Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jon L
Jon L Basking Ridge, New Jersey | September 11 2016
Keith was incredible and our dog Cooper was transformed immediately. It was an amazing process and I recommend it highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Jon! Thrilled with Cooper's progress
review image
Melanie M Garwood, New Jersey | September 10 2016
We absolutely loved our trainer Keith. He made the techniques look so easy, and helped us to learn how to do them ourselves. He corrected our puppy's concerning behaviors (especially darting out open doors and running away) before the end of our first visit! He was very thorough and we never felt rushed. The information packet he left helped us remember what to practice, and how to do it effectively. We had our follow-up today, but other than polishing up some minor things, we really felt the first visit cured Nessie's behavior issues. Extremely worth every penny we invested in this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Melanie and Mike were awesome to work with. Great job with Nessie!
review image
Gisela C Colonia, New Jersey | September 01 2016
I wish I could give it more emphasis. Keith was AWESOME!!! One day, after three hours, my dogs were totally in control. We have now an exchange student living with us and she can move around!!!! I can have friends over!!!! I HAVE PETS!!!! I have never EVER seen anything like it. Keith helped us make our already wonderful dogs be friendly.... As my husband said: "This was worth EVERY PENNY!!!!" Thank you Keith and thank you Barkbusters for teaching us be better dog owners..... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Gisela, it is my pleasure that you've had success!
review image
Lou K Robbinsville, New Jersey | August 20 2016
Keith was great, Immediate results, much to our surprise....Our dog transformed within minutes of the actual training beginning. The second lesson was perfect timing to re engage our puppy and continue the process. I highly recommend Keith, he is a great guy and knows his stuff... My puppy would probably have a different point of view! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Lou, great working with you and super job with Birdie!
Lisa S
Lisa S Westfield, New Jersey | July 02 2016
Keith was wonderful with our dog Cardamom!!! We adopted Cardamom a few months earlier and needed some help with walking on the leash and jumping on people at the door. Keith came over and right away Cardamom loved him! Just in the first lesson Cardamom stopped jumping on people and stopped pulling on the leash. Cardamom is a Pitt Bull and people feel uncomfortable about his breed but Keith was very comfortable with him. Now Cardamom stays on command and is such a love to our family. We are very thankful for Keith helping us out and making it a calmer environment in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Lisa and Lee, and I wanted to take Cardamom home!
review image
Sean C Fords, New Jersey | June 15 2016
Just had my check up visit and I have to say I am very happy with the results. I have a 9 month old Boston terrier beagle mix who was unruly and headstrong. After our first visit with Keith that was no more. By the time he left the first visit we had already seen improvement. Keeping up with his training methods are vital but Keith is great with advice and corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Sean and Margot, super job!
review image
Pat M Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 10 2016
Keith was a pleasure to work with. He was kind and gentle with our dog, Buster. He explained the Barkbusters approach to dog training in detail. The he demonstrated each step. Buster responded immediately, and his behavior has improved greatly. Thank you Keith for a job well done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Pat M Old Bridge, New Jersey | June 10 2016
Keith was a pleasure to work with. He was kind and gentle with our dog, Buster. He explained the Bark Busters approach to dog training in detail. Then he demonstrated each step. Buster responded immediately, and his behavior has improved greatly. Thank you Keith for a job well done. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ginny P Hamilton, New Jersey | June 07 2016
Keith was great at training us. We now know how to lead our dog to positive behavior. The aggression with other dogs is now gone. Overall obedience has been changed since our first lesson. We never believed the problems could be corrected so quickly. Now everyone can see how great Jackson truly is! Thank you Keith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Awesome job Ginny, was a pleasure to work with you and Jackson!
Jaye M
Jaye M Piscataway, New Jersey | April 27 2016
Keith was AMAZING!!!! He showed me the Pack Leadership skills necessary to get our 9 month old Giant Rat Terrier to see me as his "Leader" and to become a better behaved pup. The techniques used were easy to follow and extremely effective. It's been close to 2 weeks now and Duke has shown MAJOR improvements (Did I say MAJOR? Ha!). Not only is he responding better to his commands, but he is also walking like a champ on his new harness. We were close to giving up on our boy, but thanks to Keith, things are much improved. Keith, you are AWESOME. THANKS AGAIN!!!! Jaye Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Jaye was great to work with and took well to developing her leadership skills. Great working with you Jaye!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter