Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Surabhi V West Windsor, New Jersey | October 28 2014
It was close to a year since we rescued our puppy from the shelter and she was beginning to show some aggression - dominance and it was a struggle to have sanity in the house, with our child, with people, with just the day to day activities....there was a lot of screaming and yelling going on. We were very skeptical when Keith came in, but saw a tremendous change in just one session. Our puppy was a totally different dog, loving and started to listen to us, behaving extremely well with our child..all in all a wonderful dog. It was an amazing change and we would encourage anyone with dominance or aggression with canine's to try Keith so they can avoid all the craziness in their house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for Surabhi, a great job by her and her family!
review image
Susan L Lebanon, New Jersey | October 27 2014
Keith is a terrific trainer and has been such a help with our puppy Finn. In two sessions, he was able to help us correct issues such as barking, biting, jumping and problems walking on the leash. Our breeder suggested in-home training with Bark Busters vs. multiple lessons at a dog super store and it was great. To be in our own home and see the issues first hand was so helpful. If you are having problems, call Keith and he will get your dog listening to you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy to work with Sue and Finn!
review image
Maureen L Hopewell, New Jersey | June 26 2014
Nothing short of amazing. We cannot believe how much of a difference one lesson has made in our household. Charlie went from being the toughest "problem puppy" we have ever had to an angel overnight. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Absolutely my pleasure, great job by Maureen and August with Charlie!
review image
Lauren M Plainsboro, New Jersey | April 04 2014
We had created a little monster. Our lovable pup was spoiled and was acting like the alpha. After one to many mornings starting with 4:30 am barking, we broke down and decided we needed immediate help. Results started the first night Keith showed up. We have learned to calm him down without treats and how to properly walk him on a leash. While our pup is still spoiled with lots of love, he now is better trained and calmer knowing that we are in charge. We couldn't have done it without Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Lauren was up to the challenge, and we got the desired response. Great job Laura!
Kristina H
Kristina H New Brunswick, New Jersey | March 24 2014
It's no exaggeration to say that Keith changed my life! Bowser's bad behavior was giving me trouble with my work, my neighbors, and my friends. Keith didn't train Bowser, he trained me; leaving me with the resources and skills needed for Bowser and I to live happily and quietly! I've tried a variety of other programs as well, but Keith's patience, clear love of dogs, and methods led Bark Busters to be the only program that worked for Bowser. Thank you so much, Keith, you're the very best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Kristina grasped the concept of leadership, and Bowser responded. Kristina can now enjoy her dog, and I am very happy with the outcome. It was a pleasure for me to work with Kristina and Bowser!
review image
Dolores H Monroe, New Jersey | March 04 2014
Keith was the best. Took his time, answered all my questions and had the most patience I ever saw. When he left my dog was so much better. In that short amount of time there were immediate changes. I have had trainers before but I never saw any change in Sammy. Now I work with Sammy everyday and I am so happy with the results. Worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : I loved working with Delores. I am thrilled that Sammy is doing better!
review image
Dana M Hillsborough, New Jersey | October 23 2013
I had officially given up on having people over my house due to my loud, aggressive cockapoo. I had brought her to group classes, which we got absolutely no benefit from, we stopped going after a month. I had almost given up. I found Keith and within half an hour i had tears in my eyes watching how my dog COULD change, and there was hope for her. He taught excellent methods, and made it easy to folllow. I can not thank Keith enough for the help and calmness he has restored in my home. I am happy to say we are now able to have people over, and other pets have joined our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Bridgewaterf | July 11 2012
My one year old daschund mix was the perfect example of a dog that had trained his owners before Keith came into our home. Domino had charmed us with his cuteness and took over our house!!! Furniture was ruined, shoes were in the trash... Our home looked like a tornado had hit it by the end of the day and we didn't know how to improve our puppy's manners. Keith knew exactly what the problem was before he even met our family and he came into our home with sensible solutions. He taught us in a calm, authoratative but unjudgemental manner how to show Domino we were boss and not him. Although our puppy Domino was not the most poorly behaved dog, he was certainly cramping our lifestyle and there is no worse feeling than getting annoyed and fed up with an animal you love and not knowing what to do. Thanks to Keith, we have become Dominos leaders and we enjoy our puppy much more than ever before. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone, and Keith is Great !!!! Permalink
review image
Flemington | April 21 2012
Keith was our last resort before considering finding a new home for our 7 month old shepherd mix rescue who was taking over our house and our lives. His separation anxiety, reckless tail chasing, jumping, nipping, chewing, and overall bad behaviors was restricting us from leaving the house and having guests. Thankfully someone recommended Bark Busters to me and was raving about the improvement in her dog and I did some research. Keith responded to my inquiry almost immediately and after hearing we wouldn't need to use treats anymore and no shock collars were necessary we knew we had to try it if we wanted to make things work with Guinness. Bark Busters saved us and Guinness from a truly miserable situation and made living with our dog bearable. We now can enjoy his company, leave the house without him whining/crying/barking, and walk him wonderfully on a leash. We would recommend Keith and Bark Busters to anyone because they truly understand dogs and know how to get through to them. Thank you so much Keith! Permalink
review image
Fanwood | February 27 2012
I cannot thank Keith enough for his help. As the owner of a White German Sheperd and Puggle, I found myself being more lenient with the "little one", which turned him into a little terror...barking at everything, jumping on everything and everybody, showing severe separation anxiety and being extremely possessive of everyone and everything around him. He always seemed to be in a state of high alert, never being able to calm down or relax. I was at my wits end when Keith showed up and performed a miracle. Within a few hours he was able to train me to be the leader my dogs needed. It is now a month later and I am sitting here with both dogs quietly napping at my feet. Thank you Keith for giving me and my pets a calmer and much happier home. You are the best! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter