Bark Busters Austin West Reviews

Reviews

79 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.99 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Robin R.
    35 days ago — Austin West, Texas

    Don't walk, run to work with Bark Busters. Please read my review if you relate to any crate-anxiety issues.

    Here's my story: I have a puppy GSD who's shockingly lazy, but his shepherdation (separation) anxiety was really out of control to the point where he could break out of his crate AND open my front door.

    I would describe myself as highly dog knowledgable so I am VERY particular about the methods used by trainers. To each their own, but e-collars, prongs, etc are band-aids (or worseners) for most problems since most dog-owners don't really understand the timing/utility of these tools enough to ween off of them at any point. If your dog is a 100/10 lunatic, then I guess I get it :|

    Anywho, I was honestly shocked to learn they don't even rely on clickers or treats, just straight up dog behavior and psychology, yet have the reviews they have.

    Here's my summary. I am only 2 days post training, have received a comprehensive training plan with new crate recs, have gotten 5-7 minutes of a CALM dog in his crate once I've left (a miracle), and did nothing but learn to amend MY body languages and sounds.

    Bonus that Anthony was an absolute delight to work with.

    Hire them - you're welcome in advance ;)

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Justin D.
    46 days ago — Austin West, Texas

    "Amazing results!! I can’t believe the transformation in my sweet boy, Wrangler! I have an Australian Shepherd who was very reactive, aggressive and really scared of people. Anthony and his team were able to train me to be the leader of the pack. I have tried boarding, shock collars and everything under the sun before Bark Busters, and all other methods seemed to just increase his aggressive tendencies. Turns out I needed the training! I am now able to introduce Wrangler to strangers, greatly reduce his reactivity and start to show the world the dog that I love so much. The best part is that Bark Busters is there for ongoing training and help whenever a problem arises. They even took him to Barkin Creak (wonderful groomer) to help transition to a new grooming tech! They go over and above! Worth every penny!" Josh

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Dr Lisa D.
    54 days ago — Austin West, Texas

    As a veterinarian I could not be more impressed with dog trainers Anthony and Jessica of Bark Busters West Austin .My dogs have responded incredibly well to their clear, simple , concise and easy to follow dog training methods. They have only had 2 lessons and are already doing so much better . They are happier and better adjusted ,are so much easier to walk on a leash and are much better behaved when guests come over . I can not wait to see what we can acomplish next . If you pet is exhibiting unwanted behaviors I would call them today for help- they are so friendly and nice and respond quickly to any questions. I can not recommend then higly enough!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Alec A.
    3 months ago — Austin West, Texas

    Very happy with the outcome of this training. Bark Busters approach is very unique and simple and has given us a way of communicating to our dog that she actually understands. Since our first two meetings with Anthony & Jessica, we have seen major improvement in our dogs obedience and our ability to snap her out of the “red zone”. We love that Bark Busters comes with unlimited additional trainings. After the initial meeting - we didn’t have time to do the simple homework that they assigned us because we’re traveling with our new born baby. Anthony and Jess came right back out when we got back and helped us put the structure in place with even more simple training that has been easy to keep up with. Thanks Anthony & Jessica!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Jeanie
    5 months ago — Austin West, Texas

    My husband and I were blown away by the instant results from our training session with Jessica! We couldn’t be happier with our experience. Jessica was a delight to work with and she guided us very well through the training. We definitely recommend her as a trainer, and the Bark Busters company as a whole! Thank y’all! Alice thanks you too!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Patrick R.
    5 months ago — Austin West, Texas

    After our first visit with Anthony we have learned some new methods with our dog. Some which I believe will be of excellent use if we continue to follow through with them. We are excited to have Anthony as our trainer and look forward to seeing some much needed improvements with our dogs behavior and development. Thanks Anthony for the wisdom and knowledge of dog communication.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Zachary G.
    5 months ago — Austin West, Texas

    Within a couple weeks, already made incredible progress with my dog and everyone around me has been noticing too!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Victor O.
    9 months ago — Westlake Hills, TX

    Lori is an awesome trainer that is super cool and fun to work with and also gets results. We were having an impossible time of integrating our new puppy with our older dog, and within about two minutes she was able to do it! And it’s been awesome ever since

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you Victor! I was so happy to hear from you again to help with your new puppy. So glad the training is going well and please remember to call me anytime you need help.
  • Jeanne L.
    10 months ago — Spicewood, TX

    We’ve loved working with Lori at Bark Busters over the years. I’ve learned the importance of being a wolf pack leader and the skills to match. We tried a few different trainers before her but her methods are the ones we still use even once we got a new puppy again. She answered our millions of questions in a way we could implement time and time again.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Jeanne, thank you so much for the review. It's been fun working with you over the years and so happy you called me back to help with your new puppy! So happy both dogs are getting along well.
    Please remember to call me anytime that you need help!
  • Marie G.
    10 months ago — Austin, TX

    We knew we were inviting chaos when we went from one dog (Manu) to three dogs.
    Our rescue pup, Pepper, had some bad habits after life on the streets. We knew we had a lot of trauma to unpack with her. We inherited another pup, Peaches, from a family that needed to re-home her due to life changes. Peaches already had some training, but was started to have troubling behavior when she realized she's the biggest of the three.
    But after just TWO weeks using Bark Busters methods with Lori, they all had made so much progress! Pepper is already more relaxed, easy going, and learning that walking on a leash doesn't have to be a struggle. Peaches is learning that the humans are in charge, she only needs to worry about being cute. Which means she isn't snapping at the others.
    Manu is just happier that the younger two girls aren't pestering him as much.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Marie,
    Thank you so much!
    Having a pack of 3 takes a lot of work, but you guys are doing an amazing job! So glad the pups are all getting along now.
    I'm happy to come back anytime ya'll need help! Just give me a call.
    Lori

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8