Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Lou K Robbinsville, New Jersey | August 20 2016
Keith was great, Immediate results, much to our surprise....Our dog transformed within minutes of the actual training beginning. The second lesson was perfect timing to re engage our puppy and continue the process. I highly recommend Keith, he is a great guy and knows his stuff... My puppy would probably have a different point of view! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Lou, great working with you and super job with Birdie!
Lisa S
Lisa S Westfield, New Jersey | July 02 2016
Keith was wonderful with our dog Cardamom!!! We adopted Cardamom a few months earlier and needed some help with walking on the leash and jumping on people at the door. Keith came over and right away Cardamom loved him! Just in the first lesson Cardamom stopped jumping on people and stopped pulling on the leash. Cardamom is a Pitt Bull and people feel uncomfortable about his breed but Keith was very comfortable with him. Now Cardamom stays on command and is such a love to our family. We are very thankful for Keith helping us out and making it a calmer environment in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Lisa and Lee, and I wanted to take Cardamom home!
review image
Sean C Fords, New Jersey | June 15 2016
Just had my check up visit and I have to say I am very happy with the results. I have a 9 month old Boston terrier beagle mix who was unruly and headstrong. After our first visit with Keith that was no more. By the time he left the first visit we had already seen improvement. Keeping up with his training methods are vital but Keith is great with advice and corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Sean and Margot, super job!
review image
Pat M Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 10 2016
Keith was a pleasure to work with. He was kind and gentle with our dog, Buster. He explained the Barkbusters approach to dog training in detail. The he demonstrated each step. Buster responded immediately, and his behavior has improved greatly. Thank you Keith for a job well done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Pat M Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 10 2016
Keith was a pleasure to work with. He was kind and gentle with our dog, Buster. He explained the Bark Busters approach to dog training in detail. Then he demonstrated each step. Buster responded immediately, and his behavior has improved greatly. Thank you Keith for a job well done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ginny P Hamilton, New Jersey | June 07 2016
Keith was great at training us. We now know how to lead our dog to positive behavior. The aggression with other dogs is now gone. Overall obedience has been changed since our first lesson. We never believed the problems could be corrected so quickly. Now everyone can see how great Jackson truly is! Thank you Keith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Awesome job Ginny, was a pleasure to work with you and Jackson!
Jaye M
Jaye M Piscataway, New Jersey | April 27 2016
Keith was AMAZING!!!! He showed me the Pack Leadership skills necessary to get our 9 month old Giant Rat Terrier to see me as his "Leader" and to become a better behaved pup. The techniques used were easy to follow and extremely effective. It's been close to 2 weeks now and Duke has shown MAJOR improvements (Did I say MAJOR? Ha!). Not only is he responding better to his commands, but he is also walking like a champ on his new harness. We were close to giving up on our boy, but thanks to Keith, things are much improved. Keith, you are AWESOME. THANKS AGAIN!!!! Jaye Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Jaye was great to work with and took well to developing her leadership skills. Great working with you Jaye!
review image
Darren V Hopewell, New Jersey | April 20 2016
Copper is a 2 year old Shih Tzu with major barking, aggressive tendancy and seperation anxiety....as it turns out, we were the ones with the bigger problems! Keith came in and easily explained to us what our dog needed from us. He showed us great techniques that helped us and helped our dog. We couldn't believe that he had an instant tranformation to our dog. The entire family has seen a change and we are blessed for it. We honestly were feeling hopeless and Keith has helped us change to a feeling of content! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Great job Darren! Very happy with the results
review image
carol R matawan, New Jersey | March 26 2016
I have a different dog!!!! one lesson and Sergio was soooo much more attentive, responsive and looking to me for the answer!!! We even saw a dog and he didn't even flinch; no more pulling and a couple of barks at the doorbell and sitting quietly - not on top of the door. I am sooooo impressed!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great job Carol and thrilled with the results!
review image
Douglas D Plainsboro, New Jersey | March 16 2016
Keith was great! In 2 sessions we solved all most all of Stella's issues. Truthfully, any regression is on us as we need to be consistent with Keith's methods. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Douglas and Julie with their rescued Sato dog Stella!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter