Nancy Turnage dog training reviews

Nancy Turnage

Nancy Turnage

See below for all reviews for Nancy Turnage, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Mike N San Bernardino, California | May 04 2014
We were very pleased with the outcome of the training. We rescued our basset hound and after a few weeks we thought about returning her cause we didn't think we could handle her, after contacting Nancy and her helping us with the training of Gidget and giving us the tools we needed to turn Gidget into a wonderful dog. We are very happy with the results. Gidget is a totally different dog and her attitude is very calm and now we feel like we could take her anywhere. Thank you so much Nancy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Linda D San Dimas, California | December 29 2013
Nancy saved the life of our dog. We got our 1 year old from the humane society and she had a lot of bad behaviors: jumping up on us whether standing or sitting, pulling the leash (and us) on a walk, reacting badly to other dogs, not maintaining the borders we wanted her to stay within when she was inside the house. We tried for months to train her, (and had done so with another dog years ago so thought we knew what we were doing), but her behavior was so bad my husband was about to give up and turn her back to the humane society. (and I'm sure that would have had a sad and tragic ending as that would have been the second time someone had turned her in to them) But luckily my sister saw the Bark Busters car go by on the road and told me about it. In just one training session Nancy had shown us how to take control and dramatically change the way our dog behaves. It's amazing to watch her in action and she has full control of the dog immediately. And now she has trained us to continue to be in control of our dog's behavior so we now have a happy dog household (husband included!) I wouldn't believe this was possible if I hadn't seen it myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Phelan | February 02 2012
Just one visit from Nancy and I have already experienced a great change in my dog. It is amazing!!! It is obvious that Nancy has a true passion for her job and she can produce an outcome that seems like a miracle. She is professional,caring,and right there when you need her. I am looking forward to more sessions with her. After experiencing the results of just one visit, I am confident that any and all problems that I am experiencing with my dog will be solved. Thanks Nancy. Permalink
Alta Loma | September 13 2011
Nancy basically worked a MIRACLE on my chihuahua mix dog! I was convinced my pup was hopeless and would always be super aggressive towards other dogs, but within just an HOUR, she was completely obedient. It was amazing. Nancy was calm, knowledgeable, and professional. She never made me feel stupid about existing behavior, but matter-of-factly made useful suggestions all around the house. We're a happy household now and I can't recommend her enough!!! Permalink
review image
Claremont | April 08 2009
We wanted to be sure our big dog was going to be okay and behave well when we brought home our new baby. Nancy came out and taught us how to get control over his total behavior. I was so surprised how easy it was. He improved with things that never really bothered us before we realized he was actually running our lives. Nancy also went over lots of things we can do with him to get him used to us doing things with a baby in the house. It is nice to know we can call her back any time we have a question, and she will come to the house when we ask her to. Permalink
review image
Rancho Cucamong | March 26 2009
Nancy was very thorough explaining the training techniques we were going to use. I was extremely excited to see the huge difference in the short time of my dog training. My little dog is a new guy! The natural training is wonderful. After learning the Koehler Method in 1955 for one of my dogs, I appreciate the Bark Busters way much much more. I enjoyed all my lessons, and like watching the continued better behavior.I find it to be quick and easy. Nancy is business-like with a wonderful personality. She makes you feel at ease with what you are doing, and I can tell my dog likes her, too. Permalink
review image
Rancho Cucamonga | March 26 2009
My two rat terriers were so bad that none of my family would come to my house. Nancy came to the house and taught us what to do to correct their horrible behavior. We learned that we had to make the rules and stick to them. I never thought there would such a quick improvement. During the very first lesson my dogs responded to our newly learned commands. For the first time ever, they weren't barking at every little thing or person, and they learned not to run out the door. I have referred Nancy to my sister, who will finally agree to come back to my house. Thank you, Nancy! Permalink
review image
Apple Valley | March 26 2009
I want to thank Nancy for helping us. With continuing to practice the exercises, Buddy will be a good and happy dog. Nancy explained everything in a way that made sens, and helped me to understand Buddy better. He responded very well on her first visit, and I was surprised. I think anybody can do the natural training. I enjoyed the training and couldn't wait to see what we were going to do next. Permalink
review image
Rancho Cucamona | March 26 2009
Having Nancy out was a good learning experience. We haven't had a puppy in more than 12 years. It's like learning to be a "dog parent" all over again. Nancy taught us so many lessons about puppy/dog behavior and how to prevent future problems by learning to control things now. Nancy has been a great resource to me and my daughter. We notice changes for the better every day with our puppy. Permalink
review image
Rancho Cucamona | March 26 2009
Nancy's training exercises have been positive for my 6-month-old Cairn terrier. We definitely notice a calmer, more well-behaved dog. He seem to enjoy performing the tasks. I like the simple commands that get positive results without ever having to be rough with him. The techniques work well with him and make it a fun experience for both him and us. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more