Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Alexa B
Alexa B Metuchen, New Jersey | May 08 2019
Keith is amazing! We adopted our dog a little over a year ago and have tried other training classes in the past but never experienced a noticeable difference-no matter how diligently we stuck to a training schedule. Our dog tends to become territorial at home with new people and acts very nervous when walking outside (at times lunging at strangers when they startle him). During our lesson with Keith it was if we were suddenly handling a completely different dog. For context, our dog is around 70 lbs and can throw his weight around when he wants to, but with some simple techniques it felt as if we were in control for once. Thanks, Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success Alexa!
Terry S
Terry S Fords, New Jersey | April 16 2019
Keith, thanks sooooo much..your amazing and we couldnt be more thankful !!! I feel like it was a Christmas miracle that Sasha had such a dramatic breakthrough within minutes. We can thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Very pleased with your success Terry!
Taryn B
Taryn B Plainsboro, New Jersey | March 19 2019
Just 2 hours of in-home training with Keith and we had a more obedient and relaxed dog. I wouldn't have believed it unless I saw it myself. Keith taught us how to communicate with our dog which eliminated the majority of his problem behaviors by the end of our session. After learning some basic commands and communication we tested the methods and had Keith ring the doorbell which usually drove our dog crazy, our dog remained calm as we communicated with him, we had never seen this in the 2 years that we had our pup. We have been using the tips we learned a little bit each day and continue to see improvement with our dog. Keith was friendly and easy to work with, I highly recommend Keith and his services you won't be disappointed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success with Sam and thanks for your review Taryn!
Nick S
Nick S Old Bridge, New Jersey | February 18 2019
Keith is amazing. Our dog Ollie was hyper and would jump on everyone who walked in but Keith showed us techniques on how to stop this behavior. I recommend keith and bark busters to anyone who needs dog training. Within the first two sessions our dog showed major improvement! If you are having any problems with your dog, you cannot go wrong with keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success, thanks Nick for the review!
Asiya F
Asiya F New Brunswick, New Jersey | February 14 2019
Keith is a life saver!!! I reached out to Keith specifically to work on my dog's separation anxiety and barking when he was home, he was constantly barking and crying when I left. I have seen a 95% improvement with Max regarding barking that I never thought was possible. I could not be happier and it was definitely worth the money. Keith worked with me and my boyfriend to understand how to be better pack leaders and explained dog psychology to us. Max loved Keith and Keith was so patient with us. He answered all of our questions and worked on other behavioral issues Max has, like walking on leash and no pulling! He also is great about answering follow up questions I ask him via text and has been a constant support. I would recommend Keith to anyone looking for help with their pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy Max is doing well!
Sarah W
Sarah W Bordentown, New Jersey | December 06 2018
Highly recommend Keith and Barkbusters! The training made a world of difference helping us communicate with our pup! It's given us the ability to put in the necessary boundaries in preparation for our upcoming baby. Now he will be the best puppy brother ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success with Kona, thanks for your review Sarah!
Kimberly V
Kimberly V Somerset, New Jersey | October 30 2018
Keith is so great! Our dog is a very hyper-active and nervous pup which led to some frustrating behavioral problems. After day 1 with Keith, he was a completely different dog! He was so well behaved and completely understood the commands and how to listen. Keith gave us our leadership back! We're so proud of our little guy and feel so relieved so to have the practices that Keith gave us. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Wow! Thanks for the kind review Kimberly, I really enjoyed working with you and Milo!
Jeanne W
Jeanne W Princeton, New Jersey | October 22 2018
Today is our one week anniversary since Keith came to our home. It was an amazing experience. When he left several hours later, we were better educated dog owners and our two dogs were 95% obedient in their worst problem areas. Simply amazing! We have seen even more improvement this week as we continue to employ and reinforce the training methods. Thank you again Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much for the review! My pleasure to help you with Elvis and Annabie
Jane P
Jane P Clark, Union, New Jersey | August 26 2018
Keith was very patient. We had him come in for our first session and then weren't able to call him back for a little while but he jumped right back in. He helped us understand how to work with our dogs to gain control. We had tried other training before with no success but he really helped to make our house calmer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Jane and Jeff, very happy to help them with their dogs!
Chuck and Katie Z
Chuck and Katie Z Burlington, New Jersey | August 13 2018
Keith of Bark Busters was awesome with our dog! It was a true pleasure to have him train our dog. He was very professional, kind, and patient with our rescue dog and our questions. His guidance and teachings led to instant results! We are better dog owners now because of Keith and our new dog listens to us and our children! He is amazing and we highly recommend Keith of Bark Busters. Chuck and Katie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for Chuck and Katie!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter