Maril & Bob Zbik dog training reviews

Maril & Bob Zbik

Maril & Bob Zbik

See below for all reviews for Maril & Bob Zbik, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Southfield | March 23 2012
Maril was so easy to understand. She's explain it a few different ways and then keep reviewing as needed.The dogs were already listening better and I felt more in control by the end of the first lesson. It is so great and I'm so glad my dogs aren't expecting treats for doing the things they should like sit, down. . . Of course it's always more enjoyable when the dogs start listening. And with this training they were listening right away! IT'S GREAT! To go from out of control dogs, to dogs that will sit and wait to go outside, won't rush the door and are just overall much better in just a few days. That's amazing! Permalink
review image
Howell | March 23 2012
These processes changed my thinking completely about dog training and made so much sense. After Maril left, my dog and I had the most peaceful day since he's come to my home. I am a very non-violent person and these techniques felt very comfortable to me. I have owned and trained several dogs but Mac is the most strong willed animal that I have owned. Learning this new way gives me new tools for my tool bag. I work with horses and this approach is easily transferable to improving my relationships with them. Plus it gives me practice for when Mac & I interact. Although I had bonded with Mac, if this training had not worked, I would have been forced to return him to the organization he was adopted from. I feel certain that he would then have been put down for his aggression. Mac bit a dear friend so I had to keep that in perspective. I am also recently widowed so another loss would have been devastating to me. Thank you for improving my quality of life by helping save my new friend Mac. Permalink
review image
Canton | March 08 2012
I love that Maril left the folder with the handouts for quick reference. Snickerz barking has improved so much. He is like a new dog! I like the natural techniques. I have to break MY old habit of pulling on the leash! The training was interesting and enjoyable. I didn't realize how my emotions tied into Snickerz emotions. I loved the training and the teaching. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Snickerz is so much better. Calm & happy. I just have to be calm I am sure it will all come together. My dog is like a different dog. He is very calm now. I look forward to more training and to becoming a better owner. :-) Permalink
Eastpointe | March 08 2012
We were able to follow the techniques easily. By the end of the first lesson CJ was finally listening to us! We were the masters! I was impressed with how much better behaved CJ is! The training was interesting and enjoyable. We learned a lot! I have already referred friends to Bark Busters. I think everyone who owns a dog should give Bark Busters training a try! Permalink
Royal Oak | March 08 2012
I really appreciated and enjoyed the first intro session. I also found it helpful to watch the YouTube clips. I've had a terrific experience. Thanks for everything Maril! Permalink
review image
Plymouth | February 28 2012
I appreciate the revisit forms with the notes given to me so that I can read and review. I was surprised and pleased when Sandy's behavior improved immediately. I was impressed with how well the techniques worked. Maril is very knowledgeable, professional and effective. I appreciate the quick response Maril always gives to my email questions. Permalink
Milford | February 22 2012
Very easy & and the instructions were clear to understand. Maril clearly showed us how Linus could respond positively if we followed this training. It was amazing & encouraging to see. We went from a dog of chaos to a puppy who was under control in 2 hours. We know we will get results without treats, threats and zap collars! I am a child counselor. I like to know the "why" behind the behavior - this method explains the why and how to correct the mis-behavior in a way the adult is respected and in control. For dogs, I didn't know how to do this until Maril explained it. It is a humane method everyone can use and it works!! Permalink
Royal Oak | February 21 2012
Maril did an excellent job of explaining. . . I enjoyed the non-physical corrective techniques. It was definitely interesting. We learned a lot about the way a dog thinks. Permalink
review image
Canton | January 14 2012
Fast results, fairly easy to do with time & patience. Maril was very calm & patient which is appreciated. Excellent scores in every category. Permalink
review image
Plymouth | January 13 2012
Maril explained the reasoning behind each technique. This really helps us understand how our puppy thinks. Right away we noticed Kelso respond to us. There is no hesitation in using the Bark Busters techniques as they are easy to execute and very humane. Our lesson was interesting, enjoyable and a true learning experience. It is very comforting to know that we can call upon Bark Busters when ever the need arises. Excellent scores in every regard. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter