Bark Busters Northern Colorado Reviews

Reviews

68 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.97 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Debi R.
    5 months ago — Northern Colorado

    Very friendly, informative, straight forward, and extremely personable. Looking forward to working with them. Working with bloodhounds isn't easy but Scott made it look like we are on the right path.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Aggression
  • Mark S.
    11 months ago — Fort Collins, CO

    Our group of 4 adults found Holly’s first visit went quite well and we saw improvements in just the first few days. She instructed us on how to manage many aspects involved with the training. She was very prepared and easy to talk to and everyone felt comfortable with her control of the situation. Looking forward to seeing dogs become part of peaceful family unit as the training progresses.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Mark M.
    11 months ago — Loveland, CO

    We have been through training with our rescues a few times with different trainers and techniques and we can say this has been the best. Scott cares greatly about making our relationship with our dogs the best for all of us. The technique is not based on treats or anything negative. We no longer need to have treats on us to feel like we can communicate with our dogs. They look up to us as leaders and are excited to work. Thank you!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Marla W.
    12 months ago — Berthoud, CO

    Learned so much in just our first session with Scott. Looking forward to filling in the communication gap with our precious pups.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Barbara L.
    14 months ago — Fort Collins, CO

    We were so impressed with Scott’s advice and our training session. I practiced alone today and we are making progress with his easy training guidelines. It is worth the money to get a private trainer. They see your issues inside your home where your pup lives. Best investment I ever made in training my 11 month old Bernedoodle.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Kathy M.
    16 months ago — Fort Collins, CO

    We are so excited to be able to learn such an effective method for training our 2 year old bernedoodles and from such a knowledgable and compassionate trainer. Scott is so passionate in his training and teaching. Our dogs immediately responded to the teaching techniques and remain relaxed and confident as we add training opportunities. Scott has been diligent in following up to answer any questions as we go. He listens to our application questions and
    encourages us in our learning process. We look forward to continuing our relationship with Scott and Holly for a long time and are thankful for our opportunity to deepen our relationship with our
    dogs as we grow together. I highly recommend Scott and Holly without reservation.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Jennifer A.
    16 months ago — Fort Collins, CO

    Photo of Well, we’re only one day in on this new training and we are very impressed with our dogs’ progress. We’re convinced that this method is going to fully meet our expectations! Looking forward to the next one-on-one sessions with Scott and Holly-they are fun, enthusiastic and they know their stuff!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Leanne K.
    16 months ago — Fort Collins, CO

    We have a 2 yr old rescue with a lot of anxiety. In our attempt to love our dog, we were letting her run the house and dictate what she wanted and when. Our first session with Scott/Bark Busters was very positive. Our dog responded right away to the instruction, and the behavior changes needed from us/owners were very realistic and doable. We never thought we could get a response from our dog without treats and are loving the results so far! We also love that we have support for as long as we have our dog .

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Nadine D.
    18 months ago — Fort Collins, CO

    We're really happy with the program and the incredibly fast learning we and our dog have been able to do. We have a Dachshund mix who is overall a good boy but he gets super anxious when left alone at the house. Holly took a lot of time to get to know us and address these issues on a wholesome and global level, taking the entire situation into account, and not just the problematic behavior. We were really attracted to a training method that can easily be built into our daily routine, not emphasizing treats or employing punishment. Another attractive point for us was that the training sessions would be held at home, where we and the dog would be at our most natural behavior. As we expected, it's really more about retraining us humans and getting rid of ingrained behavior that confuses dogs. We are now able to communicate with our dog more clearly and get him to behave as we want him to. Already after the first training lesson, our dog was walking on the leash like a champ (not that he was bad before but it's a dream now, with just subtle but huge improvements), and we've learned how to reclaim our leadership role. We still have some work to do on dealing with his separation anxiety, but it's worlds apart than from when we started. Of course a certain amount of continuous practice and discipline is necessary to not slide back into old behavioral patterns but it's been quite easy to do and Holly has been so responsive and helpful with our questions. It's a bit funny as it's also been so great for communication among us as a couple, as we're now really on the same page on what the right thing to do is in a certain situation, and we joke as we remind each other on how to claim and maintain our leadership roles towards the do. The gains have been immense, and we are very happy with the result so far. We're glad we chose Bark Busters and have learned so much!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kristin C.
    18 months ago — Fort Collins, CO

    I was so impressed with the professionalism, compassion, and knowledge that our Bark Busters trainer, “Holly” displayed throughout my and my dog Tallulah’s first training session.
    Holly first talked me through the training protocol using verbal, written, and audio visual tools . The explanations were clear, and easy to understand. My dog was suffering from horrible separation anxiety and her leash manners were atrocious.
    Upon conclusion of our session with Holly, both Tallulah and myself had a very clear understanding of our new way of communicating with each other. Holly taught us not only what changes we needed to make but why we needed to make them. The best part about this training was… my dog loved it !!!!. She loves our walks. And loves obeying the commands that I give her now . The Bark Busters training method is evidence-based , correction and praise training…and my and Tullulah’s relationship has become more enriched and bonded as a direct result of practicing the training.
    This program and this trainer, delivered much more than what I had expected or anticipated. I cannot say enough, about this program from start to finish ……it was Stellar!!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety

1 2 3 4 5 6 7