Bark Busters Dutchess County Reviews

Reviews

129 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.94 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Amanda C.
    10 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    The tecniques were very easy to understand and made sense.
    I noticed Abbey was barking a lot less by the end of the first session.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Amanda C.
    10 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    The lessons were easy to understand and made sense. Abbey was barking much less by the end of the first lesson.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Sue N.
    11 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    The lessons were very well organized and prepared. The use of visual aids along with verbal presentations helped my style of learning. In the first session Hudson responded better than I had expected.

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Kay S.
    11 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Barbara explained and re-explained everything. After practicing, we found Buffy to be more enjoyable and now she is learning.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Juliana K.
    11 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Photo of Chloe Chole is already learning to sit and stay for as long as I asked for, which she has never done before - that was within the first half hour! I've tried everything from vibration to shock collars, and I really hate using them. I like the idea of a "pack" and going back to their instincts to learn. The change in just the first day was amazing. I can't wait to see what else we can accomplish.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Kristina V.
    11 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    At first it was hard to accept that our actions contributed to Jack's behavior, however having once accepted that our dog is a dog and not a baby, the results were immediate. Barbara spent a lot of time with us, she really seems to care and want us to achieve our goals. We see a big differnce in Jack already.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Diane H.
    11 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Photo of Abby The first lesson was yesterday. Today I am so truly amazed the improvement in Abby's behavior! Barbara is vey nice. I liked her immediately and she had an instant connection with Abby. The techniques is almost miraculous. Things we have been strugging with for 2 1/2 years have literally been solved overnight. We couldn't be more pleased and are looking forward to the next session.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Larry W.
    11 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Barbara was patient, thorough and friendly. She took the time to answaer all of our questions.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Lauren W.
    11 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Photo of Maya We would absoluely recommend Bark Busters to any of our friends and family. Barbara is very professional and friendly, and makes the lesson an enjoyable experience for both the owners and their dogs.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Anthony M.
    11 years ago — Dutchess County, Poughkeepsie NY

    Barbara was GREAT!Down to earth and relateable. The techniques seem to be natural and easy to use. I would reccomend Barbara to a friend.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall