Jef Evans dog training reviews

Jef Evans

Expert Dog Trainer, Jef Evans

See below for all reviews for Jef Evans, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Adam & Mary G Tamp, Florida | October 06 2021
We were recommended to Bark Busters from a client of ours and we're so glad we reached out. Jef helped us determine that one of our dogs felt like she was the pack leader and that's what was creating all of our/their problems. Our first visit was almost 4 hours and we saw changes in them from the first visit. We love that Bark Busters uses positive reinforcement training methods too. Our dogs were barking at any noise outside, dogs on TV, dogs on the other side of the fence, when someone knocked on the door and so on. Jef helped us realize that they had given themselves the protection role and we needed to take it back to relieve them of that stress, which lead to more harmony in the home. The training is well worth the investment and we can't wait till our follow up sessions to learn more. Highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Hi Adam & Mary! Bee and Rigby were ready for leadership and you guys did so well right off the bat. Keep up the great work. Looking forward to my next visit. thanks, Jef
review image
Raul M Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | October 04 2021
Great training program. My puppy went from borderline out of control to obedient, and well behaved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Raul! Boot is such a good dog now that he has your leadership. Looking forward to updates!
review image
Linda S Tampa, Florida | September 03 2021
Jef Evans has become a welcome member of our Basset hound’s extended family! Among other things, Jef has taught Watson how to behave appropriately with guests—and not annoyingly demand “center stage!” We are so grateful to have this knowledgeable, patient man on our team! Linda Sullivan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Thank you Bob and Linda! Watson is such a champ. I really enjoyed working with you. Keep up the good work.
review image
Timothy W Odessa, Hillsborough, Florida | December 23 2019
Jeff was awesome! He really know dogs and you can tell he loves what he does. He is available whenever you need him. I've hired other dog trainers that you can just tell, aren't passionate and don't return calls/texts or care that much about you and your dog. Jeff truly cares and after the first lesson, I could see a MAJOR change in my dog JoJo. No more leash pulling and no more barking. It's a Xmas miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Merry Christmas Tim. You did great and we all saw JoJo respond. Keep up the great job and let us know if you need help. We’re only a phone call away. Thanks so much for your review, we do appreciate it! Jeff
Karina W
Karina W Tampa, Florida | June 29 2018
Jeff has been so helpful with training our dog, Ellie. Ellie is a sweet Maltese Poodle mix, but she had been showing aggression to other dogs we came across during walks or while out around town. In just 3 lessons we've made so many improvements to Ellie's behavior, including things that I didn't even realize were an issue. While this is a big financial commitment for us, we feel that it was a good investment. I would definitely recommend Jeff to anyone needing assistance with training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Karina, thank you for the nice review. You are doing a great job with Ellie. She is very responsive and is much calmer and more relaxed now then when we started working with you both. Keep up the great work and keep us posted, we are here to help.
review image
Doug D Tampa, Florida | June 03 2018
Excellent training. Easily understood. Materials provided by Cathy and Jeff are very helpful and a wonderful reminder of my responsibilities. My biggest problem is myself. Even with training I have difficulty remembering the difference between love and leadership; but I'm getting there. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall
Trainer note from Jef : Doug, thanks so much for your review. We both felt Fifi responded nicely. She’s a great dog. You have our number so if you have questions please don’t hesitate to call us.
review image
Deborah G Hudson, Florida | January 04 2018
Cathy and Jeff were patient and very easy to understand. They were corrective in a very respective manner. They clearly love what they do and they love dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Tara J Trinity, Florida | September 27 2017
Jeff & Cathy were great! We were excited to get started and impatient during the info part, but that was necessary to understand the program. The hands on sessions showing us what to do made a huge difference and we are so far beyond what I could have ever dreamed possible that all I can say is THANK YOU! I now feel like I can breathe again and live in a house that is calm and peaceful without having to jump up every 5 minutes and yell at a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks so much for the review Tara, you all did a GREAT JOB. Wally and Samantha responded really well to you and we’re sure you will be successful in changing things for the better.
Seth H
Seth H Tampa, Florida | September 21 2017
Extremely happy with the service. Jeff and Cathy took a long time getting to know our dog and our specific needs as well as the dogs needs. They worked with us to teach us rather than make us just replicate what they did. We are 100% satisfied with the help that we, and our dog received. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Jef : Thanks so much Seth, we both felt you all did great. We are here anytime you have questions or need additional help.
review image
Fran C Hudson, Florida | August 14 2017
In less than three hours,we made amazing progress in understanding how to improve the habits of Fig. He responded very favorably to Jeff, and we are seeing almost daily changes from Fig. He is well on the way to becoming a well behaved pet. We will be scheduling a second session as soon as we get past some personal health issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jef : We're so sorry to hear about your health issues but are so happy that Fig's behavior continues to improve. Please keep us posted and let us know when you are feeling up to seeing us again. Jeff & Cathy

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more