Bark Busters Tampa Reviews

Reviews

175 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.92 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Kristen G.
    11 months ago — Tampa, FL

    Photo of Brody & Shadow Jef has been great at helping our dogs Brody and Shadow behave better! Brody and Shadow both grew up in single dog homes, and when Andy and I moved in together our dogs moved in together too. At first they tolerated each other though would both express signs of dominance at times. After about 1 year it grew into some more aggressive behavior towards each other. Since working with Jef, we have learned to better communicate with Brody and Shadow which has tremendously improved their aggression and overall behavior! We couldn’t thank Jef and Bark Busters enough!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Kristen!
    Thank you so much for sharing and inspiring others with your story. You and Andy have done amazing work with Brody and Shadow. I am excited to see them at our next lesson.
    many thanks,
    Jef
  • Gary H.
    12 months ago — Odessa, FL

    5 STARS

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Gary! I'm looking forward to watching Pebbles become best dog she can be.
    -Jef
  • Raul R.
    14 months ago — Tampa, FL

    Muy bueno

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Gracias Raul! I look forward to helping you train Draco to be the best dog he can be.
  • Bernadette L.
    15 months ago — Tampa, FL

    Our trainer Jef is amazing and so knowledgable about all dogs. The tactics he showed us worked immediately! It was amazing to see. I even got a few approving licks from my pups afterward. They seemed to be happy to finally be understood!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Yay! Thank you Bernadette. I'm thrilled to read this. I look forward to seeing all the progress at our next lesson.

    -Jef
  • Patricia P.
    15 months ago — Tampa, FL

    Enjoyed Jeff’s impute and instructions. He was very informative and positive. As an owner I am learning things that are very helpful. Good training session. ? …

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Patricia! You are doing so good with teaching Bentley the rules. He's lucky to have you as his human. Looking forward to seeing more progress at our next lesson!

    -Jef
  • Elaine H.
    17 months ago — Spring Hill, FL

    Thank you Jeff. After just one session we have hope for Benjamin where we had lost almost all hope. We know we have a long road, but with the tools you gave us I know that along with Benjamin and your help we will get there.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Hi Elaine,

    I'm so happy to read this. Benjamin is lucky to have such great humans to guide him. I'm looking forward to watching his progress.

    best,

    Jef
  • Thomas G.
    18 months ago — Spring Hill, FL

    My dog Luna was a mess. In fact, I thought about rehoming her until my lesson with Jef. He is like a dog whisperer, because Luna and I had been to group classes before and it didn't stick. The method Jef taught me makes sense because it is based on the way dogs naturally communicate. I like it because it doesn't involve shock or prong collars. Or treats. Most importantly, I saw immediate results. It does take consistency on your part, but that's easy. It helped with Luna's incessant barking, leash reactivity and horrible door manners. I would recommend Jef to anyone.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Thomas! It has been a pleasure working with you and Luna.
  • Barbara M.
    20 months ago — Tampa, FL

    Jef is wonderful at training us!! Oh, and our dog Daisy. Prior to Working with Jef we called our dog “Crazy Daisy”. Now after only a few weeks/lessons Daisy is doing much better. Jef taught us how to interact with her. Daisy is only 9 months old and prior to Jef’s training she thought she was the boss. Now she actually listens. We highly recommend Jef and Bark Busters for training.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Barb! I'm so happy with the results you and John achieved with Daisy. She's such a good dog. I can't wait to hear about her summer adventures!

    all the best,

    Jef
  • Eva M.
    20 months ago — Oldsmar, FL

    Jef is the best! Love working with him

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Jordan! I’m so happy with the progress you have made with Mr. Darcy
  • Casey E.
    21 months ago — Tampa, FL

    We've been working with Jef for a few weeks and I'm so glad we found him; we had two dogs and recently rescued a 3rd. We needed help with the new addition - general socialization, manners, sibling rivalry, etc. I love that this training is not treat based - the things Jef has taught us have been easy to work into our every day lives which makes 'practicing' easy, and with 3 dogs, that's really important! The dogs showed immediate improvement in some big areas - like door control - which just tells me with more consistent training and work, we'll successfully tackle the other things where we'd like to see improvement (like recall). Looking forward to continuing to work with Jef!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Casey! You and Mike get all the credit for doing the hard work each day. Looking forward to our next lesson!

    -Jef Evans