Nancy Turnage dog training reviews

Nancy Turnage

Expert Dog Trainer, Nancy Turnage

See below for all reviews for Nancy Turnage, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Sarah R Upland, San Bernardino, California | September 16 2018
We were extremely impressed and grateful for all that Nancy taught us about our dog and how to manage him. Being a pup, he was a real handful. We soon learned that with Bark Busters techniques and equipment, he was able to become a very well behaved young dog. Before I was half afraid of him and never wanted to take him on a walk. Using methods Nancy taught me, It is now a pleasure to take him on a walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Bea W
Bea W San Bernardino, California | February 17 2017
AMAZING! Max had huge issues with being on a leash. We are moving out of state so it needed to be resolved. In two visits Max is doing great. He was so scared I wasn't sure it could be done but we walk everyday and he gets into the car without much problem! Arizona here we come. Thank you Nancy, I wasn't sure how we were going to do it. Can't thank you enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Tim M
Tim M Fontana, California | February 15 2017
We've had a rescue dog for the past year, and despite training from one of the local pet stores, Rosie still had issues with jumping up on us, mild aggression with my 14 year old niece, and constant chewing. After one lesson with Nancy, we learned techniques that were humane and very effective for calming Rosie. It's such a pleasure to have a dog that can now lay calmly with us while we're watching TV or having family time. She knows her place, and unbelievably, we love her even more. We are so grateful to Nancy for showing us how to communicate with our dog in a loving way. Rosie is like a new dog! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jennifer A Upland, California | December 30 2016
Nancy is amazing. She is kind and really understands dog psychology. She came to my home today to help me with my newest addition to my family. I rescued Cocoa my 3rd dog last week from the pound. She is a chihuahua and showed the typical chihuahua possessive traits. She snapped at my other dog Jackson twice while he was sitting on my lap. I learned I have to take the dominant role in my family in order for my dogs to feel relaxed and safe. Once I did that they all responded well. Cocoa showed no signs of aggression towards the other 2 dogs. Even my 12 year old stubborn barker stopped barking when someone knocks at the door. I am so glad I asked for help. Nancy taught me you CAN teach an old dog and new dog new tricks. You just have to speak their language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carla S Ontario, California | October 31 2016
Training was great! My main reason was that I wanted both dogs, which are sisters to get along.There was a lot of fighting and territorial issues which were getting worse. During my first lesson with Nancy, she explained why they were behaving this way. taught me how to redirect them and correct bad behavior, and showed me how to be their teacher and leader. Things have settled down so much it's incredible!I have much more peace of mind with that issue. I had thought for sure that I was going to have to re-home one of them. Thanks to Nancy,and me following her directions and practicing with them, I don't have to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Jeanette R
Jeanette R San Bernardino, California | August 22 2016
Nancy saved our husky Loki. We rescued Loki from the pound. She would jump on us when we walked thru the door, dig like crazy, not listen to anything and chew on everything. My husband was ready to call it quits. Nancy called in advance to ask what issues we were having with Loki, she arrived on time and ready to start training. Nancy explained everything in detail and began by training my husband and myself how to train/handle Loki. We immediately saw a change in Loki's behavior. Loki did so well on her walk, she wasn't pulling or chewing on her leash, Nancy helped with boundaries inside the house and Loki stopped jumping. Nancy was amazing! I would highly recommend Nancy and Bark Busters to anyone who is having trouble with their dogs. Thank you Nancy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim S San bernardino, California | August 03 2016
Nancy was great !! I didn't expect to see immediate results but we did. She taught us some great tools and excited to live in a house where I'm the boss again :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
review image
DIANE D Rancho Cucamonga, California | July 26 2016
NANCY CAME TO TO HELP OUR OUT-OF-CONTROL LABRADOODLE. SHE WAS RIGHT ON TIME. SHE HELPED US WITH SADIE'S JUMPING ON GUESTS (US AS TOO). WE ALSO LEARNED HOW TO CONTROL SADIE AT OUR FRONT DOOR WHEN THE DOORBELL RINGS. SHE GAVE US TIPS ON HOW TO STOP HER DIGGING, COUNTER SURFING, AND BARKING. THANKS FOR YOUR HELP. I RECOMMEND NANCY TO ANYONE WHO HAS A OUT-OF-CONTROL PUPPY. THANKS, DIANE AND HOWARD Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up
review image
Spring S Ontario, California | June 26 2016
Nancy was Amazing!!! She helped us get our babies Bella and Aiden get along. We used to have to keep them separate but now we can walk them on the same leash. We can even have family nights again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Leigh M
Leigh M Alta Loma, California | November 08 2014
Nancy was extremely professional, explaining all elements of the course and what we might expect. We were delighted with the initial results - we could hardly believe we were living with the same dog! We thoroughly recommend her and will continue to impelment her recommendations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more