Bark Busters Brevard County Reviews

Reviews

41 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Jamie F.
    4 years ago — Merritt Island, FL

    We had already taken Bacon a 2 year old English Staffordshire who we had only had for about a month to a so called training academy that had a put us in a group that had already gone through this training before. Which left me with zero confidence in the trainer if she was having repeat clients in the beginner classes. So I called Bark Buster's because the trainer comes to you. Harvey came in looking like he was an army drill sergeant, getting right down to business showing our dog he was the ALPHA! Then he showed my family and I how to channel our inner alpha's by using the word "BAH" and our high pitched Mickey/Minnie voices when saying good boy. Harvey exceeded our expectations by the end of the night our Bacon was so tired he passed out on the floor. Since Harvey's first visit with us we have had to call on him several times for different reason but Harvey was always there ready to listen, explain what went wrong and gave us way to correct it. Always coming up with ways to help whether it was for us to send him video's, coming back out to the house and as of right now waiting for me to get back to him with a time for us to Facetime because we moved out of his area and there are no Bark Buster trainers near by. He goes out of his way to make sure that everything is going well with you and your dog. You can not go wrong with Harvey but if you do he's there with a warm smile and a correction. Thank you Harvey.

    • #Aggression
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Adrienne J.
    5 years ago — Port Orange, FL

    Photo of Caduceus Harvey’s training has allowed us to keep our fur baby after he started nipping our newborn son whenever he was crying. Apparently Caduceus thought it was his job to take care of all of us and that’s how dogs take care of their pups. We were so worried we would have to rehome him, but we wanted to do everything we could to avoid that. Harvey fixed it on the first day, and continues to work with us on dog walking and behavior. Caduceus is like a whole new, well behaved dog!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Darcy M.
    5 years ago — Melbourne, FL

    I’m very happy with the progress I have seen in my dog, Bleu, since working with Harvey. We’ve been to “training classes” before and never had results like this. Our initial meeting with Harvey was only a few hours and I wasn’t sure how that would fix all the concerns we had, but with continued practice with Bleu, it really has!

    Bleu had many problems from jumping when meeting new people, pulling while walking on a leash, running while going up and down stairs, anxiety around other dogs & believing he had to protect me from everything while outside on our walks. The change in his behavior in the last month has been incredible, even the staff at our vets office commented on how much better he is doing. He no longer pulls on his walks, he slowly walks down stairs now and is much more relaxed when encountering other dogs. He has learned to trust me so he doesn’t have to be on high alert when we go out for walks.

    One of the best things about the training was that Harvey explained dog behavior and how some of the things I was doing was actually encouraging Bleus anxiety and fear. Changing how I reacted also changed how Bleu reacted.

    Harvey has gone above and beyond for us and anytime I have a question or need to work on something with Bleu, he is just phone call away and always willing to meet up if needed. I highly recommend Harvey and the Bark Busters training for any dog!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Deanna De K.
    5 years ago — Rockledge, FL

    Harvey spent time with my husband and I to understand our needs, our experiences and immediately made us feel comfortable that we were being heard. After about an hour, it was time with Diza our 10 month old. And within 10 minutes, I could have cried tears of joy to see the positive change in her. Harvey took the time to make sure we understood and explained things in a way that made us comfortable and helped us learn. He also spent time with our 7 year old and within 5 minutes, we could see our pack structure had been established. After our first session we were astonished with transformation we saw in our hyper, jumping, mouthing 10 month old. The next day I used the tools I learned and exercised her, took her for a walk and I could have cried with the calmness and control I had. Friends came over the next day and thought we got a new dog. Our home is now a pack and the order is right. I am no longer close to tears of frustration and wondering WHY did I get a puppy. I am more in love with her than I ever have been. This system works, I was skeptical, but I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone I can. 100% worth the investment. Harvey's follow up the next day had us knowing we had a partner.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Deborah G.
    5 years ago — Rockledge, FL

    We were so pleased with the training our little Piper received. She is already responding nicely to what we learned. I know that we could never have achieved the same results by going through a group training elsewhere. It was "bark=mazing" ! Thank you.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Brooke S.
    5 years ago — Orlando, FL

    Harv was an amazing trainer and I would highly recommend him! First, he sat down with us and we explained the few different issues we were having with our dog. We were able to go over at least one exercise for each issue within our one training session. He would demonstrate an exercise and then watch you do it to give you feedback. My dog was listening much better just after that one session.

    • #Aggression
    • #Other
  • Carlos R.
    5 years ago — Melbourne, FL

    Our trainer Harv Kaplan went to our home and provided a 3 hour training session to our dog “Pianka”. What a great experience! I learned a lot from him in that short period of time. He explained us the dynamics of a dog pack and how to use that with our dog. She needed to learn some basic commands and Harv taught us all we need to know to start. Highly recommended!

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Marliese C.
    5 years ago — Melbourne, FL

    Photo of Benny and Grizzly Amazing is the only way to sum it up. My dogs successfully began to understand my demands and my role in their lives within the first training session. The shift of power was almost immediate and no longer a struggle. I would highly recommend this company to any person with a any type of dog

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Will A.
    5 years ago — Orlando, FL

    Very structured training, easy to perform and remember.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
  • Galand B.
    5 years ago — Cocoa Beach, FL

    Harv did a great job with Marlie. We noticed improvement immediately. We would recommend Bark Busters!

    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Family moved to new home, Marlie is having difficulty adjusting to boundaries in the new home.

1 2 3 4 5