Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Nick S
Nick S Old Bridge, New Jersey | February 18 2019
Keith is amazing. Our dog Ollie was hyper and would jump on everyone who walked in but Keith showed us techniques on how to stop this behavior. I recommend keith and bark busters to anyone who needs dog training. Within the first two sessions our dog showed major improvement! If you are having any problems with your dog, you cannot go wrong with keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success, thanks Nick for the review!
Asiya F
Asiya F New Brunswick, New Jersey | February 14 2019
Keith is a life saver!!! I reached out to Keith specifically to work on my dog's separation anxiety and barking when he was home, he was constantly barking and crying when I left. I have seen a 95% improvement with Max regarding barking that I never thought was possible. I could not be happier and it was definitely worth the money. Keith worked with me and my boyfriend to understand how to be better pack leaders and explained dog psychology to us. Max loved Keith and Keith was so patient with us. He answered all of our questions and worked on other behavioral issues Max has, like walking on leash and no pulling! He also is great about answering follow up questions I ask him via text and has been a constant support. I would recommend Keith to anyone looking for help with their pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy Max is doing well!
Sarah W
Sarah W Bordentown, New Jersey | December 06 2018
Highly recommend Keith and Barkbusters! The training made a world of difference helping us communicate with our pup! It's given us the ability to put in the necessary boundaries in preparation for our upcoming baby. Now he will be the best puppy brother ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success with Kona, thanks for your review Sarah!
Kimberly V
Kimberly V Somerset, New Jersey | October 30 2018
Keith is so great! Our dog is a very hyper-active and nervous pup which led to some frustrating behavioral problems. After day 1 with Keith, he was a completely different dog! He was so well behaved and completely understood the commands and how to listen. Keith gave us our leadership back! We're so proud of our little guy and feel so relieved so to have the practices that Keith gave us. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Wow! Thanks for the kind review Kimberly, I really enjoyed working with you and Milo!
Jeanne W
Jeanne W Princeton, New Jersey | October 22 2018
Today is our one week anniversary since Keith came to our home. It was an amazing experience. When he left several hours later, we were better educated dog owners and our two dogs were 95% obedient in their worst problem areas. Simply amazing! We have seen even more improvement this week as we continue to employ and reinforce the training methods. Thank you again Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much for the review! My pleasure to help you with Elvis and Annabie
Jane P
Jane P Clark, Union, New Jersey | August 26 2018
Keith was very patient. We had him come in for our first session and then weren't able to call him back for a little while but he jumped right back in. He helped us understand how to work with our dogs to gain control. We had tried other training before with no success but he really helped to make our house calmer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Jane and Jeff, very happy to help them with their dogs!
Chuck and Katie Z
Chuck and Katie Z Burlington, New Jersey | August 13 2018
Keith of Bark Busters was awesome with our dog! It was a true pleasure to have him train our dog. He was very professional, kind, and patient with our rescue dog and our questions. His guidance and teachings led to instant results! We are better dog owners now because of Keith and our new dog listens to us and our children! He is amazing and we highly recommend Keith of Bark Busters. Chuck and Katie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for Chuck and Katie!
Jessica and Ross M
Jessica and Ross M Princeton, New Jersey | August 12 2018
We adopted Mason a few months ago and we were afraid that we were going to have to surrender him. He was growing increasingly aggressive and was starting to bite people. When he got off the leash and bit our neighbor we were REALLY worried. We had already taken Mason to a different training class and those techniques were not working. We called Keith in a desperate attempt to keep our puppy! After our first three-hour session, Mason showed so much improvement! We have a cousin staying with us for the summer and Mason bit him when he first arrived. After our first session the cousin came home and said, “What happed to Mason, he’s a different dog!” Keith literally taught us how to speak dog. Mason’s aggression was because of fear (we adopted him when he was 3 and we don’t know his background.) Keith taught us that Mason’s aggression stemmed from anxiety and taught us how to make Mason feel safe. Our second lesson was helping to refine his behavior while on leash. Keith gave us the tools and confidence to take Mason out of the neighborhood and know that we could help him behave. Don’t give up on your dog until you try Keith and Bark Busters!!! Jessica and Ross M Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy with Mason's progress, great job by Jessica and Ross with Mason!
review image
Barbara R Scotch Plains, New Jersey | July 18 2018
I think Keith is a miracle worker. My 18 month old Boston Terrier jumped on everyone she saw. She also barked ferociously at every dog who walked by our fence. Keith came the first time and worked with us for about 2 hours. The behavior changed with that first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great to work with you Barbara, happy for your success with Ruby!
Donna C
Donna C Somerset, New Jersey | July 04 2018
Max is my rescue dog who is 65 lbs. and part AmStaff. I had had him for 5 months and was beside myself because he would chew things up, would constantly take our things and run, was wild around people and other dogs. I was ready to bring him back to the shelter. But Keith made me love my dog again and stop running with our things and listen, walk better on leash, and made me a more effective "pack leader." I highly recommend him for your dog problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Donna was great to work with, very happy for her success with Max!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter