Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jane P
Jane P Clark, Union, New Jersey | August 26 2018
Keith was very patient. We had him come in for our first session and then weren't able to call him back for a little while but he jumped right back in. He helped us understand how to work with our dogs to gain control. We had tried other training before with no success but he really helped to make our house calmer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Jane and Jeff, very happy to help them with their dogs!
Chuck and Katie Z
Chuck and Katie Z Burlington, New Jersey | August 13 2018
Keith of Bark Busters was awesome with our dog! It was a true pleasure to have him train our dog. He was very professional, kind, and patient with our rescue dog and our questions. His guidance and teachings led to instant results! We are better dog owners now because of Keith and our new dog listens to us and our children! He is amazing and we highly recommend Keith of Bark Busters. Chuck and Katie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for Chuck and Katie!
Jessica and Ross M
Jessica and Ross M Princeton, New Jersey | August 12 2018
We adopted Mason a few months ago and we were afraid that we were going to have to surrender him. He was growing increasingly aggressive and was starting to bite people. When he got off the leash and bit our neighbor we were REALLY worried. We had already taken Mason to a different training class and those techniques were not working. We called Keith in a desperate attempt to keep our puppy! After our first three-hour session, Mason showed so much improvement! We have a cousin staying with us for the summer and Mason bit him when he first arrived. After our first session the cousin came home and said, “What happed to Mason, he’s a different dog!” Keith literally taught us how to speak dog. Mason’s aggression was because of fear (we adopted him when he was 3 and we don’t know his background.) Keith taught us that Mason’s aggression stemmed from anxiety and taught us how to make Mason feel safe. Our second lesson was helping to refine his behavior while on leash. Keith gave us the tools and confidence to take Mason out of the neighborhood and know that we could help him behave. Don’t give up on your dog until you try Keith and Bark Busters!!! Jessica and Ross M Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy with Mason's progress, great job by Jessica and Ross with Mason!
review image
Barbara R Scotch Plains, New Jersey | July 18 2018
I think Keith is a miracle worker. My 18 month old Boston Terrier jumped on everyone she saw. She also barked ferociously at every dog who walked by our fence. Keith came the first time and worked with us for about 2 hours. The behavior changed with that first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great to work with you Barbara, happy for your success with Ruby!
Donna C
Donna C Somerset, New Jersey | July 04 2018
Max is my rescue dog who is 65 lbs. and part AmStaff. I had had him for 5 months and was beside myself because he would chew things up, would constantly take our things and run, was wild around people and other dogs. I was ready to bring him back to the shelter. But Keith made me love my dog again and stop running with our things and listen, walk better on leash, and made me a more effective "pack leader." I highly recommend him for your dog problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Donna was great to work with, very happy for her success with Max!
review image
Caitlyn F Cartaret, New Jersey | June 14 2018
Keith is a life saver! My dog, Drake, is a 60 lb hound mix who had quite a few problems before meeting Keith. When I adopted him, he had already been returned twice for being too hyper. Keith helped us address leash biting/pulling, mouthing, jumping, aggression, hyperactivity, and (my personal favorite) SHOE EATING. My dog drastically improved after just one session. I can now take Drake for walks without being dragged down the sidewalk! Thanks a million, Keith!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Caityn was awesome to work with!
review image
Riky U East Brunswick, New Jersey | April 10 2018
I have 2 large dogs Milo & Dukie, an American Bulldog and an Italian Mastiff. Both dogs were rescued as adults with issues. After trying the first trainer on recommendation and finding her to be a disaster, I looked online and found Keith. He had a number of good reviews so I thought I'd give it a chance and try him. When he came in he seemed very relaxed not at all what I expected. After explaining his philosophy on the way he trains dogs. He started to recondition Milo & Dukie without pain or treats. He also explained how dogs look at people. Dukie's big problem was that he jumped on people when they entered the house, he is 145lbs and would knock people over. Milo had a real attitude problem he nipped. Within 2 hours he had changed the dogs attitudes, it was an amazing transformation. You can now walk into my house without being jumped on or nipped. Its still a work in progress but what an amazing difference. He has made our lives a lot easier. Thanks Keith. Great Value. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Awesome job Riky and thrilled with the progress!
Rachel C
Rachel C Highland Park, New Jersey | April 07 2018
My chihuahua Betty was a darling when alone with me, but the moment anybody else entered my apartment, she was a nightmare. She would be fixed in fits of incessant barking. I felt powerless, and was constantly embarrassed and frustrated with my inability to control Betty's behavior. Keith was recommended to me, and he was great to work with. Within about 20 mins of being in my apartment, Keith had Betty sitting quietly next to us as we chatted at my kitchen table. He taught me how to help Betty keep her good behavior up-- and I have to say, my life has changed for the better! Betty is much happier, as am I. Thank you Keith! I couldn't recommend him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Keith : Great to work with Rachel and great job!
review image
Lynnette N Clark, New Jersey | November 27 2017
Keith was a great help with my 3-year-old mixed beagle who was exhibiting some aggression. I couldn't take him on walks without wearing gloves to hold the leash, since he would bark, growl and lunge at people and other dogs. When Keith first arrived at my door, my dog growled and barked at him where he had to be crated. During the training session, Keith educated me on all the various aspects of dog behavior, and the importance of my role in correcting the issues. I was astonished to learn how my little guy was actually training me in subtle ways, instead of the other way around! He had become the pack leader. After carefully explaining and demonstrating how to adjust my dog's behavior with simple commands, training aids and NO treats, I could see a marked improvement in his behavior from just that one visit. By the end of the session with Keith, my dog's growling and barking at him had turned into kisses! I was marveled at his interaction with Keith. He was a completely different dog. It was such a pleasure to see his progress, and I'm excited to see how much more can be accomplished. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy to help Lynette!
Denise B
Denise B Westfield, New Jersey | July 01 2017
I can't say enough about Keith! He has literally changed our lives. Before Keith, we got a puppy 6 months ago and we have been struggling with her behavior. She just seemed out of control. She jumped on all of our guests, nipped at everyone's hands, terrible on a leash, jumped on counters, picked through the garbage, and even took food out of our hands. She barked at us when she wanted something, and barked at people who came to visit. We just couldn't enjoy her. We found that she would have to be in her crate a lot because no one wanted to be around her and it made us feel bad. We had lost the joy of owning a dog and we are such dog people. Keith came in for the first time and gave us a lesson on how to be a pack leader. He taught us how to 'speak dog' and it was like he flipped a switch! He even told us ahead of time, that once we showed Harley that we were in charge, she would change her behavior. To be honest, we didn't believe him! We had tried another trainer before Keith who basically said that Pitbulls are not for everyone. Keith came in, taught us, and by the time he left which was about two hours later, Harley was a different dog. We still couldn't believe it! It has now been two weeks and Harley is a joy to have around. She no longer jumps on anyone, steals food, barks at us, nips at us or counter surfs. Her leash skills are so much better as well. Keith came back to see her today and when he rang the doorbell, I made Harley sit and wait to greet him and that is what she did! She was so happy to see him, but didn't jump. I wish I had before and after videos. Not only are we so happy, but Harley is too. You can see it in her posture and behavior. It actually looks like she is smiling. She is a happy dog having proper leadership which is what dogs need! I also want to say that everyone told me that the only way to train a dog is with a shock collar. Keith proved that we do not have to hurt a dog to get them to follow our leadership! Also, we can still give love and receive love from a dog and lead them well! I have learned so much in just two sessions. I can't thank Keith enough! I highly recommend him!! Thank you Keith!! From one dog lover to another...it has been an amazing experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : It has been my pleasure to work with Denise and Harley! Very happy for your success and thrilled that you are now able to enjoy your dog!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter