Ryan Brown dog training reviews

Ryan Brown

Ryan Brown

See below for all reviews for Ryan Brown, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Tony R colorado springs, Colorado | January 10 2016
Absolutely amazing! !! Our dogs are 100% better after just 1 class. The information and knowledge we received has made the difference! !! Highly recommend bark busters and Ryan . Can't wait for the next session! !! Thank you Ryan and bark busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Anthony R colorado springs, Colorado | January 10 2016
Absolutely amazing! !! The information and train techniques we learned have made 100% difference in just 24 hours , can't wait for the next session Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
review image
Ashley S Colorado Springs, Colorado | January 04 2016
Ryan is absolutely wonderful! After one session with our dogs they were responding to the training and much easier to handle. After 3 sessions we have seen a huge improvement in both our dogs - they are happier in our home and they respond quickly to corrections. Many of their behaviors have been eliminated completely. Would absolutely recommend this training and I have!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Rosemarie S Canon City, Colorado | November 19 2015
This was a very neat experience today! Lexi was wild when Ryan Brown first showed up, but as the training took shape her behavior noticeably improved. Even I could walk her on her leash in a perfect manner. This is our Airedale number 5 and we look forward to practicing with her all we have learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Carol B Palmer Lake, Colorado | October 11 2015
Ryan is the best! He listens! Always professional, always! We saw massive improvement after the first visit. Our dog is so much more fun now. Thanks Ryan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jeannette E Colorado Springs, Colorado | September 19 2015
My husband and I tried several different training methods with our previous pet. Some were good, some ok, and some were horrible, but all-in-all I never found a method that worked or "clicked" with me. Since I had not been successful in the past I was skeptical about Bark Busters but was open minded. I have to say my husband and I were completely impressed with Ryan and his training methods. He took the time to explain to us what we have been searching for for many years. We only worked a short amount of time with Aspen, but that was all it took! In 48 hours I have been able to stop not only Aspen, but my parents' dogs from rushing and barking at the door when someone arrives, and stop them from jumping on visitors. I have NEVER been able to hold such control of my dog as I am now and this happened within 1 hour after Ryan left. I am simply amazed at not only how simple the methods are but how effective they are. We absolutely LOVE IT! Thank you, Ryan. You were awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Annelie R Woodland Park, Colorado | September 14 2015
When WE are consistent Max is consistent and practically a completely new dog. One we can trust and control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Crystal R
Crystal R Colorado Springs, Colorado | September 11 2015
Ryan was amazing! He was able to teach us how to be better pack leaders for our dogs without ever being condescending. Within the very first visit our dogs were already staying off the furniture, not rushing the doors and listening to our commands. They stopped showing the signs of anxiety they usually show with new people in the house. He worked very well with our pets and never once made us feel uncomfortable or unhappy with his methods of training. He explained everything to us in a way that made so much sense that it made it easy to want to continue with the training. We never felt overwhelmed!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carol B Monument, Colorado | September 01 2015
Fury was biting and mouthing as well as misbehaving endlessly. She would not listen at all. We were not fulfilling our roles as alpha's and at a loss as to what to do. We did our homework and Ryan at Bark Busters was recommended time and time again by our Vets office. We were very pleased with his clear explanations and demonstrations. Fury, a strong willed stubborn Shiloh Shepherd, responded very well to Ryan. It was immediate, seriously, immediate. We changed our mind from a two month training package to a year to ensure we all learned and stayed on track. After a couple hours with Ryan, there we were with Fury. Our corrections weren't textbook, but they were good enough because we saw IMMEDIATE improvement. I expect great things from my Furiosa and I have Ryan and Bark Busters to thank. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
James W WOODLAND PARK, Colorado | August 26 2015
I have had dogs for 50 years. Imagine my surprise that I had been "training" them wrong for so long. Most of the time my dogs were borderline out of control. I got a new puppy. Breed known for being strong willed. He was. Even after 5 months of daily "training" (after watching hours of video from "experts") my wife and I were sad to almost admit this dog was more than we could handle. Out of desperation I called Bark Busters. After 30 minutes of talking to Jason, I agreed to make an appointment with Ryan Brown, their senior trainer. 3 hours with Ryan turned our lives around. It's amazing how much we thought we knew that was sheer ignorance. Ryan taught us to "speak dog". We are only in our 3rd day after Ryan left - and we don't recognize the pre-Ryan dog. No more agressive barking, no more leash pulling, almost instant obediance and respect from this dog. I think their methods are a miracle. I don't raise my voice anymore. I don't chase him around with my shoe in his mouth any more. The dog too is happier - I can see that from a mile away. Our house is peaceful, and we all enjoy each other. If you are having any issues with your dog - old or young - do what we did. You will NEVER regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more