Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Keith Axsom

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Hailey M East Windsor, New Jersey | November 09 2015
My expectations were blown out of the water after just 1 training session with Keith. He was very upfront and thorough on the training process and knowledgeable on the ins and outs of dog behavior. He was also such a nice guy and pleasant to work with. I have two, 5 year old, miniature pinschers that were absolute maniacs. I was positive it would take a miracle to stop them from barking at people; considering they have been doing just that their entire lives. One session was all it took to see a complete transformation in my little girls. He teaches you how to communicate with your dogs in the canine way so they understand and I couldn't be happier with their progress. They are not perfect but it is completely night and day with how they interact with people as well as how they respond to me as their owner. I would highly recommend Keith! Getting training for my adult pups was the best decision I could have made for them as well as my nerves. Thanks Keith!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Hailey really grasped what we were doing and pursued what she was taught. Great job by Hailey and I really enjoyed working with her and her pups!
review image
Susan and Paul P Flemington, New Jersey | September 10 2015
Keith is a miracle worker!! We have a very aggressive male Husky who started fearsome dog fights with our male Golden. Both dogs would end up injured as a result of these fights; (my husband was also injured when he tried to intervene). Nothing we did made any difference and we thought our only recourse was to find our beloved Golden a new home (Chip is unadoptable). I didn't hold much hope when my husband set up an appointment with Keith. To our utter amazement, Keith had Chip under control in the first THREE MINUTES of his first visit. He taught us to be pack leaders (and we thought we already were after 20 years of rescuing dogs...HA!). Keith is absolutely AMAZING and we recommend him without reservation. Keith did what we considered to be an impossibility. Thank you, Keith!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Keith : Susan and Paul are not only nice people, but are awesome with their dogs. Great job Susan and Paul!
judi F
judi F princeton, New Jersey | September 02 2015
After 2 years of making excuses for our Eskie, Sheleg, finally realized his out-of-control barking would not improve and we needed outside help. Keith is a miracle worker -- calm, friendly, knowledgeable. The results were truly phenomenal! From fiercesome barking to barely a whimper in less than 2 hours. Its been 3 full days now and we have a different dog! Delighted that the training involved no physical contact nor resorting to treats (which weren't really helping much anyway). Keith has already followed up by phone. The 3 of us (my husband, myself and Sheleg) can't wait for our follow up visit. And I can't wait for friends and family to visit and experience the new Sheleg! My only regret is not having done this sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Keith : This makes me happy, happy, happy:) A great outcome for Judi and Bernie with Sheleg. Well done and keep going!
Gabriella V
Gabriella V Westfield, New Jersey | August 27 2015
We have a 5 month old labradoodle who has lots of energy and was always chewing, biting and jumping. We couldn't get her to sit still or even take her for a walk because she was so unfocused. Keith was great! After just one session, my husband and I saw a noticeable change in the way Brooklyn responded to commands. After two sessions, the biting and chewing has (almost) gone away and we can now take her on walks without fear of her running too fast or pulling on the leash too hard. Keith's passion and knowledge about dogs is so clear and makes him a great trainer. Brooklyn took to him right away and my husband and I enjoyed working with him. I would highly recommend Keith and Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Gabriella did a great job, I very much enjoyed working with her and Brooklyn!
review image
Linda W Aberdeen, New Jersey | June 01 2015
Keith knows how to handle our Jaxon who is a very active dog. As soon as Keith walks in Jaxon sits and listens to everything he says. I was having a very hard time walking Jaxon on a leash and Keith bought us a harness , which I call the miracle harness. As soon as i started walking Jaxon he stayed with me now it is a pleasure to walk him. He also showed us what to do when Jaxon gets so excited when people come to the house, be told us to put him on a leash until he calms down and it does work. Jaxon is a handful; but Keith has been a pleasure to work with and would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Linda has been fantastic to work with! She didn't know the principles of leadership, but now knows them and knows what to do. Wonderful job and great working with Linda!
review image
Steve B Edison, New Jersey | May 29 2015
Who says you cant train an old dog new tricks? Our dod is over 9 years old. Keith has showed us you can. Our dog has a whole new personality and life ahead. Prior to Keith's 1st vist, our dog was getting worse and worse with aggresive behavior and non stopping barking. On walks he tried to attack each passerby. Keith had promised an 80-90% improvement. No one believed him. Alas! he met his goal and surpassed 90%. My dog is a whole new animal. We had 35 people over the house, the dog was amazing suprising all our friends. WE just need to keep reinforcing what Keith has taught us. We are so satisfied with Keith's service and are so sorry to have waited so long . Keith is highly recommended for anyone who loves their dog and may have aggresive behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Keith : Steve was awesome and I really enjoyed working with him to gain leadership over Sandy. Great job Steve and I am thrilled with the results!
Tiger F
Tiger F Piscataway, New Jersey | May 28 2015
If I only had one word to describe Keith's dog training ability it would be AMAZING! I am the proud owner of Oscar, an adorable 17-month-old Staffordshire Terrier/Basset Hound mix. Prior to Keith coming to my house, Oscar assumed the role pack leader in my house. He was overly playful with anyone who stepped foot inside my house and insisted on pulling uncontrollably on the leash every time he went outside for a walk. Oscar also refused to respond to a "come here" command whenever he was in the pack yard. All of these issue were resolved at the end of Keith's first training session with Oscar. He patiently showed me simple ways to assert myself as the pack leader in the house and shared with me very informative insight into the temperament of the terrier breed. I can't say enough wonderful things about Keith and how he has helped me. The Oscar I love and play with every day is a far cry from the strong-willed dog I had a difficult time controlling a few weeks. I highly recommend Keith to any dog owner who is interested in nothing less than a miraculous transformation in their pet's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Fantastic job by Tiger working with Oscar. Tiger is seeing results, and I really enjoyed meeting both owner and dog and helping Tiger to get leadership over Oscar! The pleasure really is mine
review image
Michele P Florence, New Jersey | May 21 2015
I called Keith for help with my doberman rescue. My dog had anxiety issues & would become terribly upset when myself or anyone left the house. With the training I received from Keith I was able to understand how to communicate in a way he would understand. We needed to establish that I was the pack leader& this would stop the issues. After one session & working with him I could see such a difference. I also purchased a harness from Keith that works great for walking. Overall Keith has a pleasant & effective method of training. I would definitely recommend him especially because he is an animal lover too.. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : I really enjoyed working with Michele and her doberman rescue. She did a great job and the separation issues really lessened as she took well to the training. Well done Michele!
review image
Jennifer H Princeton, New Jersey | May 15 2015
I hired Keith for help with my two Jack Russell Terrier Pugs. We were having all sorts of issues with our dogs. Things had gotten to the point where we could no longer have guests in our home because they dogs would attack them, and bark like mad when men, in particular, would try to move freely around our home. The dogs would bark at everything from the door bell, to people outside the window, other dogs in the neighborhood, for food, for attention, you name it, they barked at it. We couldn't eat a meal in peace, couldn't have friends over, couldn't go out for a walk in peace, walks had turned into full-fledged runs where I'd be pulled in twenty different directions chasing squirrels and other dogs. We were at our wits end. Thank goodness for Keith because after the first 3 hour session he educated us on how to properly communicate with our dogs and regain back the leadership we'd lost. He's since been back to our home a handful of times and has taught us how to walk the girls without being pulled around like we're manning a bunch of sleigh dogs. He's helped us to get the dogs to look to us for permission to go outside, to approach the front door, and to set the pace of our walks/runs. Guests can ring our doorbell now without the dogs going nuts. They can enter our house and walk around freely without being barked at or harassed. Our dogs no longer bark at everything. They play with other dogs outside. When they act out they seem to know they're in trouble. It's as if they a conscience. They'll actually separate themselves from the group as if to put themselves in time out. The transformation has been remarkable. I can't thank Keith enough. We plan to continue to work with him for as long as we need to knowing that the dogs will likely test us here and now. I'd hands down recommend Keith. The experience we've had with him has been life changing. I can't tell you how nice it is to have our lives back to where they were before the dogs took over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : It has been great to work with Jen, Brad, Aurora and Pluto. They have put their best foot forward and it shows...a very enjoyable experience from my end!
Jessica B
Jessica B Hazlet, New Jersey | April 24 2015
At the time of training, Nala was 8 months old. She is a pit bull full of personality! Keith did an excellent job with her, so excellent that Nala took to the training after one set of instructions. It was truely amazing to see her transform. The biggest improvment is walking on the leash without pulling. She doesn't even use the harness, just the training collar. Both Nala & I are forever thankful to Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Jessica, owner and dog took very well to training!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter