Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
john R hamilton, New Jersey | December 07 2015
keith was very mellow and confident in explaining the way he goes about handling dogs. our dog barks a lot, and I want him to watch the house and bark at strangers but when someone we know comes in the house he has to know it is ok and we have it under control. well he did not know that and would keep up the barking and sound mean. but he was far from mean and we knew that but others did not and were scared. Keith showed us a simple command and other things to do with him and it worked right away for us and we are very very happy. I would recommend Keith to anyone that has a problem he is great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by John and Rosanna and I very much enjoyed working with them!
review image
Gwen P Cranford, New Jersey | November 24 2015
Keith was really great. He listened to our problems with Rookie and was able to address each one. He said at the beginning that we would see a new dog right away, and we did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : Gwen was great to work with and Rookie responded well to the training. Thanks Gwen!
review image
Hailey M East Windsor, New Jersey | November 08 2015
My expectations were blown out of the water after just 1 training session with Keith. He was very upfront and thorough on the training process and knowledgeable on the ins and outs of dog behavior. He was also such a nice guy and pleasant to work with. I have two, 5 year old, miniature pinschers that were absolute maniacs. I was positive it would take a miracle to stop them from barking at people; considering they have been doing just that their entire lives. One session was all it took to see a complete transformation in my little girls. He teaches you how to communicate with your dogs in the canine way so they understand and I couldn't be happier with their progress. They are not perfect but it is completely night and day with how they interact with people as well as how they respond to me as their owner. I would highly recommend Keith! Getting training for my adult pups was the best decision I could have made for them as well as my nerves. Thanks Keith!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Hailey really grasped what we were doing and pursued what she was taught. Great job by Hailey and I really enjoyed working with her and her pups!
review image
Susan and Paul P Flemington, New Jersey | September 09 2015
Keith is a miracle worker!! We have a very aggressive male Husky who started fearsome dog fights with our male Golden. Both dogs would end up injured as a result of these fights; (my husband was also injured when he tried to intervene). Nothing we did made any difference and we thought our only recourse was to find our beloved Golden a new home (Chip is unadoptable). I didn't hold much hope when my husband set up an appointment with Keith. To our utter amazement, Keith had Chip under control in the first THREE MINUTES of his first visit. He taught us to be pack leaders (and we thought we already were after 20 years of rescuing dogs...HA!). Keith is absolutely AMAZING and we recommend him without reservation. Keith did what we considered to be an impossibility. Thank you, Keith!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Keith : Susan and Paul are not only nice people, but are awesome with their dogs. Great job Susan and Paul!
judi F
judi F princeton, New Jersey | September 02 2015
After 2 years of making excuses for our Eskie, Sheleg, finally realized his out-of-control barking would not improve and we needed outside help. Keith is a miracle worker -- calm, friendly, knowledgeable. The results were truly phenomenal! From fiercesome barking to barely a whimper in less than 2 hours. Its been 3 full days now and we have a different dog! Delighted that the training involved no physical contact nor resorting to treats (which weren't really helping much anyway). Keith has already followed up by phone. The 3 of us (my husband, myself and Sheleg) can't wait for our follow up visit. And I can't wait for friends and family to visit and experience the new Sheleg! My only regret is not having done this sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Keith : This makes me happy, happy, happy:) A great outcome for Judi and Bernie with Sheleg. Well done and keep going!
Gabriella V
Gabriella V Westfield, New Jersey | August 27 2015
We have a 5 month old labradoodle who has lots of energy and was always chewing, biting and jumping. We couldn't get her to sit still or even take her for a walk because she was so unfocused. Keith was great! After just one session, my husband and I saw a noticeable change in the way Brooklyn responded to commands. After two sessions, the biting and chewing has (almost) gone away and we can now take her on walks without fear of her running too fast or pulling on the leash too hard. Keith's passion and knowledge about dogs is so clear and makes him a great trainer. Brooklyn took to him right away and my husband and I enjoyed working with him. I would highly recommend Keith and Bark Busters to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Gabriella did a great job, I very much enjoyed working with her and Brooklyn!
review image
Linda W Aberdeen, New Jersey | June 01 2015
Keith knows how to handle our Jaxon who is a very active dog. As soon as Keith walks in Jaxon sits and listens to everything he says. I was having a very hard time walking Jaxon on a leash and Keith bought us a harness , which I call the miracle harness. As soon as i started walking Jaxon he stayed with me now it is a pleasure to walk him. He also showed us what to do when Jaxon gets so excited when people come to the house, be told us to put him on a leash until he calms down and it does work. Jaxon is a handful; but Keith has been a pleasure to work with and would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Linda has been fantastic to work with! She didn't know the principles of leadership, but now knows them and knows what to do. Wonderful job and great working with Linda!
review image
Steve B Edison, New Jersey | May 28 2015
Who says you cant train an old dog new tricks? Our dod is over 9 years old. Keith has showed us you can. Our dog has a whole new personality and life ahead. Prior to Keith's 1st vist, our dog was getting worse and worse with aggresive behavior and non stopping barking. On walks he tried to attack each passerby. Keith had promised an 80-90% improvement. No one believed him. Alas! he met his goal and surpassed 90%. My dog is a whole new animal. We had 35 people over the house, the dog was amazing suprising all our friends. WE just need to keep reinforcing what Keith has taught us. We are so satisfied with Keith's service and are so sorry to have waited so long . Keith is highly recommended for anyone who loves their dog and may have aggresive behavior issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Keith : Steve was awesome and I really enjoyed working with him to gain leadership over Sandy. Great job Steve and I am thrilled with the results!
Tiger F
Tiger F Piscataway, New Jersey | May 27 2015
If I only had one word to describe Keith's dog training ability it would be AMAZING! I am the proud owner of Oscar, an adorable 17-month-old Staffordshire Terrier/Basset Hound mix. Prior to Keith coming to my house, Oscar assumed the role pack leader in my house. He was overly playful with anyone who stepped foot inside my house and insisted on pulling uncontrollably on the leash every time he went outside for a walk. Oscar also refused to respond to a "come here" command whenever he was in the pack yard. All of these issue were resolved at the end of Keith's first training session with Oscar. He patiently showed me simple ways to assert myself as the pack leader in the house and shared with me very informative insight into the temperament of the terrier breed. I can't say enough wonderful things about Keith and how he has helped me. The Oscar I love and play with every day is a far cry from the strong-willed dog I had a difficult time controlling a few weeks. I highly recommend Keith to any dog owner who is interested in nothing less than a miraculous transformation in their pet's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Fantastic job by Tiger working with Oscar. Tiger is seeing results, and I really enjoyed meeting both owner and dog and helping Tiger to get leadership over Oscar! The pleasure really is mine
review image
Michele P Florence, New Jersey | May 20 2015
I called Keith for help with my doberman rescue. My dog had anxiety issues & would become terribly upset when myself or anyone left the house. With the training I received from Keith I was able to understand how to communicate in a way he would understand. We needed to establish that I was the pack leader& this would stop the issues. After one session & working with him I could see such a difference. I also purchased a harness from Keith that works great for walking. Overall Keith has a pleasant & effective method of training. I would definitely recommend him especially because he is an animal lover too.. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : I really enjoyed working with Michele and her doberman rescue. She did a great job and the separation issues really lessened as she took well to the training. Well done Michele!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter