Keith Axsom dog training reviews

Keith Axsom

Expert Dog Trainer, Keith Axsom

See below for all reviews for Keith Axsom, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jennifer H Princeton, New Jersey | May 14 2015
I hired Keith for help with my two Jack Russell Terrier Pugs. We were having all sorts of issues with our dogs. Things had gotten to the point where we could no longer have guests in our home because they dogs would attack them, and bark like mad when men, in particular, would try to move freely around our home. The dogs would bark at everything from the door bell, to people outside the window, other dogs in the neighborhood, for food, for attention, you name it, they barked at it. We couldn't eat a meal in peace, couldn't have friends over, couldn't go out for a walk in peace, walks had turned into full-fledged runs where I'd be pulled in twenty different directions chasing squirrels and other dogs. We were at our wits end. Thank goodness for Keith because after the first 3 hour session he educated us on how to properly communicate with our dogs and regain back the leadership we'd lost. He's since been back to our home a handful of times and has taught us how to walk the girls without being pulled around like we're manning a bunch of sleigh dogs. He's helped us to get the dogs to look to us for permission to go outside, to approach the front door, and to set the pace of our walks/runs. Guests can ring our doorbell now without the dogs going nuts. They can enter our house and walk around freely without being barked at or harassed. Our dogs no longer bark at everything. They play with other dogs outside. When they act out they seem to know they're in trouble. It's as if they a conscience. They'll actually separate themselves from the group as if to put themselves in time out. The transformation has been remarkable. I can't thank Keith enough. We plan to continue to work with him for as long as we need to knowing that the dogs will likely test us here and now. I'd hands down recommend Keith. The experience we've had with him has been life changing. I can't tell you how nice it is to have our lives back to where they were before the dogs took over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : It has been great to work with Jen, Brad, Aurora and Pluto. They have put their best foot forward and it shows...a very enjoyable experience from my end!
Jessica B
Jessica B Hazlet, New Jersey | April 23 2015
At the time of training, Nala was 8 months old. She is a pit bull full of personality! Keith did an excellent job with her, so excellent that Nala took to the training after one set of instructions. It was truely amazing to see her transform. The biggest improvment is walking on the leash without pulling. She doesn't even use the harness, just the training collar. Both Nala & I are forever thankful to Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Jessica, owner and dog took very well to training!
Lori E
Lori E Monmouth Junction, New Jersey | February 11 2015
Thank you Keith!The transformation of Leo has been absolutely incredible. Leo was a year and a half when we adopted him from the shelter where he lived his entire life. For a puppy who had no real training and spent the majority of his time in a crate he is amazing. However, we were having some difficulty walking him on the leash and he liked to nibble people and jump on furniture. From the minute Keith walked into our home, we saw a difference. Leo immediately became responsive to our commands and found his role in our family and it was so easy. Within 2 weeks we were able to leave him home,outside his crate,without incident. He has become so loving and such a good listener too. It's changed our relationship with him because the frustration we were experiencing prior to the training is gone. He is a pleasure to be around always. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : It was wonderful meeting Lori and Mark and being able to help them with Leo!
albert C
albert C north brunswick, New Jersey | January 27 2015
We contacted Bark Busters for our new puppy Ariel a mini dachshund. Ariel was having separation issues when we would leave her for anything other than 10 minutes. She would Bark, trash her pen area, have fits which prompted a neighbor to leave a complaint on our door. We thought she only needed training for separation anxiety as she is well behaved when we are home. We quickly learned there were other exercises we needed to work on with her to gain discipline as a pack leader. Keith taught us how to communicate in a way she understands and educated us on how she thinks to get results. I thought the training would take a lot longer and need quite a bit of effort but we received immediate results. This training is better than other training I have attended with my previous dogs and doesn't include any techniques that may cause discomfort to the dog such as bark collars. We even setup video/audio that we can issue commands remotely and she responds to them. We now once again have our lives back and can go to work or out for a night knowing that we wont come home to issues from anxiety or complaints. She is also much more well behaved and we are more educated on her needs from us as well. Without the help of Keith and Bark Busters we would've had an extremely difficult time dealing with this issue and possibly facing county court issues for noise complaints. We recommend Bark Busters to anyone that has a dog as you would be surprised what you really don't know that your dog may be telling to you through their actions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Albert! You guys did an awesome job and I am thrilled that I was able to help!
review image
Surabhi V West Windsor, New Jersey | October 28 2014
It was close to a year since we rescued our puppy from the shelter and she was beginning to show some aggression - dominance and it was a struggle to have sanity in the house, with our child, with people, with just the day to day activities....there was a lot of screaming and yelling going on. We were very skeptical when Keith came in, but saw a tremendous change in just one session. Our puppy was a totally different dog, loving and started to listen to us, behaving extremely well with our child..all in all a wonderful dog. It was an amazing change and we would encourage anyone with dominance or aggression with canine's to try Keith so they can avoid all the craziness in their house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for Surabhi, a great job by her and her family!
review image
Susan L Lebanon, New Jersey | October 27 2014
Keith is a terrific trainer and has been such a help with our puppy Finn. In two sessions, he was able to help us correct issues such as barking, biting, jumping and problems walking on the leash. Our breeder suggested in-home training with Bark Busters vs. multiple lessons at a dog super store and it was great. To be in our own home and see the issues first hand was so helpful. If you are having problems, call Keith and he will get your dog listening to you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy to work with Sue and Finn!
review image
Maureen L Hopewell, New Jersey | June 26 2014
Nothing short of amazing. We cannot believe how much of a difference one lesson has made in our household. Charlie went from being the toughest "problem puppy" we have ever had to an angel overnight. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Absolutely my pleasure, great job by Maureen and August with Charlie!
review image
Lauren M Plainsboro, New Jersey | April 04 2014
We had created a little monster. Our lovable pup was spoiled and was acting like the alpha. After one to many mornings starting with 4:30 am barking, we broke down and decided we needed immediate help. Results started the first night Keith showed up. We have learned to calm him down without treats and how to properly walk him on a leash. While our pup is still spoiled with lots of love, he now is better trained and calmer knowing that we are in charge. We couldn't have done it without Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Lauren was up to the challenge, and we got the desired response. Great job Laura!
Kristina H
Kristina H New Brunswick, New Jersey | March 24 2014
It's no exaggeration to say that Keith changed my life! Bowser's bad behavior was giving me trouble with my work, my neighbors, and my friends. Keith didn't train Bowser, he trained me; leaving me with the resources and skills needed for Bowser and I to live happily and quietly! I've tried a variety of other programs as well, but Keith's patience, clear love of dogs, and methods led Bark Busters to be the only program that worked for Bowser. Thank you so much, Keith, you're the very best! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Kristina grasped the concept of leadership, and Bowser responded. Kristina can now enjoy her dog, and I am very happy with the outcome. It was a pleasure for me to work with Kristina and Bowser!
review image
Dolores H Monroe, New Jersey | March 04 2014
Keith was the best. Took his time, answered all my questions and had the most patience I ever saw. When he left my dog was so much better. In that short amount of time there were immediate changes. I have had trainers before but I never saw any change in Sammy. Now I work with Sammy everyday and I am so happy with the results. Worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Keith : I loved working with Delores. I am thrilled that Sammy is doing better!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter