Kyle Milwit dog training reviews

Kyle Milwit

Expert Dog Trainer, Kyle Milwit

See below for all reviews for Kyle Milwit, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Ted C Midlothian, Chesterfield, Virginia | December 26 2022
Kyle is fantastic! I hired him to help with a barking / doorbell problem our Cavalier King Charles developed during the pandemic. Kyle's passion for dogs (and humans) is obvious. He is extremely patient and intuitive in terms of diagnosing problem areas and explaining possible solutions. I had honestly gotten to the point where I didn't think this problem could be fixed, but after our first session my dog was already showing incredible positive changes in behavior. I would highly recommend Kyle to anyone looking for help with any dog issues, and especially "pandemic puppy problems"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management
review image
Patty C Richmond, Virginia | November 10 2022
Kyle was fantastic—knowledgeable, personable, great with our dog AND us. He took the time to listen and get to know us and our dog and then prioritized and customized a practical plan that’s just right for us. It’s only been a few days and we already see such progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Diane S North Chesterfield, Virginia | November 03 2022
Kyle was amazing! After contacting several training companies we went with Bark Busters solely because of how much time they took with us on the phone during the initial phone call explaining their services and answering our questions. Kyle was prompt, friendly, immediately affectionate with our dog, and understanding of our many questions. After quite some time of us explaining our issues and our dog’s issues ….and Kyle explaining his services, Kyle closed his book, put his pen down, and advised us to do what was best for the dog at this point. Our new rescue has some newly diagnosed medical issues that seem to coincide with some of his behavioral issues. Kyle, being aware of animal behaviors, advised us to not go any further with his program, and first deal with our sweet dog’s medical issues. It was his suggestion to put our training on hold, and concentrate on assuring our dog’s health. We were very impressed by this caring act, and we are looking forward to soon being able to contact Kyle to continue the Bark Buster’s training. This was a true demonstration of Kyle’s (and Bark Busters) ultimate goals…what is best for all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Michael P Midlothian, Chesterfield, Virginia | October 08 2022
I hired Kyle after hearing about his services from a good friend and I am super grateful that I did. Kyle's passion for dog training was immediately apparent, and his methods were very effective. My family was already in a pretty good place with our awesome Golden Retriever, but we wanted to address several specific issues/improvements. Kyle knocked it out the park! He helped us get there and I would highly recommend him to anyone in search of a fantastic dog trainer!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sarah H
Sarah H Henrico, Henrico, Virginia | October 01 2022
Our entire experience with Kyle was wonderful!! He took the time to get to know Oreo and the other members of our family and getting to know what we each wanted to achieve through training. We got Oreo from a shelter and thought he would be much smaller but he's almost 8 months and 70 lbs, we were all overwhelmed. Kyle took the time to to explain everything from how Oreo thinks to the training process and the end goal to the many things we discussed. I feel like when he left we were all very confident in our steps to apply his teachings immediately. Within days we started to see Oreo's responses and behavior change for the better. I was able to bake all weekend, which may not seem like a big deal, but I haven't been able to do that without putting him away since we brought him home!! The kids are able to play with him without fear of him getting too mouthy and are confident in how they handle him when they do. Walks are already more pleasant and Oreo seems so happy when he responds correctly. The household has seemed to find a new calmer energy now and that is directly related to the training techniques we were taught. I don't even have the words to properly express how pleased we are. I am so thankful we found Bark Busters and Kyle. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
CATHERINE H Richmond, Virginia | September 28 2022
Kyle was great. I showed him what she does and he gave me a lesson on how to get her to stop. She listens but does not all the time but it will. I have claw marks and bites on my arms and legs I will use the training over and over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
Melissa C Chester, Chesterfield, Virginia | August 21 2022
Kyle is great! He patiently listened to all my concerns with an open mind. He connected how Bark Busters philosophy and methodology aides in helping me get Luna on track for a happy life. Kyle is the bridge we needed to develop healthy skills to combat unhealthy behaviors that were starting to unsettle our home. Subtle changes have been noticeable after just a day of practice, and I cannot wait to see the future improvements as Luna and I continue to work with Kyle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
LaNita Y Henrico, Henrico, Virginia | July 20 2022
Upon meeting Kyle, it was apparent that I made a wise choice having him as our trainer. He was very personable, and a consummate professional. It only took a few minutes of conferring with Kyle, that his passion for his job was apparent. He was so patient with me, and my dog, who has a barking issue. He took his time explaining the information to me. I observed his interaction with my dog, Ace, and I could see that it was genuine. He taught me various techniques to use with Ace, and low and behold he responded in a positive manner. I do not expect a miracle, but I believe that if Kyle continues to work with us, the old adage “ you can’t teach an old dog new tricks” may be laid to rest!! If you are seeking a knowledgeable trainer who produces positive results, then Kyle is your man. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Carleigh C
Carleigh C Richmond, Henrico, Virginia | July 16 2022
Kyle was incredibly knowledgeable, friendly, and personable. He guided me (and my roommate) throughout the entire training. Kyle would demonstrate the skill and then provide constructive feedback. He is very engaged and genuinely wants the best for you and your pet. Kyle spent the time to review all training and created a personal homework plan for Izzy. Bark Busters also do NOT use shock collars, punishment, treats, etc. for training. It is all based on getting to understand your dog and their instincts. Bark Busters training is also guaranteed for the lifetime of your pet, which is comforting to know as a pet owner. I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Murphy T Rockville, Hanover, Virginia | June 24 2022
Kyle is a dog training master! My dogs were a mess and really putting stress on my family. They were rushing the front door, barking, jumping on guests and even showing signs of aggression. My veterinarian recommended I call Kyle with Bark Busters and I scheduled a lesson. I don't believe in magic but this was way beyond anything I was expecting. It turns out I was really causing most of the problems. Kyle showed me how to become the leader by communicating with my dogs in a completely different way. No harsh punishment, or treats! It was life changing. My dogs are doing so much better, even after a single lesson. I'm very pleased with this program and I would recommend Kyle to anyone who needs help with dog training. Thanks Kyle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more