Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Darren V Hopewell, New Jersey | April 20 2016
Copper is a 2 year old Shih Tzu with major barking, aggressive tendancy and seperation anxiety....as it turns out, we were the ones with the bigger problems! Keith came in and easily explained to us what our dog needed from us. He showed us great techniques that helped us and helped our dog. We couldn't believe that he had an instant tranformation to our dog. The entire family has seen a change and we are blessed for it. We honestly were feeling hopeless and Keith has helped us change to a feeling of content! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Keith : Great job Darren! Very happy with the results
review image
carol R matawan, New Jersey | March 26 2016
I have a different dog!!!! one lesson and Sergio was soooo much more attentive, responsive and looking to me for the answer!!! We even saw a dog and he didn't even flinch; no more pulling and a couple of barks at the doorbell and sitting quietly - not on top of the door. I am sooooo impressed!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Great job Carol and thrilled with the results!
review image
Douglas D Plainsboro, New Jersey | March 16 2016
Keith was great! In 2 sessions we solved all most all of Stella's issues. Truthfully, any regression is on us as we need to be consistent with Keith's methods. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Douglas and Julie with their rescued Sato dog Stella!
review image
Michael E Hamilton, New Jersey | February 10 2016
Recently I worked with Keith. He was great with our dog Zoe. He showed us techniques that were effective and worked. I would highly recommend using Keith. He definitely delivered on what was promised. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : It was my pleasure to work with Mike and Zoe, great job!
review image
Mike and Susan L MONROE TOWNSHIP, New Jersey | January 30 2016
Simply stated - Keith Aksom is masterful. We have had dogs for the past 40 plus years. This dog, however,has proven to put us to the test. We were seriously considering returning him to the rescue shelter before Keith worked with us. The true story, in his low key manner, trained "us' to become the "alpha leaders "with our dog. The strategies he showed us and we practiced with him has done the trick. Peace and enjoyment has returned to our home. I recommend Keith without reservation and with both confidence and enthusiasm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Mike and Susan L
Mike and Susan L MONROE TOWNSHIP, New Jersey | January 30 2016
We have had dogs and cats for the past 40 plus years. We rescued Louie this past July (2016) and settled into training this terrier mix puppy as we have done in the past... However, we soon realized Louie has 'quirky' issues and increasingly had taken over the house.... Looks can be deceiving. He is cute and only 15 pounds but a true 'terrier terrorist'. We were seriously considering returning him to the rescue shelter where we adopted him before Keith arrived on the scene. It was Keith Axsom, in his quiet and reassuring manner, who showed us how to take control and become alpha leaders. Peace and enjoyment has returned to our home. All is well. Our consistent use of the simple strategies has made all the difference. Louie is not being returned to the shelter. Simply stated, Keith was masterful. I recommend him without reservation with both confidence and enthusiasm. The only struggle is that both Susan and I are attempting to become alpha leaders with each other using the same techniques - tis not working~ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Mike and Susan were great, very enjoyable to work with! I'm thrilled for the results with Louie!
review image
john R hamilton, New Jersey | December 07 2015
keith was very mellow and confident in explaining the way he goes about handling dogs. our dog barks a lot, and I want him to watch the house and bark at strangers but when someone we know comes in the house he has to know it is ok and we have it under control. well he did not know that and would keep up the barking and sound mean. but he was far from mean and we knew that but others did not and were scared. Keith showed us a simple command and other things to do with him and it worked right away for us and we are very very happy. I would recommend Keith to anyone that has a problem he is great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by John and Rosanna and I very much enjoyed working with them!
review image
Gwen P Cranford, New Jersey | November 24 2015
Keith was really great. He listened to our problems with Rookie and was able to address each one. He said at the beginning that we would see a new dog right away, and we did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Gwen was great to work with and Rookie responded well to the training. Thanks Gwen!
review image
Hailey M East Windsor, New Jersey | November 08 2015
My expectations were blown out of the water after just 1 training session with Keith. He was very upfront and thorough on the training process and knowledgeable on the ins and outs of dog behavior. He was also such a nice guy and pleasant to work with. I have two, 5 year old, miniature pinschers that were absolute maniacs. I was positive it would take a miracle to stop them from barking at people; considering they have been doing just that their entire lives. One session was all it took to see a complete transformation in my little girls. He teaches you how to communicate with your dogs in the canine way so they understand and I couldn't be happier with their progress. They are not perfect but it is completely night and day with how they interact with people as well as how they respond to me as their owner. I would highly recommend Keith! Getting training for my adult pups was the best decision I could have made for them as well as my nerves. Thanks Keith!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Hailey really grasped what we were doing and pursued what she was taught. Great job by Hailey and I really enjoyed working with her and her pups!
review image
Susan and Paul P Flemington, New Jersey | September 09 2015
Keith is a miracle worker!! We have a very aggressive male Husky who started fearsome dog fights with our male Golden. Both dogs would end up injured as a result of these fights; (my husband was also injured when he tried to intervene). Nothing we did made any difference and we thought our only recourse was to find our beloved Golden a new home (Chip is unadoptable). I didn't hold much hope when my husband set up an appointment with Keith. To our utter amazement, Keith had Chip under control in the first THREE MINUTES of his first visit. He taught us to be pack leaders (and we thought we already were after 20 years of rescuing dogs...HA!). Keith is absolutely AMAZING and we recommend him without reservation. Keith did what we considered to be an impossibility. Thank you, Keith!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Keith : Susan and Paul are not only nice people, but are awesome with their dogs. Great job Susan and Paul!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter