Bark Busters Dutchess County Reviews

Reviews

129 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.94 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Natalie C.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    The training techniques were very easy to understand and start using. Barbara was positive and helpful. The dogs were alert and responsive, and they seemed more relaxed the next day- learning to be dogs and not pack leaders. I'm very pleased with my purchase of the lessons.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Nancy C.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    We were very impressed with Bark Busters' approach and philosophy to training dogs. Barbara did an excellent job translating the philosophy into action. She was knowledgable, patient and caring. I would recommend Barbar and Bark Busters wholeheartedly.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jennifer M.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Our first lesson was very informative and I found the information easy to understand. Our therapist was extremely knowlegable and was able to demonstrate each technique until I understood. Overall, I think we had a very successful first lesson and am looking forward to more lessons in the year to come.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Sean H.
    9 years ago — Wappingers Falls, NY

    First meeting was very informational and along the lines of how we wanted to raise our dog. We were happy to get on hand training and some seen progress and look forward to the continued hands on training.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Leanne S.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    I have needed help for a long time and I finally feel that I have it. Barbara was wonderful and I am very excited for the next visit!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Amanda M.
    9 years ago — Hyde Park, NY

    Barbara did a great job explaining everything to us during the first session. I have noticed a huge change in Jaxx's behavior after just one session.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Beth S.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Barbara was excellent with my two Jack Russells, and with a moderate amount of training we'll see how much more they will improve. I rate the overall training experience as a "5", and the overall value for my money also as a "5".

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Barbara R.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    It was a great learning experience all the way around. Very effective! We will learn to address the digging and chewing as we progress.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Christine B.
    9 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    My trainer left me with the feeling that my money was well spent. I am looking forward to having a well behaved dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Barbara R.
    10 years ago — Clinton Corners, NY

    1 year ago adopted a highly aggressive 1 year old dog. After a year and seeing great improvement I still had a dog a dog that had to be crated If there was a stranger a round. After 2 sessions with Barbara and Bark Busters training tools I no longer have to crate her to let some one into my house. She is now able to enjoy company that comes to visit. we are still working on other issues an are still making progress. I am very pleased with the results.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall