Bark Busters Brevard County Reviews

Reviews

41 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Marilyn M.
    5 years ago — Melbourne, FL

    Harv was terrific with our dog. She took to the lessons immediately and seems to be doing well with all her training. I couldn’t believe you can train a dog without treats or other equipment.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Dorothy C.
    5 years ago — Melbourne, FL

    We love Harv! He’s made more progress in 2 months than three 6 week puppy training classes have!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • SkyHawk F.
    5 years ago — Merritt Island, FL

    Amazing results on the first day. Truly confident now that I have the skills to continue the training and have the well behaved home companion I dreamed of.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Sherry M.
    5 years ago — Cocoa, FL

    A special thank you to Harvey for his follow up training with me and Ginger. The time you spent with us today was very helpful and really clarified to me my part in the dog training program. You also reinforced to me that you would be available for continued support/training in the future if needed. Ginger responded so well to you today and I will make every effort to continue with the program you have laid out for us. Again, thank you very much.

    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Sky F.
    5 years ago — Merritt Island, FL

    Photo of Keya What an amazing training session. Really feel like I learned to Communicate with my dog like never before. Harv is very professional and connects to pets and people. Would highly recommend to anyone whether your dog is an aggressive disaster or just a pup who needs some guidance to go further with training.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • April L.
    5 years ago — Rockledge, FL

    Harv was amazing!! Not only did he help with the dog he trained us to be better dog parents! In one session the change was just plain amazing to see. I learned so much as well as my dog. I am looking forward to having a much happier dog and the support from Harv anytime I need it. I could not be happier that I made the decision to use this service.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
  • kristin n.
    6 years ago — Maitland, FL

    Would like to give a little shoutout to Harv and John for teaching myself and my husband how to properly train our 6 month old Boxador yesterday. This was our first experience using trainers and it will certainly not be our last. They helped with everything from how to hold the leash to what type of collar was needed. My husband who is a seasoned Veterinarian was super impressed with the knowledge these gentlemen brought to our home. Already in one training session we have been able to target and remedy some of Chapos negative traits by just doing some very simple techniques. They taught us how to use body language and voice commands to further assist in the training. We learned all this yesterday and i have to admit that today I have been home all day with the dog and it is a much more peaceful and zen scenario as to where I feel much more in control and at ease with my dog. Thank you both so much we are forever grateful for the training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Darryl G.
    6 years ago — Titusville, FL

    Harvey is super. Barking by Pepper is now better than ever. Harvey’s techniques are true to his word and one visit has made such a difference.

    • #Barking
    • #Recall
  • Jeralyn S.
    6 years ago — Melbourne, FL

    Honestly, I am in awe!!! Riley responded so well to Harv's training techniques. She barks at everything and everyone and after his first visit she's settling down and not barking as much. I have had several trainers in the past and none of them was as effective as Bark Busters training. I am totally amazed and so happy that I found Harv and Bark Busters!! Truly love that this training is guaranteed and that Harv will come back at any time to help us continue to solve any problems. This has been the best investment I've made in training Riley!!!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Tyler H.
    6 years ago — Cocoa Beach, FL

    Photo of Shadow See Shadow calmly sitting? Yes, this wouldn't have happened without Harvey Kaplan. I have trained other dogs in the past, but Shadow was a challenge. Even for a goofy lab, she was stubborn. We couldn't have guests over because she would jump all over them. And walk on a leash? No way! After ONE (yes one) lesson from Bark Busters, Shadow was following my commands. I couldn't believe it. Once Harvey taught me the basics of dog psychology, the training was easy and fun! And yes Shadow is goofy as ever (in other words the training did not strip her personality) but now a well behaved goofy!

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall