spot on, and the techniques he taught us have worked wonders. We have an annual (very large) party the day after Thanksgiving, and this year, everyone was able to relax (even Spencer). In fact, all our guests commented on the huge difference between this year and last. I recommend Jason, his knowledge, skill and kindness most highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Nick D
Nick D Port Jefferson, New York | August 30 2013
Jason is unbelievable. Our English Bulldog is almost 2 and a half years old and has at times been a very difficult dog to train. He is very excitable when he meets new people and jumps at people a lot. He chews almost every toy our children ever had. We had to resort to keep Albert crated when we had visitors come over and we decided to pay for training to try and beat this challenge once and for all. We found Jason through an online search and have to say we could not be happier with the results. Basically within 2 sessions (initial session and one follow up session) Albert is like a different dog. He listens to our commands and we are much more confident in our own abilities to control him SO much more now. of course it's a process and we are continuing with Jason's advice and techniques and are thrilled with Albert's progress! I would recommend Jason and Bark Busters to ANYONE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Port Jefferson, New York | July 10 2013
We started using Bark Busters this past April and Jason Molfetto is our trainer. We have had amazing success from day one. My Golden retriever has responded very well to the training techniques used by Jason. We have two small dogs next door that used to get my Golden into a frenzy and he would no longer pay attention to my commands. Two years ago he almost had the start of heat stroke, running back and forth on a very hot August day. Wet towels and hosing him down with a garden hose probably saved him. This year we got caught in the same situation on a very hot June day, My boy was running back and forth, but this time when he heard my low guttural growl he stopped in his tracks and walked over to me without being told. Hooked him up to his lead and walked him into the house. He is so focused that I sometimes cannot believe what has been accomplished in such a short time frame. Jason teaches me, I teach my Golden and when I need visual training Jason takes the lead from me and shows how a certain training technique is done. It does not get any better or easier. Permalink
review image
Port Jefferson | February 28 2011
Jason spent 3 hours with us and our two bulldogs on 2/17/11. It was so informative for us and his teaching technique is firm, kind, and logical. We can't wait to have another session in the spring or summer and include other family members so everyone is on the same page. Jason is so tuned in to his work and so patient with humans and animals. Everyone benefits from training with Jason. Permalink
review image
Sound Beach | November 05 2010
We have 3 Golden Retrievers & were having some serious sibling rivalry! Our trainer Jason was able to get the root of the problems quickly & we saw immediate results. Thank you for explaining the canine & human relationships. We will continue to work on achieving a peaceful, happy home for all! :) Permalink
North Babylon | March 16 2010
Jason gave us the tools to train our very stubborn Sasha. Sasha is an Akita, and as we all know, they are a very stubborn breed. Within the first training session, we had such a wonderful improvement in Sasha's behavior. Thank you, Jason, for giving us the time and patience that Sasha needed! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more