Bark Busters Dutchess County Reviews

Reviews

129 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.94 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Becca & Faraaz F.
    8 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    The explanations were understandable and made sense. Gracie needs work, but I could tell the lessons were beginning to resonate. I feel I learned a lot and have a lot of information to help me move forward. The techniques are simple, and once you get used to them, seem to be quite effective and anyone can use them.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Crystal W.
    8 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Very thorough instruction, very patient. I was absolutely amazed and surprised - I was the one that needed the most training!I will recommend Bark Busters - as a vet myself, I am often asked for referrals for behavior training. I found this experience to be above and beyond helpful, and not at all stressful. They give you all the tools that you need, and set you up for success.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Karen & Peter C.
    8 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Everything was explained very well, and Barbara was very patient with our 12 year old granddaughter. The morning after the training was the most enjoyable with our new puppy. We liked all the calming, non-aggressive training tips.The training was very enjoyable, actually a "fun evening", even if puppy training is "work". Thank you, Barbara and John- we are so happy to have you guys in our " Puppy's family".

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Garth B.
    8 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    I didn't think our dog was trainable- he is, and it works! So far so good.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Alexandria M.
    8 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    I am confident following through with the training will be successful. I will absolutely recommend Bark Busters (being a vet tech, I asked for more brochures for the hospital's supply.) Barbara was absolutely wonderful!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Sheila & Pete M.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    The time was well spent during the first lesson. Finn was exausted afterwards. I am interested to see how the next two weeks go and weather Finn learns and retains his new cues.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Vivian G.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    I always said the problems with dogs is the people who own them. Once people understand how to communicate with the dog, it makes life so much easier for both the people and their dogs.

    • #Barking
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Robert W.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    We were very impressed by the way Jed responded to the training techniques and look forward to our next visit. Barbara was a wonderful teacher.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Dorothy K.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    It works! After a clear explanation that makes total sense of how the process works, it works. In one training session, I took my dog for a walk, and it was the first time it was a pleasure.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Marla L.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Previous trainers I had had just used treats to get the dogs to sit and stay. So many treats were used I was worried about my pups gaining weight. Barbara gave me 3 essential tools to use and they have changed out lives with our dogs to a more enjoyable and positive experience. Truthfully, it was an overnight change, at least for us. She also explained the progression of the basic commands and how they will benefit in future situations. This was something that had never been explained to me in the past. I thank you, Barbara, for helping us create a peaceful home with our two furry friends - Piccola and Lexi!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry