Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Casey C Millstone, New Jersey | October 13 2019
Keith is a true professional. I never thought that our dog would transform as drastically as she did with the initial training program. I was skeptical. After Keith left, I had to leave for work as well. As I got home (4 hours later) I said outloud as I got home "No Way This Is My Dog" You'll understand what you've been doing wrong You'll also understand why it works. IT WORKS - INVEST IN IT Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success with Luna, thanks so much for the review!
review image
Jaina B Burlington, New Jersey | September 24 2019
Keith is an amazing trainer! We have a 1-2 year old Cane Corso, that we rescued from a shelter. He is around 100 pounds, and would get very mouthy, pull on the lease, jump when excited, and grab food from anywhere. After the end of our first session, we were able to sit an entire slice of pizza on the floor without Kong going for it!! Now, the work isn't over once Keith leaves. It takes continual follow up with your dog to reinforce the behaviors that you want them to display. But the time spent with Keith is well worth it! He is always available and willing to help. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success Jaina and great job on the follow through!
Alice R
Alice R Monroe, New Jersey | August 28 2019
I initially contacted bark busters after seeing their amazing reviews on yelp. I have a very over protective dog who barks aggressively at anyone or any dogs. It was not controllable. She also bites of excitement and gets very over protective over me. We needed help. Keith was our trainer. He was very helpful when he came to our house explaining their methods and techniques on how they train each dog . As soon as we started training my dog with her behavioral barking I saw a change right away!! It was unbelievable. With very easy teaching techniques and some correction my dog was a totally different dog I could not believe it ! Keith was so patient and informative with the whole process I couldn't have asked for a better trainer. I can't wait to get together again for our next session to see my dog improve even more!! I would definitely recommend barkbusters to those who need help with their dog with behavioral issues. Definitely worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Keith : It was great to work with Alice, you did a great job with Coco. Congratulations on your success!
review image
Katie W Mount Holly, New Jersey | August 03 2019
If you are at your wit's end and think there is no hope left for whatever your dog's issues are, PLEASE contact Keith at Barkbusters. My partner and I were in way over our heads trying to integrate our pitt mixes to live with each other when we moved in together. Both had issues from their past and could be aggressive. We tried two other dog trainers who gave us tips but never taught us how to address the root issues in a way that our dogs would comprehend our training. Keith was our last resort and once he came it was magic. Previously, our dogs had gotten into fights and we had to keep them tethered in separate rooms. An hour into our first session with Keith, both were off leash in the same room completely fine with each other. We have gone from a constant high-stress situation to a relatively happy and calm household all thanks to his training techniques. Keith teaches you how to communicate in dog-language- no constant treats, no yelling, no physical punishments. He will teach you how to become the pack leader so your dogs look to you for guidance on how to act instead of acting any which way they want to. He also continued to be extremely responsive and supportive even after our first session when we had any issues come up. Take it from me- I rarely leave reviews but I know how frustrating and difficult it can be with training your pup that you love but want to behave, especially rescues that may have previous baggage. This is worth every penny. Don't give up, call Keith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for your success Katie!
review image
Diane B Cranbury, New Jersey | July 24 2019
Keith has been a lifesaver! We first had Keith come to our home last year when Molly was just a few months old. He was phenomenal in helping to stop her puppy aggression and hyperactivity! After the very first session, Molly's behavior did a tremendous turn about. We no longer had issues with her behavior and she was just the perfect pup! Now, a year later, Keith came back after I phoned him to help us with jumping and barking when people came to visit. Again, after just one 1/2 hour session, Molly is perfect! We cannot thank him enough for helping us manage our puppy so that she can continue to be a loved family member. We highly recommend Keith for any and all issues that you may have with your puppy/dog. Thank you, Keith!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Diane, great to work with you and a pleasure to see you again!
review image
Raphael M East Windsor, New Jersey | June 30 2019
I have used Bark Busters (trainer Keith) with both of my dogs and the results are amazing after the first visit alone. My dog never listened when I gave her treats now with the techniques learned from Bark Busters I have control again. I have and continue to recommend Bark Busters to others who want to regain control over their pets. Keith has been our trainer for both dogs (Lacey and Louie). He is patient, explains techniques clearly and is an overall amazing therapist. Keith is the main reason we called for our 2nd dog and we will continue to use Bark Busters for our future dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Rafael is always great to work with, thanks for the kind review!
Emily M
Emily M Monroe Township, Middlesex, New Jersey | June 19 2019
Keith was very helpful and patient explaining the method and showing me how to do it right. I was very impressed with how quickly Scout responded. She continues to improve and looks to me for guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success Emily!
Mike S
Mike S Mount Laurel, Burlington, New Jersey | May 29 2019
Keith was a complete blessing to our lives because my wife and I had already fallen in love with our dog, but he was starting to show some troubling tendencies and we were starting to worry about whether we could even keep him with our two young children in the house. Thank god I read all the reviews online and was able to find Keith, because he completely transformed our dog within the first couple minutes of meeting him. I'm so glad we made the call, and Keith has been amazing throughout this process. I would never even consider any other dog trainer after seeing how effective his methods were, and how reasonable the pricing is. Thank you SO much Keith!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Alexa B
Alexa B Metuchen, New Jersey | May 08 2019
Keith is amazing! We adopted our dog a little over a year ago and have tried other training classes in the past but never experienced a noticeable difference-no matter how diligently we stuck to a training schedule. Our dog tends to become territorial at home with new people and acts very nervous when walking outside (at times lunging at strangers when they startle him). During our lesson with Keith it was if we were suddenly handling a completely different dog. For context, our dog is around 70 lbs and can throw his weight around when he wants to, but with some simple techniques it felt as if we were in control for once. Thanks, Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success Alexa!
Terry S
Terry S Fords, New Jersey | April 16 2019
Keith, thanks sooooo much..your amazing and we couldnt be more thankful !!! I feel like it was a Christmas miracle that Sasha had such a dramatic breakthrough within minutes. We can thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Very pleased with your success Terry!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter