Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Natalie P Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 22 2020
Words can’t describe how grateful we are to Keith!! We got an eight week old chocolate lab puppy and the first few weeks at home were the most overwhelming weeks of my life ? fortunately, we found Keith’s information and reached out for HELP. After the very first session, our puppy became much more responsive and manageable! We couldn’t believe our eyes! In the following weeks, Keith provided us with guidance and support and it’s been getting better and better ever since! We are constantly getting compliments on how well behaved our 4 month old now is and it’s all thanks to KEITH! We highly recommend Keith to any dog parent, as any dog of any age (and their family) can benefit greatly!! THANK YOU KEITH! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks very much Damien and Natalie...your on your way!
Charlie H
Charlie H Rahway, Union, New Jersey | June 11 2020
We had a great experience with Keith! We have an 8 month old Goldendoodle (Howie) who is amazing, but very high energy. We were starting to notice how strong he was becoming on walks, and more often than not, he was walking us! He would also jump up at people a lot out of excitement, but we were worried with his strength that someone would soon perceive this as aggressive. We worked with Keith for a few hours, and we saw an instant change in Howie. He was so receptive to the techniques that Keith taught us and, we are now nearly a week in and Howie continues to be great. We have much more control over Howie on walks than we ever have, more often than not he has stopped jumping up at us when we come into the house, and although he still bites things he shouldn’t (he’s still a puppy) he stops as soon as he’s redirected. We decided to go with Bark Busters because of the packages they offered. I found that everyone else was offering a set price per session, and I was unaware of the overall cost because I didn’t know how many sessions it would take for him to be receptive. I strongly recommend Bark Busters, and Keith in particular. He has enabled us to have more control over Howie, and ultimately keep him safe and happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Charlotte, looking forward to continued success with Howie!
review image
Linda R South River, New Jersey | June 10 2020
Working with Keith was enlightening! I never thought my new rescue would be so responsive! Within a few hours Jackson was showing remarkable progress! You can't believe it till you see it. Vey happy to have found such an amazing trainer for my little guy. Keith will put both you and your dog at ease for a wonderful experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Linda, looking forward to continued progress with Jackson!
review image
Ruth W Perrineville, New Jersey | June 07 2020
I must admit, I was very skeptical that Lyla would become an obedient, well behaved puppy. Much to my amazement when Keith arrived at our home, Lyla was behind a gate and barked for a while and I was happy to hear that Lyla stopped barking and waited. Keith took the time to explain the program to me, how and why they believe their training is extremely effective. He listened to my concerns, asked questions and what I wanted to accomplish with my dog. I received several well explained training suggestions and then we met Lyla. Lyla was able to settle down and listen to my commands. Keith asked me to have Lyla sit, which she did and then stay. We worked on additional training in the house and then outside. Learned how to exercise her in my driveway before we even start on our long walk. This improved her walking without pulling me. Of course, she tried several times to break the walk, however Keith explained and then demonstrated how to correct her behavior. Her watchful eye was on Keith most of the time and she figured out very quickly that he was not going to put up with her nonsense. After our first training session, I am now convinced that Lyla will become that puppy/dog that I know she has the ability to be. Keith was very patient, understanding and provided me with guidance and confidence that this would be successful. I wish I would have started Lyla when I brought her home. I am so appreciative that Keith is our master trainer and highly recommend Keith and the Bark Busters philosophy in training your puppy/dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks for your kind review Ruth!
review image
Jennifer M Princeton, New Jersey | April 28 2020
Recently, we adopted a 4 year German shepherd mix (Brady) who is very sweet, but, became extremely attached to me within a day or two of being in our home. I was unable to leave the house for any amount of time without him whining loudly until I returned. He also became very protective of me and would growl or bark when other family members entered a room. Keith came to the house for a two hour session and, by the time he left, Brady's behavior had already changed. By using the commands Keith taught us, we've close to eliminated the whining when I leave and Brady no longer growls or barks when my husband or son enter the room. We are thrilled with the progress and really appreciate Keith's help! I highly recommend BarkBusters if you have not owned a dog previously or owned one, but, haven't gone through any sort of training -- it has significantly improved Brady's integration into our home! Thank you again, Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy to have helped you out with Brady!
Sophia B
Sophia B Old Bridge, New Jersey | April 16 2020
We thought we had an aggressive dog, but after our first session with Keith, we realized we just had a dog who thought he was in charge. In our first 2 hours with Keith, we dealt with barking at neighbors through the door and windows, jumping on guests, pulling on the leash, and food guarding. Once we learned how to communicate effectively, we haven't seen any of these behaviors since! Now that we are in charge again, we have been able to work on walking off-leash and more advanced obedience. We saw a huge change from Day 1 and couldn't be happier with our dog's progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much Sophia, it was great to work with your family and Darby responded very well!
review image
Matthew S Plainsboro, Middlesex, New Jersey | April 10 2020
Keith was an absolute pleasure to work with. We saw an immediate change in our new puppie's behavior by the end of the first lesson. It was worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success Matthew, thanks so much!
review image
Kelly F Magnolia, New Jersey | March 14 2020
My husband and I adopted a sweet, goofy, 2 year old German Shepherd. Chloe was previously food and crate trained, she adjusted wonderfully! However, we soon found out she had difficulty with leading on walks/interactions with other dogs. We love our Chloe-bear and are overjoyed he and I can give her the best life! I will admit, at times I found myself crying because her walks were too hard to manage. (Don't even get me started on visits to Petsmart haha.) Knowing Spring is approaching and more dogs will be out and about, we had no choice but to seek help. As a customer, I am always reading reviews! That is how we discovered Bark Busters and Keith. Within the FIRST training, Chloe showed tremendous improvement! Keith is prompt, kind, approachable and highly professional. (He loved to give Chloe her scratches!) My husband and I continue to work closely with Keith and we are grateful for the ongoing support!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks for the great review Kelly and Mike, awesome job with Chloe!
review image
Mat F East Brunswick, New Jersey | February 21 2020
It's been about 24 hours since our first session with Keith, and the results are well beyond my expectations. It's like our dog, Grace, knew the rules this whole time, and just realized that they weren't optional yesterday. He taught us how to build leadership by communicating with Grace in a way that she understood. It even seems like she's happier now, which I attribute to her better understanding what we need from her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks for your kind review Mar, you're on your way!!!
Bea C
Bea C Mountainside, New Jersey | February 04 2020
My family had an excellent experience with Keith when we worked with him a few weeks ago. One of our two 9 month old pointer rescue puppies began displaying possessive aggression behaviors against his brother and our cats. Inappropriate guarding, growling, and snapping when our other pets came near members of our family. We have owned high-energy sporting breeds for years, and tried all sorts of usually effective things to change Kep’s behavior, but had no luck. We knew we were missing part of the puzzle to communicate effectively with our dog. We were scared for the safety of our other pets and were unsure where to turn. I reached out to Keith and heard back within the day to set up an appointment for that weekend. Keith showed us new methods to “speak dog” and drastically improved our relationship and communication with both our boys. These methods are particularly useful because they are easy to repeat and maintain, all you need to is your voice and body language. Kep has not had ANY aggressive incidents since our session with Keith. I almost couldn’t believe how effective the training was in the first lesson. Due to the program’s simplicity, we have been able to consistently maintain results on Kep’s training in the weeks following. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Keith, his love for dogs and his job is obvious. Thank you Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much Bea, very happy for your success with Kep and Pick!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter