Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kimberly V
Kimberly V Somerset, New Jersey | October 30 2018
Keith is so great! Our dog is a very hyper-active and nervous pup which led to some frustrating behavioral problems. After day 1 with Keith, he was a completely different dog! He was so well behaved and completely understood the commands and how to listen. Keith gave us our leadership back! We're so proud of our little guy and feel so relieved so to have the practices that Keith gave us. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Wow! Thanks for the kind review Kimberly, I really enjoyed working with you and Milo!
Jeanne W
Jeanne W Princeton, New Jersey | October 22 2018
Today is our one week anniversary since Keith came to our home. It was an amazing experience. When he left several hours later, we were better educated dog owners and our two dogs were 95% obedient in their worst problem areas. Simply amazing! We have seen even more improvement this week as we continue to employ and reinforce the training methods. Thank you again Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks so much for the review! My pleasure to help you with Elvis and Annabie
Jane P
Jane P Clark, Union, New Jersey | August 26 2018
Keith was very patient. We had him come in for our first session and then weren't able to call him back for a little while but he jumped right back in. He helped us understand how to work with our dogs to gain control. We had tried other training before with no success but he really helped to make our house calmer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Jane and Jeff, very happy to help them with their dogs!
Chuck and Katie Z
Chuck and Katie Z Burlington, New Jersey | August 13 2018
Keith of Bark Busters was awesome with our dog! It was a true pleasure to have him train our dog. He was very professional, kind, and patient with our rescue dog and our questions. His guidance and teachings led to instant results! We are better dog owners now because of Keith and our new dog listens to us and our children! He is amazing and we highly recommend Keith of Bark Busters. Chuck and Katie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for Chuck and Katie!
Jessica and Ross M
Jessica and Ross M Princeton, New Jersey | August 12 2018
We adopted Mason a few months ago and we were afraid that we were going to have to surrender him. He was growing increasingly aggressive and was starting to bite people. When he got off the leash and bit our neighbor we were REALLY worried. We had already taken Mason to a different training class and those techniques were not working. We called Keith in a desperate attempt to keep our puppy! After our first three-hour session, Mason showed so much improvement! We have a cousin staying with us for the summer and Mason bit him when he first arrived. After our first session the cousin came home and said, “What happed to Mason, he’s a different dog!” Keith literally taught us how to speak dog. Mason’s aggression was because of fear (we adopted him when he was 3 and we don’t know his background.) Keith taught us that Mason’s aggression stemmed from anxiety and taught us how to make Mason feel safe. Our second lesson was helping to refine his behavior while on leash. Keith gave us the tools and confidence to take Mason out of the neighborhood and know that we could help him behave. Don’t give up on your dog until you try Keith and Bark Busters!!! Jessica and Ross M Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy with Mason's progress, great job by Jessica and Ross with Mason!
review image
Barbara R Scotch Plains, New Jersey | July 18 2018
I think Keith is a miracle worker. My 18 month old Boston Terrier jumped on everyone she saw. She also barked ferociously at every dog who walked by our fence. Keith came the first time and worked with us for about 2 hours. The behavior changed with that first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great to work with you Barbara, happy for your success with Ruby!
Donna C
Donna C Somerset, New Jersey | July 04 2018
Max is my rescue dog who is 65 lbs. and part AmStaff. I had had him for 5 months and was beside myself because he would chew things up, would constantly take our things and run, was wild around people and other dogs. I was ready to bring him back to the shelter. But Keith made me love my dog again and stop running with our things and listen, walk better on leash, and made me a more effective "pack leader." I highly recommend him for your dog problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Donna was great to work with, very happy for her success with Max!
review image
Caitlyn F Cartaret, New Jersey | June 14 2018
Keith is a life saver! My dog, Drake, is a 60 lb hound mix who had quite a few problems before meeting Keith. When I adopted him, he had already been returned twice for being too hyper. Keith helped us address leash biting/pulling, mouthing, jumping, aggression, hyperactivity, and (my personal favorite) SHOE EATING. My dog drastically improved after just one session. I can now take Drake for walks without being dragged down the sidewalk! Thanks a million, Keith!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Caityn was awesome to work with!
review image
Riky U East Brunswick, New Jersey | April 10 2018
I have 2 large dogs Milo & Dukie, an American Bulldog and an Italian Mastiff. Both dogs were rescued as adults with issues. After trying the first trainer on recommendation and finding her to be a disaster, I looked online and found Keith. He had a number of good reviews so I thought I'd give it a chance and try him. When he came in he seemed very relaxed not at all what I expected. After explaining his philosophy on the way he trains dogs. He started to recondition Milo & Dukie without pain or treats. He also explained how dogs look at people. Dukie's big problem was that he jumped on people when they entered the house, he is 145lbs and would knock people over. Milo had a real attitude problem he nipped. Within 2 hours he had changed the dogs attitudes, it was an amazing transformation. You can now walk into my house without being jumped on or nipped. Its still a work in progress but what an amazing difference. He has made our lives a lot easier. Thanks Keith. Great Value. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Awesome job Riky and thrilled with the progress!
Rachel C
Rachel C Highland Park, New Jersey | April 07 2018
My chihuahua Betty was a darling when alone with me, but the moment anybody else entered my apartment, she was a nightmare. She would be fixed in fits of incessant barking. I felt powerless, and was constantly embarrassed and frustrated with my inability to control Betty's behavior. Keith was recommended to me, and he was great to work with. Within about 20 mins of being in my apartment, Keith had Betty sitting quietly next to us as we chatted at my kitchen table. He taught me how to help Betty keep her good behavior up-- and I have to say, my life has changed for the better! Betty is much happier, as am I. Thank you Keith! I couldn't recommend him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Keith : Great to work with Rachel and great job!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter