Ryan Brown dog training reviews

Ryan Brown

Ryan Brown

See below for all reviews for Ryan Brown, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
David S
David S COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado | March 15 2018
Our Dog's (Riley) primary issues were charging the door when the door bell rang, and fence fighting with the neighbor dogs. After the first lesson, all this stopped. We had some minor corrections to make after that day but these behavior issues were basically solved. All corrections were either sound based, or collar based and very humane and effective. On our second meeting, Riley was a bit afraid of Ryan, but Ryan adapted a more coaching style to put him at ease. Within about 10 minutes he was better, especially when we went outside. We worked on refinement of walking, and recall. It was the best training session we've ever had with Riley. We've been to two different dog trainers and courses in the past. This did provide some great foundations for his training. However, we got amazing, personalized training right in our house with Ryan.. with immediate results. As you would expect, much of the training is pack leader training (for us) and consistency. Ryan did a great job of pointing out small changes that have great impact. We have an even better, happier dog now. Thanks Ryan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Pat W
Pat W Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 23 2018
Astounding results with first lesson. Ryan explained everything completely, and answered all questions. 95 pound Lily was jumping all over every guest and was so wild I had no control. She stopped this immediately. Amazing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Craig W Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 22 2018
I choose Bark Busters because I wanted solid information in training and behavior for my new family member, Huey. I am so pleased with BB and Ryan. His knowledge and experience has been a true learning experience for our whole family. We have had 3 training sessions, and every time both Huey and I learn something new. Our transformation from Dec to Feb, has been eye opening. Huey has become the pet our household loves, I enjoy the one on one training and have learned many things from Ryan. Thank you for your assistance to the ideal pet! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Joel & Jessica N
Joel & Jessica N Falcon, Colorado | February 19 2018
Two years ago for Christmas, we decided to rescue a puppy from the Humane Society. Neither of us had ever had a dog, but we thought we'd surprise our three kids. Being new to dog owning, we knew nothing. So - we enrolled in puppy classes. Our dog had made it through two puppy classes and through the Neo Dog 1 and Neo Dog 2 class with this other company that used a treat-based/clicker-based training system. Upon graduating NeoDog 2, our dog was still highly anxious, barked incessantly, couldn't make it down the end of our driveway on a leash and had accidents all over the house. I reached out to our original training company for help and was told that we just needed to be more consistent. Our dog refused to come in the house when we let her out unless she could visibly see us holding hot dogs and other treats, so we spent hours begging, yelling, pleading for her to stop barking and come inside and clicking like a lunatic. We contacted the other dog trainer and told him we would like to re-home our dog. Thank God he didn't write back. We kept our terrible dog and found a review of Bark Busters on a Facebook group. I called and heard the price and said, "No way we're paying that for dog training...we've already paid over $400 and nothing works." Our neighbor stopped by that week and as we chased our dog away from him he shouted over the barking, "Your dog makes Marley (from Marley and Me) seem like an easy dog." Two weeks later, we called BarkBusters back after reading more reviews. We were desperate to fix our dog. When Ryan came in to our house, our dog, as always, barked incessantly. Ryan said, "Look - I have kids and I have dogs. That doesn't bother me, but if you want her stop barking so we can get through this presentation, just let me know." My husband and I laughed and said, "She never stops barking...trust us...we've been trying for two years." Ryan walked over, used the BarkBusters training system and our dog literally has stopped barking since. Before the first session was finished, we had a brand new dog. (Well - actually - WE just knew what to do now, but if felt like we had a brand new dog.) BarkBusters training works like magic. It is absolutely worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY. We would pay it again 3 times over because we have a new dog that we love and adore...no hot dogs or clickers required. :) Our dog doesn't bark now. She doesn't jump on the furniture unless we invite her up. She walks next to us on a leash (we can actually take her outside now). We had company over last week...she greeted them politely, left them alone until called over and didn't jump or bark. Since Ryan has been here - our dog hasn't had a single accident in the house. We are absolutely amazed. Ryan is real, he's personable, he's got a great sense of humor. He makes the training concise and to the point. We 100% recommend BarkBusters to anyone looking for help for their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Jessica & Joel N
Jessica & Joel N Falcon, Colorado | February 19 2018
Ryan "fixed" our dog twenty minutes into the first session. We were at a loss for what to do with our dog - she was barking/jumping/anxious/having accidents. Our neighbor commented that she was worse than Marley from "Marley and Me". We had already paid for two years of training with another company in town, so when we called Bark Busters and got the quote, we were really hesitant to pay even more. We wish we would have known about them before we wasted all the other money. Bark Busters is worth every penny. Ryan is amazing. He is genuine, has a great sense of humor and keeps it real. I joked that he must have done an exorcism on our dog. She doesn't jump, we can take her outside for walks now, she doesn't bark when she's not supposed to, she hasn't had an accident since he's been here. Bark Busters works 100% - no treats or clickers required. Our dog is happy now. We are happy now. We owe it all to Ryan and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Katie D Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 11 2018
Ryan was very helpful and gave tips on what to do and what not to do. He knows what he is talking about and what has worked through his career and I would work with him again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Adrian H Colorado Springs, Colorado | January 29 2018
Ryan is very knowledgeable about dog training. He came to the home eager to help, eager to listen, and prepared to make changes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Kristin G
Kristin G Colorado Springs, Colorado | January 28 2018
We have been so pleased with Ryan and Bark Busters. Our Vizsla puppy has been taking to training so well and is like a brand new dog. Consistency and following the methods Bark Busters teaches is key! It is training for dogs AND OWNERS. If you want a confident and well behaved dog, this is the way to go. Help is available and it works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Craig W colo spgs, Colorado | January 19 2018
Huey Has come a long way in just 2 short lessons. Ryan has given me the tools to make walking a joy, not a struggle. Huey Listens and respects me, the key to the success of all our training now is that we have got me trained, so i can work with Huey to accomplish our goals! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jamie F Fountain, Colorado | January 13 2018
Ryan is awesome! We had two visits with him and our dogs are doing so much better. We learned its up to us to follow thru with the training and boy is it worth it. We love the way they listen to us now and our walks are so much more enjoyable. We bought the game changer from Ryan and both dogs play with it (love to watch them hunt for there food. Ryan explains things very well. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more